124 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

All Things about BLU-RAY | V7, into the BLU

toratora
post Sep 29 2008, 10:37 PM

QUOTE(arj @ Sep 29 2008, 06:31 PM)
My Iron Man from Amazon should be shipping out later today. Hopefully it can arrive on Thursday. I purposely order above RM500 in the hope that all the kettam will be busy eating ketupat on that day laugh.gif
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

i thought of doing that too but not enough balls tongue.gif

very painful when the kattam kick ur balls with 40% tax

BTW

Five titles sold since this morning posting. You guys rocks thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
Cool_Knights
post Sep 30 2008, 02:59 AM

153 posts

guyz... got question here. is there a possible fs my speaker with digital optical input that support Dolby Digital cannot produce signal that came from DTS source? actually i had just tried my BD Jumper, no sound if using the DTS HD audio. but if I select Dolby audio, the out came out.

but sadly, this BD only come with DTS for english and Dolby for other language.is there any way i can use this DTS audio on my Creative PS2000???
rthj
post Sep 30 2008, 04:49 AM

1,048 posts

Addition to my meager collection over the last weekend.

and some screenshots to go with this..pardon my poor photography skill and shaky hands

Chicago+EW&F

Ang Lee's Lust Caution

And tony leung needs a facial

Red Cliff...tony gets another girl..dammit

This post has been edited by rthj: Sep 30 2008, 05:20 AM
pspfan
post Sep 30 2008, 07:27 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(rthj @ Sep 30 2008, 04:49 AM)
Addition to my meager collection over the last weekend.
wahhh galapagos.. i want.. bro sell it to me when u're bored with it k :)hahahah thumbup.gif
waeguk
post Sep 30 2008, 07:36 AM

633 posts

Wah, you go thru vpost -> singapore -> malaysia.

QUOTE(corez @ Sep 29 2008, 10:34 PM)
My Amazon Iron Man also shipping soon smile.gif Not the items cannot be changed already.

I took the Amazon Prime trial and it only takes 2 days to reach VPost. Estimating 1 week to reach Malaysia, I hope to be able to distribute the BDs by the 10th.
megatron007
post Sep 30 2008, 07:46 AM

4,000 posts

waahhh RED cliff BD rclxms.gif
crazyconsumer
post Sep 30 2008, 09:16 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

Lust caution in HD. Can see more details... tongue.gif~~
neoardi
post Sep 30 2008, 09:27 AM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

Cannot wait for IronMan BD....woohoo rclxm9.gif
Btw, i'm still working cry.gif
apisgogo
post Sep 30 2008, 09:30 AM

Audiofreakosauros 6.1
925 posts

sama lah sini, still working...

TheUndead
post Sep 30 2008, 09:49 AM

177 posts

Kii-ta serupaaa~

cry.gif
toytoy
post Sep 30 2008, 09:54 AM

875 posts

Slept at 5.15 this morning and now still have to work. Haha. Feel like s*it now biggrin.gif
callmevil
post Sep 30 2008, 11:00 AM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(kkChan @ Sep 29 2008, 10:12 PM)
Anyone here order Amaz UK's B2G1 ??
i did.. 6 bds on its way..

- damn eh vpost dont deal to brunei.. if not... grrrr
megatron007
post Sep 30 2008, 11:36 AM

4,000 posts

last nite watched miami mice BD tongue.gif again.. i half slept ..hhee
fentanyl
post Sep 30 2008, 11:52 AM

478 posts

Taken from Digital Bits:

In the meantime however, a LOT of you have sent in e-mails asking how the aspect ratio is going to work on the DVD and Blu-ray Disc editions of The Dark Knight (due 12/9). I've just heard back from Warner Home Video on this, so here's the deal: The widescreen versions of the DVD will present the film in a 2.40:1 anamorphic widescreen aspect ratio, reproducing the standard theatrical experience of the film. For the Blu-ray Disc however, while most of the film will also be presented in the 2.40:1 anamorphic widescreen ratio, the scenes that were specifically shot in IMAX format will be presented at 1.78:1, which will fill the frame and will thus recreate the IMAX experience at home. So there you have it. Should be cool, and we obviously can't wait to get our hands on the discs.

Added on September 30, 2008, 11:54 am
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 30 2008, 11:36 AM)
last nite watched miami mice BD tongue.gif again.. i half slept  ..hhee
Our Iron Man/Godfather Bulk shipped already ar boss?

This post has been edited by fentanyl: Sep 30 2008, 11:54 AM
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Sep 30 2008, 11:55 AM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(fentanyl @ Sep 30 2008, 11:52 AM)
Taken from Digital Bits:
so..the film will be a mix of black bars and full screen? did i understand it correctly?

sorry ah me noob in blu ray. whistling.gif
PrinceOfPersia
post Sep 30 2008, 12:03 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

selamat hari raya and happy holidays guys, no balik kampung 4 me, stay at kajang, kampung oso at kajang tongue.gif
Mgsrulz
post Sep 30 2008, 12:03 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

that would suck,imo.
unless it's really good editing :/
TSedvpc
post Sep 30 2008, 12:06 PM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Sep 30 2008, 12:03 PM)
selamat hari raya and happy holidays guys, no balik kampung 4 me, stay at kajang, kampung oso at kajang  tongue.gif
good i'll lepak with u watching BDs and eat kuih raya... laugh.gif
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Sep 30 2008, 12:10 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Sep 30 2008, 12:03 PM)
selamat hari raya and happy holidays guys, no balik kampung 4 me, stay at kajang, kampung oso at kajang  tongue.gif
you too bro PoP! raya dgn satay kajang ke? heh heh heh brows.gif

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Sep 30 2008, 12:03 PM)
that would suck,imo.
unless it's really good editing :/
here i was expecting the whole movie to be full screen. already got a taste of imax full screen goodness from the BB BD preview. hmm..

i actually don't like the black bars. i was a bit disappointed that speed racer was in black bars...couldn't enjoy the awesome PQ fully.

OT: why do lionsgate movies all come with that stupid security device enclosed stickers that leave sticky residue on the box? now people will think differently when they hold my good luck chuck BD.

my love for jessica alba + raunchy sex rom-com + sticky BD box = bad reputation and perception on me. sweat.gif laugh.gif
Mgsrulz
post Sep 30 2008, 12:23 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Sep 30 2008, 12:10 PM)
you too bro PoP! raya dgn satay kajang ke? heh heh heh brows.gif
here i was expecting the whole movie to be full screen. already got a taste of imax full screen goodness from the BB BD preview. hmm..

i actually don't like the black bars. i was a bit disappointed that speed racer was in black bars...couldn't enjoy the awesome PQ fully.

OT: why do lionsgate movies all come with that stupid security device enclosed stickers that leave sticky residue on the box? now people will think differently when they hold my good luck chuck BD.

my love for jessica alba + raunchy sex rom-com + sticky BD box = bad reputation and perception on me. sweat.gif  laugh.gif
me too sleep.gif
the only disc i have so far with full screen is Spider-man 1.
the other discs all got black bars sleep.gif doh.gif

i hear it's cos our TVs are 16:10,whereas the BDs are 16:9 sad.gif

124 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:07 PM