Bad Experience at Acc Shop, Automotive Genesis Car Audio & Performan

makaveli
post Mar 4 2009, 10:53 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

Just read this thread;

Acctually,the username in this forum by the name Howie Choo is not so friendly and and dont have a customer relationship manner.

Its start when i wanted to enquire about the GAB lowered spring as i assured that Automotive Genesis is one of the genuine distributor of GAB product.

He even dont have any manner to how to handle the customer.I knew, he doing an online business but at least please respect other.

Below are the pm i did and the reply.

I PM'ed
hi howie,
how much myvi LS GAB ?
is that including installation ?
when can come to your shop ?
monday noon ok ?
wanna fix appointment ?

He replied
rm330. install rm20 free alignment

appointment is a must. cal for info

I pm'ed again

hi howie,

as i read your topic,its Myvi SA=600 LS=320HA=1580

why is that rm320 and free installation included in your thread ?
Bro,if rm320 i come tomorrow and install .
How about it brother howie

waiting for your reply sooner.thanks
he replied
free install only for full set purchase like sa+ls or ha or ss series.
no need to come if u were looking for rm320 with install. but if u were willing to pay rm340 with install, then u are most welcomed.

I replied
hi there,
Thanks for the reply.I think this is not the way you should reply.As i guess,you are the most reputable person and shop around Malaysia.
As i think,you dont have any customer relationship.
I know,one's i came to your shop and you didnt even care to handle the customer need's.Not even a words.As i think planned to do tinted and projector lamp for myvi.
Anyway,good luck in futher and hope your business do well.
Regards

he replied

thanks for your recommendations and enlightening. much appreciated

To the person,please!! I well knew that much younger age then you installing the cheapest item of you.But please,im looking for genuine product.And your shop is much more closer then my staying place.Please think if you being doing this bussiness,its all because a customer like we.We pay you surviving.Please dont insult us.Please.Asking you again.Please treat customer in good way.I know you have thousand of customer all around.You did great in last MACE competition.I was there too.You really performed well.Btw,please try to learn what is customer relationship.
Hope you do great in business.

Regards

This post has been edited by makaveli: Mar 4 2009, 11:01 PM
drexchan
post Mar 4 2009, 11:02 PM

91 posts

We are not the "Genuine Distributor" , we are just an "Authorized Dealer".

The distributor is RS One Autoparts Sdn. Bhd.

Thanks for highlighting. Wow, howie terror! brows.gif

Paiseh man.. we are simply too busy to give every single inquiry a mannered reply. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by drexchan: Mar 4 2009, 11:13 PM
kcng
post Mar 4 2009, 11:10 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

erm howie not friendly?
u gotta be kidding me kua?

he is one hell of a joker la.....
drexchan
post Mar 4 2009, 11:17 PM

91 posts

no need to come if u were looking for rm320 with install. but if u were willing to pay rm340 with install, then u are most welcomed.

This statement means: My boss will not be happy if I sell you the spring at that price and I am afraid that I am NOW unable and unwilling to do so. Yes there are cheaper offers else where so don't spend more with us. However if you really like us and don't mind spending a little bit more (3 packs of pall mall), you are most welcomed.

If you want to simplify it further, I would say: RM320 no deal, RM340 deal. See you if deal. Thank you.

Wow it saved me a lot of time.. laugh.gif but I am sure that the person on the other end of the line vmad.gif will surely jump off his chair.. LOL!

This post has been edited by drexchan: Mar 4 2009, 11:19 PM
makaveli
post Mar 4 2009, 11:55 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(drexchan @ Mar 4 2009, 11:02 PM)

Thanks for highlighting. Wow, howie terror!  brows.gif

Paiseh man.. we are simply too busy to give every single inquiry a mannered reply.  laugh.gif

You know why that im coming to you all ... You know right ?

QUOTE(drexchan @ Mar 4 2009, 11:17 PM)
This statement means: My boss will not be happy if I sell you the spring at that price and I am afraid that I am NOW unable and unwilling to do so. Yes there are cheaper offers else where so don't spend more with us. However if you really like us and don't mind spending a little bit more (3 packs of pall mall), you are most welcomed.

If you want to simplify it further, I would say: RM320 no deal, RM340 deal. See you if deal. Thank you.

Wow it saved me a lot of time..  laugh.gif  but I am sure that the person on the other end of the line  vmad.gif will surely jump off his chair.. LOL!
Ok,thanks for time to express the meaning on those words.If a true bisnessman,why dont he just tell me as

Example:
"Hi there,
Sorry we're unable to provide you with installation on that price.We just giving you the cost(or something like that) to cover.Were just giving a special offer for forumer so that they can enjoy the great bargain from us.Fyi,the price is FIRM only for forumers.
Regards"

Can he just reply me like that.Is this the way of doing business.Drexchan,i know you in myviclub.com and you have alot of good feedback,trust me.I'hv been in that club for past 3 years.And i know why and what is happening.(althought im out of the club).Drexchan i respect you as my brother.But howie,please.......
Please try to respect your customer.To the TS,sorry for flooding on your thread.But i have no other way to tell it.I dont know this(Automotive Genesis) to just kaput.Its has and worldwide standing in audio and performance parts.

This post has been edited by makaveli: Mar 4 2009, 11:56 PM
drexchan
post Mar 5 2009, 12:37 AM

91 posts

It's okay.

But your example is not something would come out from even my keyboard also lah...

As for my way of replying in other places...Yalah, I have more time mah.. Haha!
kcng
post Mar 5 2009, 09:50 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

Now another person call drex as a brother
hmm.gif

drexie?
brows.gif
makaveli
post Mar 5 2009, 12:40 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

:::drex:::

If like that why wanna do online business ? And why wanna promote all the stuff via internet ? Why to gain more popularity ?

--------------------------------NO OFFENCE-------------------------------------

Please,just my request.Next time,please take care of the customer.That the main that playing roll in your bisness.

*sorry of my poor english.As i just persuing diploma.

:::kcng

Bro,please.Is there any wrong on my side.

Dannyl
post Mar 5 2009, 01:14 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(drexchan @ Mar 4 2009, 11:02 PM)

Thanks for highlighting. Wow, howie terror!  brows.gif

Paiseh man.. we are simply too busy to give every single inquiry a mannered reply.  laugh.gif
Somehow you gotta respect the brutal honesty of admitting something like that.
kcng
post Mar 5 2009, 02:12 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(makaveli @ Mar 5 2009, 12:40 PM)
:::kcng

Bro,please.Is there any wrong on my side.
no, nothing wrong on your side...
ahliew
post Mar 5 2009, 03:04 PM

howie is friendly what..... if he got reply then he layan u already lor.... tongue.gif

what else u want...? dearest makavali arr..... laugh.gif

the way howie reply is abit like sleepwalker lar... straight to the point thumbup.gif
drexchan
post Mar 5 2009, 03:18 PM

91 posts

For those newer generation who started their age in the internet as a bigger deal in their life, please remember that the world is whole lot bigger and worse in actual situation.

Complaints occur every single second every where anytime. Only when they are permanently recorded and made known to the public then they become something, otherwise will slip through the memories of everyone.

In this case, due to reasons (popularity? activity? fame?), we are put under the spot light for public examination. Small matter highlighted, magnified and discussed.

Which business entity will respond directly in a public internet forum on complaints and not taking any further action to cover the story? How many business entity has internet correspondent actively participating in various forums, contributing to knowledge, information sharing and problem-solving know-how?

Is it unfair (to be put under the spotlight)? No I wouldn't say so. It's the rule of the game, it's the game we choosen to play. But we are taking the situation quite easily.

Real businessman? What we are today is a result of what we've been through yesteryears. It's a slippery robe ladder not anyone able to climb, and there's still a long way to go.
hamiru
post Mar 5 2009, 04:10 PM

509 posts

every shop has its hater you know

but the most important is, at least try to solve any issues regarding the customer's complaint. drex chan did his homework by the way

and, it doesn't matter if they like to reply straight forwardly, but making things clear is the main point

i used to pm howie about the stuffs he's selling, and he replied each of them although i'm not buying them (or couldn't, due to my financial crisis)

p,s: i think i figured out who the 'said staff' is whistling.gif
Ultima
post Mar 5 2009, 05:32 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

come one, if got reply its good oledi...

at least u got the answer u wan, not juz ask for sumthing, n then silent forever...

straight to the point is juz meaning b honest, thts all..

i rather go to straight forward ppl than someone who put sweet talk later come to the shop giv diff than wat we wan...

makaveli
post Mar 5 2009, 06:28 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

if you think you the most straight person,good luck in the sales thru internet.

ckmoy007
post Mar 5 2009, 10:11 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

QUOTE(hamiru @ Mar 5 2009, 12:10 PM)
every shop has its hater you know

but the most important is, at least try to solve any issues regarding the customer's complaint. drex chan did his homework by the way

and, it doesn't matter if they like to reply straight forwardly, but making things clear is the main point

i used to pm howie about the stuffs he's selling, and he replied each of them although i'm not buying them (or couldn't, due to my financial crisis)

p,s: i think i figured out who the 'said staff' is whistling.gif
oh, he replied to every message of yours. lucky u. i din got all of mine when i'm trying to get a consultation from him. too busy i think.
drexchan
post Mar 6 2009, 06:59 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(hamiru @ Mar 5 2009, 04:10 PM)
drex chan did his homework by the way

In a survey conducted for a period of 12 month (6 months before inception and 6 months down the road). Base on the feedback from our existing and potential customers. We have gathered such result:

In which aspect will you consider a shop (automotive related) your favourite hang-out place?

#1. Skill & workmanship: 82 (32.3%)
#2. Pricing competitiveness: 66 (26%)
#3. Customer Service: 54 (21.3%)
#4. Product range: 26 (10.2%)
#5. Type of services: 12 (4.7%)
#6. Popularity/Reputation: 8 (3.1%)
#8. In-house brand: 4 (1.6%)
#9. Misc. services, facility: 2 (0.8%)

Total correspondence: 254 persons. Single choice.

This post has been edited by drexchan: Mar 6 2009, 07:01 AM
kenmasahiro
post Mar 13 2009, 02:22 AM

AG is different btw another Acc shop.
They serve me nice and consult me with their professional knowledge even use their personal own car to poison me. lolz.
Especially Mr.Drex. haha. But sometimes also lan*i me. Its okay wor. The important is he can give the nice setting in my car. rclxs0.gif
kakashi...
post Mar 13 2009, 04:07 PM

296 posts

based on my xperience, i bought my car in year 2006...join d club and found out AG...d 1st shop i went in kl is AG to install my hid, drex instal for me personally, d workmanship is realli nice and neat compare to my fren which install in other acc shop as they juz simply install d ballast and leave it there while drex took out my front bumper and hide it out...alot of works u noe?
after half year, d jpj start to kacau those hid users and i went to AG, drex switched my low lamp to high + help me to install d front struct which i got frm other place without any charges... thumbup.gif

bout brake pad, d rear brake pad i install occur some manufacturing defect as d brake pad material sticked on my rotor, went to drex there and he skimed for me without any charges again..

been there quite many times juz for lepaking there...and recommend some of my frens went there...my fren and i were satisfied wif there services also...
and there r so poisonous...

so as i can say d service and workmanship is good...i alwaz ask for an appointment be4 going there...sumtimes they r so bz wif their works wif other cars mar, so juz wait for them lar...
TS, if u feel very boring there for waiting, u can go upstairs for massage service if i not mistaken brows.gif

will drop by anytime when my car is done, probably my next trip is ICE trip...

Added on March 13, 2009, 4:09 pm
QUOTE(kenmasahiro @ Mar 13 2009, 02:22 AM)
AG is different btw another Acc shop.
They serve me nice and consult me with their professional knowledge even use their personal own car to poison me. lolz.
Especially Mr.Drex. haha. But sometimes also lan*i me. Its okay wor. The important is he can give the nice setting in my car. rclxs0.gif
oh ya...this thread is kenmashimaro sent to me 1....if not i also dunno got this kind od thread....

u better show me ur new ice setup...haha

Added on March 13, 2009, 4:10 pmlanciness is a way of life....

This post has been edited by kakashi...: Mar 13 2009, 04:10 PM
drexchan
post Mar 13 2009, 06:36 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(kakashi... @ Mar 13 2009, 04:07 PM)
bout brake pad, d rear brake pad i install occur some manufacturing defect as d brake pad material sticked on my rotor, went to drex there and he skimed for me without any charges again..
After some studies, the failure was caused by improper installation. We have to admit it as we learned a lesson from similar incidents. Sincere apology from me personally. BTW, thanks for your words and support all this while. smile.gif

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:30 AM