188 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

HTC Touch Pro LYN's Official Thread, join our community now !

Kerry1136
post Sep 13 2008, 02:03 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

OMG....without me knowing as a matter of fact I don't even know why my youtube was running, and my EDGE has been running for 2hrs already....URGH...there goes my bill...
willbeh
post Sep 13 2008, 02:17 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Sep 11 2008, 11:27 PM)
bro.. i was the 1 who changed the battery for u! and the other guy who came in later was my supervisor! Old Newspaper bought his TP from me too  icon_rolleyes.gif  i hope that this battery does solve ur prob.
Thanks bro, the battery didn't solve. But your new set solve the problem.
Bit dissapointed because HTC quality control not so good for such an expensive product.
But thank you for the good customer support at your PDA Expert IOI branch. They change a new set for me yesterday night and that seem to solve the problem. Will be testing the battery life but it can charge fully. The new set did not get as hot as the previous one. The previous set gets really hot. So think it must be faulty.

Had a pda phone previously (palm xplore) and not so good experience with it. Hopefully TP will give me better experience.

Added on September 13, 2008, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(cheesey @ Sep 13 2008, 01:54 AM)
btw, it's mute really work when we flip down the phone during incoming ringing call? mine dont work...

Added on September 13, 2008, 4:21 amwalao, seeking gps taking forever using googlemap, but my htc tytn take about less then 15sec to lock.
Tested the mute by flipping down the phone. Works well in the original settings.

This post has been edited by willbeh: Sep 13 2008, 02:23 PM
siaokialeong
post Sep 13 2008, 02:23 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Sep 13 2008, 02:03 PM)
OMG....without me knowing as a matter of fact I don't even know why my youtube was running, and my EDGE has been running for 2hrs already....URGH...there goes my bill...
huhuhu~~pocket pain~~lolx
willbeh
post Sep 13 2008, 02:25 PM

135 posts

tried to access google map site using opera. Couldn't seem to go. Give me message stating Touch Dual not supported. I want to get google map. Any ideas?
cheesey
post Sep 13 2008, 03:55 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(willbeh @ Sep 13 2008, 02:25 PM)
tried to access google map site using opera. Couldn't seem to go. Give me message stating Touch Dual not supported. I want to get google map. Any ideas?
use IE. Opera seem got problem.
kleptusx
post Sep 13 2008, 04:38 PM

198 posts

one question... does the TP seem to have issues with minimising apps?

they all seem to close instead of minimise
after applying the tweaks on the XDA forum it still seems to happen occasionally.

Opera 9.5 is one of the guilty parties. Once you launch it, It kills everything else.

Installed 9.51 and it seemed ok. But it'll kill the other apps if u open the sliding keyb

Baronic any ideas?
willbeh
post Sep 13 2008, 05:14 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(kleptusx @ Sep 13 2008, 04:38 PM)

after applying the tweaks on the XDA forum it still seems to happen occasionally.

Opera 9.5 is one of the guilty parties. Once you launch it, It kills everything else.

Installed 9.51 and it seemed ok. But it'll kill the other apps if u open the sliding keyb

Baronic any ideas?
There's a setting to set it not to close app when click on X.
Go under settings --> Task Manager. in Button tab.
There's a setting to "Enable the "X" button to end running program. you can enable of disable that
intothefantasy
post Sep 13 2008, 05:55 PM

1,561 posts

anyshop from sheng heng and senq at penang got sell this htc touch pro now?
kennji
post Sep 13 2008, 06:49 PM

381 posts

nice stuff. i just got one too tongue.gif
willbeh
post Sep 13 2008, 07:27 PM

135 posts

Now my battery give better indicator.
FInixNOver VGA Battery

It looks something like this
ultimacy
post Sep 13 2008, 08:34 PM

21 posts

Finally, I am grateful that I got my TP. It's really a great experience shopping for it the whole day today. Thanks all dealer/retailer who get to serve me.
Navex77
post Sep 13 2008, 08:42 PM

28 posts

It looks exactly like this :

wkho555
post Sep 13 2008, 08:59 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Sep 13 2008, 05:55 PM)
anyshop from sheng heng and senq at penang got sell this htc touch pro now?
u nid to order from them 1st. my fren call senq kl. they said nid order 1st then onli they get the unit.

lowyat hv roadshow for TP by pdaexpert. it seem like the price a bit attractive but no $$$ yet cry.gif
prescott83
post Sep 13 2008, 11:41 PM

233 posts

Just bought the TP..add me in list smile.gif
marauderz
post Sep 14 2008, 12:39 AM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

QUOTE(kleptusx @ Sep 13 2008, 04:38 PM)

Baronic any ideas?
That's how WM handles memory, when a program starts and request for more memory than there is available on the system, it can request the OS to shut down programs to free more memory. And since Opera needs a LOT of memory...
selphy
post Sep 14 2008, 12:47 AM

376 posts

Guys, dunno whether its a coincidence of getting the battery more used or not, but today, i switched purely to GSM mode (no 3g) and battery life seems to be have improved considerably. Now, i would know more when the work-week starts again (calls, sms-ing etc) but for those who are not happy with the battery life, and do not need 3g all the time (i noticed my network kept fluctuating from 2G and 3G), this maybe an option.

Also, check out the xda forums. Plenty of good info there!
enCORe
post Sep 14 2008, 02:47 AM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

pdaexpert fair is on lowyat today, handling the touch pro and omnia, I touch pro is hundred lot better. The back cover battery isnt fingerprint magnet but looks kindo solid rubber (but is not)
tarm
post Sep 14 2008, 04:33 AM

805 posts

New Touch Pro user here biggrin.gif upgrading from TyTn II... bought during pdaexpert fair @ lowyat. Good deal oso. biggrin.gif
prescott83
post Sep 14 2008, 08:58 AM

233 posts

hi,

anyone know how to turn on the blue light on the top screen when bluetooth is turn on?
intothefantasy
post Sep 14 2008, 11:58 AM

1,561 posts

well i really love to get the pro now but seems like after seeing the features of xperia i feel wanna wait for a bit since xperia is coming out soon? well from wat i have seen

xperia pros over pro is that ( which i see from spec )
- bigger screen
- have internal storage 400mb
- 3.5mm jack
- better batery life

and pro pros over xperia ( which i see from layout and spec still need more detail from owner currently )
- tv out
- better keyboard layout
- has more ram? some say is 228 some say 256 only...but some say is 288? which is the real one?

i think there are more pros of htc pro over xperia but icant list them out since i dint own pro but i wish current owner could help to list out? btw i am abit noob...i wonder does htc pro supports bluetooth stereo headset? and the microSD card...how big is the max capacity currently? wats the price for it?

This post has been edited by intothefantasy: Sep 14 2008, 11:59 AM

188 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:34 AM