~~~~ UOX ~~~~, Credit expired 1 day after 26th birthday
ujoewong
Jan 20 2009, 11:46 AM
I read through the whole thread.. So is it possible now that blue cube offers to port to UOX or need to have promoter only can port? My nearest Blue Cube is at Mid Valley... Can someone rectify this for me? Thanks..
ujoewong
Jan 21 2009, 07:07 PM
Aisk the lady in the bluecube at mid valley told me to go celcom branch to port my number to UOX.. I think im gonna go back to my hometown ipoh to port.. KL celcom branch dunno how to go.. Haha..
ujoewong
Jan 29 2009, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(allenultra @ Jan 29 2009, 03:19 PM) Ic, that's great. Will finish my digi credit asap and port to Celcom UOX. Gonna look for BlueCube somewhere in Ipoh  Thanks for the info. I just did my switched to UOX today at Greentown's Celcom Branch in Ipoh.. Hmm.. They just gimme a normal XPAX simcard.. is all UOX sim card is like this or?? I thought there will be a simcard indicating is UOX or smtg else.. Can anyone here verify this? Thanks...
ujoewong
Jan 29 2009, 11:04 PM
Yes I did said i want UOX as my new prepaid plan.. Hmm.. from 2pm++ until now.. No sign of whatever MSG from either celcom or maxis..
ujoewong
Jan 29 2009, 11:53 PM
@monara
I saw a stack of Celcom forms submitted on the desk of the reception. Really thick I would say.. Maybe haven reach mine to process or smtg gua.. Hopefully...
Erm.. Is ur UOX simcard is a normal XPAX wan or others????
ujoewong
Jan 30 2009, 12:34 AM
@monara
Thought of uploading my SIMCARD picture... hmm.. it seems i cant upload anything now... err... why is the "File Attachment" option is not in this thread huh??
This post has been edited by ujoewong: Jan 30 2009, 01:12 AM
ujoewong
Jan 30 2009, 01:52 AM
QUOTE(allenultra @ Jan 30 2009, 01:39 AM) Greentown's Celcom Branch? I check uox.com.my and they only stated Tesco Extra Celcom BlueCube. It should take sometime before they port you from maxis/digi to celcom. I believe they already given u a celcom simcard, right? Just wait till your current simcard inactive, then just put in your celcom simcard. That's what happen to my Maxis postpaid when I ported it to Digi postpaid few weeks back.  Oh I see... Tesco extra wan is a BlueCube outlet.. I went to a BlueCube in Mid Valley.. They say only Celcom branch can port from maxis/digi to UOX.. So i'm in my hometown now mah.. so went to celcom branch ipoh wan lor... I believe there is only one celcom centre in the whole ipoh.. Hmm.. but some say here take only few hours to port... oh well.. maybe im being impatient after all... the RM8/per day 3G really tempt me a lot.. as u know as an iPhone 3G user without 3G line = a normal iPod Touch + Phone.. err... if someone here is an iPhone 3G/2G user can confirm with whether CELCOM detect +601XXXXXXXX or 01XXXXXXXXX for incoming calls and SMSes.. As Maxis make it all +60XXXXXXXXXXX..... Cheers.. This post has been edited by ujoewong: Jan 30 2009, 01:57 AM
ujoewong
Jan 30 2009, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(epool86 @ Jan 30 2009, 08:26 AM) as far as i know, UOX simcard is the same as normal xpax simcard.. celcom using +60XXXXXXXXX for all incoming sms, but for call, only 01XXXXXXXXXX OMG.. Means i gotta edit all my numbers into 2 formats now... aisk.. i dun wanna jailbreak my iPhone... Thanks for information epool86. P/S.. Still no MSG from Maxis or Celcom to tell me about any porting information.... aisk This post has been edited by ujoewong: Jan 30 2009, 06:14 PM
ujoewong
Jan 30 2009, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(monara @ Jan 30 2009, 10:41 PM) lot of us here have port to uox, i think. @ujoewong, be patient, still have 4 days to go..heheh  Tomorrow is Saturday and Sunday also.. haihz.. Ill wait until wednesday.. if not i make aduan !!!
ujoewong
Jan 31 2009, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(epool86 @ Jan 31 2009, 12:52 PM) im not sure about your iPhone, but all my phone (SE, O2, and Nokia) can detect contact name eventhough the incoming call come with +60 or not.. same goes with SMS. so, no matter which format i save my contact number (either with +60 or not with +60) still my phone can recognize the incoming call and sms. in my phone book, half of them with +60, and the rest without +60. this is because: celcom incoming call no +60, i sometime save directly the incoming call number.. so some of my contact number dont have +60 at the front. while, celcom incoming sms come with +60 and i also save few numbers directly from sms sender number, so these contact will have +60. Yea.. But for the iPhone need to input +60 and 01X accordingly as iPhone is not supported offcially.. Already done for all of my contacts when I switch my sync to google contacts.. Quite smooth with the CTRL+C and CTRL+V.. Haha
ujoewong
Jan 31 2009, 07:40 PM
YEA UOX ALREADY!!!!
err... can anyone show me where to see all the commands for celcom ar? so far i only know *124# to check credit balance only
This post has been edited by ujoewong: Jan 31 2009, 10:47 PM
ujoewong
Jan 31 2009, 11:26 PM
@mihawk
Thanks...
Aisk only RM5 and i cant top up via Internet Banking...
Can u guys access *118# now?? I can't seem to do so
This post has been edited by ujoewong: Feb 1 2009, 12:11 AM
ujoewong
Mar 3 2009, 02:17 PM
Nope Celcom Center is based on Office hours.. Just went Jalan Ampang and got my account verified.. Now until 2016 !! Woo!!