HTC Touch Pro LYN's Official Thread, join our community now !

kleptusx
post Sep 13 2008, 04:38 PM

198 posts

one question... does the TP seem to have issues with minimising apps?

they all seem to close instead of minimise
after applying the tweaks on the XDA forum it still seems to happen occasionally.

Opera 9.5 is one of the guilty parties. Once you launch it, It kills everything else.

Installed 9.51 and it seemed ok. But it'll kill the other apps if u open the sliding keyb

Baronic any ideas?
kleptusx
post Sep 15 2008, 04:11 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Sep 14 2008, 12:39 AM)
That's how WM handles memory, when a program starts and request for more memory than there is available on the system, it can request the OS to shut down programs to free more memory. And since Opera needs a LOT of memory...
I found the solution already on PPCSG and XDA forums.

For anyone who is interested here are the links.

http://www.ppcsg.com/index.php?showtopic=102040

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=2428024

This post has been edited by kleptusx: Sep 15 2008, 04:19 PM
kleptusx
post Sep 18 2008, 12:11 AM

198 posts

quinn you have the early adopters to thank tho right?
kleptusx
post Sep 26 2008, 07:26 PM

198 posts

3-5 seconds seems a little long. Is it because of the ringtone length?

When u hang up, the ringing on the other phone doesnt stop immediately on any phone. Theres a slight network delay for maybe 2-3 secs before it stops ringing. Not necessarily a bug i think.

Try calling another phone with an mp3 ringtone.

5 secs is quite long tho.

QUOTE(h11g @ Sep 26 2008, 05:21 PM)
What i meant was lets say i called my own TP, and when i hang up, by right the phone should stop ringing immediately, but it takes my diamond like 3-5 seconds to stop ringing.

Added on September 26, 2008, 7:28 pm
QUOTE(Baronic @ Sep 26 2008, 04:00 PM)
when u ask a question, first explain what is it we did, so we can explain what u did wrong. also, please read your manual too. i dun think u did did u?  blush.gif

@h11g, glad it helped, i cant experiment and try to reproduce your problems primarily because i dun own a TP. but maxis has been screwed up recently. what did u mean your phone RINGS when it hangs up? rephrase your problem i didnt understand u

for those who are having problem = u receive sms, but Touch Pro doesnt ring or vibrate, but suddenly rings/vibrates only when u wake up the phone, it is a bug that is in both DIamond and Touch Pro. I'm not sure if its rom related, simply cuz i didnt bother to check, and there is a simple fix. do a registry tweak to "wake up device when receive new message". It will force your device to wake up and ring. check the tweak in diamond thread first post if u cant find it.

thread starter, please put this point in the first post of this thread, a lot of people keep asking me this d :/
Might be a good idea to get people to download and use Schaps Advanced Config right?

Why not have a thread for recommended PDA apps

This post has been edited by kleptusx: Sep 26 2008, 07:28 PM
kleptusx
post Sep 29 2008, 11:36 PM

198 posts

wow! looks like people are snapping up this device like hot cakes...

Nobody waiting for the newer devices?

I think that end of the year we'll be having a whole range of them to choose from..
kleptusx
post Sep 30 2008, 12:29 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Sep 29 2008, 11:49 PM)
we already have an idea of what those new devices are. viva, touch 3G, Touch HD. Nothing really worth dumping diamond or TP for and getting
How bout the touch dual pro with phone keypad instead of full qwerty and s740 with phone keypad and full qwerty (but small screen)

Dual pro might be a hit with those who dun want full qwerty but still like pressing a phone keypad - like a transition for those who arent so used to just tapping on a touch screen.

I know this is one thing that kinda sets back most people from making the switch to pda phones - lack of phone keypad which they are used too and the interface.

0.0495sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:45 AM