OKLY
post Jan 20 2009, 10:32 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 20 2009, 10:30 PM)
MNP is free of charge for now, regardless to or from any telco. smile.gif
Having no expiry is what tempted me to switch over since it won't expire until I'm 25 years old. laugh.gif
-Teddy-
post Jan 20 2009, 11:42 PM

meh
1,939 posts

To activate the daily broadband, send broadband to 28882, then send again broadband daily to 28882? Googled that, but just to confirm.

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Jan 20 2009, 10:32 PM)
Having no expiry is what tempted me to switch over since it won't expire until I'm 25 years old. laugh.gif
Calling for 2 minutes on UOX is cheaper than calling for 1 second on Hotlink. It's no-brainer to choose.
fruitie
post Jan 20 2009, 11:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Jan 20 2009, 10:32 PM)
26 years old actually. biggrin.gif
redscorpion
post Jan 21 2009, 12:09 AM

2,106 posts

thanks monara. so my last question, is the celcom in menara pkns considered a celcom centre or just another small branch? can i go there to do the verification thingy?
monara
post Jan 21 2009, 01:31 AM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

i think that place at menara pkns is centre. my frens went there to port, therefore if its just verification, then should be no prob for them...
redscorpion
post Jan 21 2009, 01:45 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Jan 21 2009, 01:31 AM)
i think that place at menara pkns is centre. my frens went there to port, therefore if its just verification, then should be no prob for them...
okay thank you! will give them a visit later
epool86
post Jan 21 2009, 08:17 AM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 20 2009, 11:54 PM)
26 years old actually. biggrin.gif
many people are confuse about this.. 25 or 26?
actually it wont expired till ur 26th birthdays.
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 21 2009, 09:59 AM

5,580 posts

where to register uox? is it only at blue cube? no at celcom service center?

how to buy uox actually? buy prepaid and register as uox or go to celcom sc and ask for uox registration?
ResQ
post Jan 21 2009, 12:22 PM

1,039 posts

i'm xpax user .. wanna change to uox .. how ar? need to change to other telco ka?
OKLY
post Jan 21 2009, 04:55 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

I've just port over my Hotlink to Celcom's UOX plan. Now awaiting activation which they say is within 3-5 days and I think it is slightly a bit too long. biggrin.gif
monara
post Jan 21 2009, 06:49 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

actlly its only <24 hours...maybe its tonite u'll be the new community member..
welcome to the club!!

This post has been edited by monara: Jan 21 2009, 06:56 PM
ujoewong
post Jan 21 2009, 07:07 PM

348 posts

Aisk the lady in the bluecube at mid valley told me to go celcom branch to port my number to UOX.. I think im gonna go back to my hometown ipoh to port.. KL celcom branch dunno how to go.. Haha..
OKLY
post Jan 21 2009, 07:21 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Jan 21 2009, 06:49 PM)
actlly its only <24 hours...maybe its tonite u'll be the new community member..
welcome to the club!!
Maybe but so far I have not received any SMS from Maxis or Celcom regarding the porting.
fiqz4ce
post Jan 21 2009, 11:46 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(epool86 @ Jan 20 2009, 08:57 AM)
dont get confuse.. it mean your credit wont expired till you're 26 years old..
1. its not 3g activated by default, you need to upgrade to 3g simcard first.. however, if you're porting from maxis/digi/umobile to UOX, you may request 3g simcard straight away..

2. no credit expired mean, you can use your available credit at anytime without worries about it will expired.. you can reload rm10 today, and keep it till next year for example but still can use.. it wont expired.. only expired after you're 26 years old.

* again, for those people who their credit still got normal validity.. you need to visit celcom branches, and verify your mykad, personal info, etc.. then only celcom will give you this special credit validity..
owh.. thanks.. thats mean i need to go to the celcom branch and verify everything laa..
OKLY
post Jan 22 2009, 12:58 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

I'm now officially an U.O.X user. I've also received a SMS from Celcom saying that I am now an exclusive member of U.O.X. and that I will have no credit expiry. However, when I check it via *124#, it doesn't show that it is valid until I am officially 26 years old. Is this normal ?
monara
post Jan 22 2009, 01:48 AM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

what do u mean? credit expiry only few days/month? maybe they dont update it yet i think...
OKLY
post Jan 22 2009, 02:00 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Jan 22 2009, 01:48 AM)
what do u mean? credit expiry only few days/month? maybe they dont update it yet i think...
My expiry date is one month later which means it is in February. hmm.gif
monara
post Jan 22 2009, 02:08 AM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

be patient...maybe after few days u'll get it.
after all, u only have rm5 credit, so dont lost anything if topup now.
plus, next week on CNY, maybe (actlly hopefully..tongue.gif) they have topup bonus!!!
(eventhough its been a while they offer it..sad.gif.
dont have it in last christmas and hari raya haji.
OKLY
post Jan 22 2009, 02:11 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Jan 22 2009, 02:08 AM)
be patient...maybe after few days u'll get it.
after all, u only have rm5 credit, so dont lost anything if topup now.
plus, next week on CNY, maybe (actlly hopefully..tongue.gif) they have topup bonus!!!
(eventhough its been a while they offer it..sad.gif.
dont have it in last christmas and hari raya haji.
I'm waiting for the validity date to be updated. It will be cool if they have a topup bonus, I guess I'll wait a while then before making my reload. This is my first time ever having/using a Celcom line. biggrin.gif
cucubud
post Jan 22 2009, 08:30 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Jan 22 2009, 12:58 AM)
I'm now officially an U.O.X user. I've also received a SMS from Celcom saying that I am now an exclusive member of U.O.X. and that I will have no credit expiry. However, when I check it via *124#, it doesn't show that it is valid until I am officially 26 years old. Is this normal ?
Did you just subscribed to UOX?

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Jan 22 2009, 02:00 AM)
My expiry date is one month later which means it is in February. hmm.gif
Did you go to Celcom Service Center to verify your IC and University/College?
If you did, they will change your validity to 26 years old.

99 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:59 AM