Sep 5 2008, 08:42 PM
798 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(BlueLotus @ Sep 5 2008, 08:27 PM) i guess u all are right... The TV makes the difference. I always tot PS3 is superior than BLu-Ray player. in a sense that it can play games, multi platform, got wifi, bluetooth, have a Super powerfull processor, can load bd movies the fastest, its a Playstation, the nice design, readily available updates online, support the yet-to-be useful bdlive, and the low price.. yes it is more superior to a dedicated blu ray player.. heehee |
Sep 6 2008, 09:04 AM
Sep 6 2008, 11:32 AM
Sep 6 2008, 01:57 PM
Hay, i got dilemma here.. i got paypal, i got creditcard.. but i dont got maybank2u.. how can i transfer my creditcard funds or paypal fun to someone's maybank2u?
1 option is to find someone with both paypal and maybank, then i just paypal cash to that someone, then have that someone maybank2u that cash to the other maybank.. but.. cant seem to find anyone.. can someone advice me how to get around this?? or someone with both maybank/paypal help? (i know alot to ask.. but kinda desperate) |
Sep 7 2008, 01:07 AM
QUOTE(nira_110 @ Sep 7 2008, 12:16 AM) I have a doubt, if http://bluray.liesinc.net/ listed spidey trilogy as region lock but amazon.uk stated it is for all region in its product details, which one should i trust? hmm im sure ive answered this already lastnight.. Yes it is Region Free. I bought it. all 3 disc is playable on my asian ps3 |
Sep 7 2008, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(nira_110 @ Sep 7 2008, 04:54 AM) thanks pspfan and also to you, callmevil. I misread your post earlier. hehe no worries Actually i want to buy ratatouille/pixar short films. But spidey trilogy price is so tempting, so better buy spidey first. Added on September 7, 2008, 9:38 am QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 7 2008, 09:22 AM) aiseh..almost 10days puasa no time to watch BD for me... hope today got time to sit down & watch 1 movie break-fast in my area is around 6.30, so around 5.20/5.30, i start jog 4-5km.. reach back home just before breaking time.. shower.. then Eat!! hehehe perfect and helps off-set ur lower metabolic rate due to fasting Added on September 7, 2008, 9:53 am/ps - check out this LOL thread http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/785128 This post has been edited by callmevil: Sep 7 2008, 09:53 AM |
Sep 7 2008, 10:24 PM
ive been advised that kill bill thats to be released tomoro night is censored version.. and that the uncensored is coming.. + that steelbook kill bill incoming oso.. haha so im going to have to refrain myself from getting it...sighhh even batman return oso havnt bought.. waiting for it to be bundled with tdk in a nice box
so painnnn Added on September 7, 2008, 10:30 pmwatched The Rock today.. just got time to unwrap it.. comment: PQ - overall good.. colors was warm and pleasing and the blacks really shine AQ - Excelent!! i nvr believe it to be this good! when the movie started, i saw my SVS light turned green and i thought omg what is this... and then i was swept away for a good 2 minutes of intense sound effects ! haha soo enjoyable and many 'wooosh / whaaahh' all over the movie! a must have for u HDsound phreaks storyline - believe or not, its the first time i watched it as i was never a big fan of sean connery (lol i know).. and i know only him stared in it.. so when i saw the name 'Nicolas Cage' appeared at the start, i was like omg he's in here?? lol good suprise and.. he didnt disappoint.. neither did Ed Harris and.. ok.. Nicolas Cage was Ok too :s.. haha really enjoyed the movie.. best movie this week This post has been edited by callmevil: Sep 7 2008, 10:30 PM |
Sep 7 2008, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Sep 7 2008, 10:40 PM) what? kill bill is the censored version? so what's the uncensored version gonna be like? those killing scenes not in black and white eh? Aside from MORE blood, im not sure what the uncensored one will have.. yeah am bum about not getting kill bill too.. sighhhhhmm if that's the case..i shall refrain from buying it next month...and most prob wait for the end of the year action bonanza (iron man, hulk, TDK, kill bill bundle) looking forward to the apatow comedy pack...maybe buy it when pineapple express comes out. then can add together with superbad and boom, a whole comedy fiesta! but yeah i cant wait for the apatow comedy bundle!!! ive got superbad edi.. and i can tell u.. disc2 gives u blue-blu... hehe --- Edit ok the fight with those 80+ guys will be in Color!! haha and it will be a 17+ age movie and erm the ending of Vol 1 will be Different.. and Vol 2 will have extend scene of her driving.. now this is different from The Whole Bloody Affair. TWBA is not owned by Disney. instead by a guy name webstein and from what ive been reading The film was intended to be one long movie, not two parts. On top of that, the Whole Bloody Affair is going to be uncut with at least one extra animated scene. This post has been edited by callmevil: Sep 7 2008, 11:17 PM |
Sep 8 2008, 04:00 AM
QUOTE(fentanyl @ Sep 8 2008, 12:47 AM) Sure or not? Both are Rated R version. Maybe you are talking about Whole Bloody Affair which maybe released by Wenstein Company. Kill Bill was suppose to be Rated X (no Joke). ok heres the story about ratings in America.. When a Movie is Rated X, not many cinema's or theaters will show it as it will not make much profit showing it due to the inherent limitations of age restrictions (US, they are Very strict on this age thing, not like asia). So~~ to get Kill Bill viewable by the masses they decided to tone it down and released a Rated R version (which is accepted to be shown in cinemas) so as QT's effort wasnt wasted and so that at least more ppl can enjoy watching kill bill now. With the original rated X version still available but just not for theatrical release in the US (but if u order the Dvd from Japan, ull see the X rated one).Now, why have u not heard about X rateds discs much? 2 reason. 1 Porn is considered X-Rated due to its Very strong sexual content. And thus it is banned from being sold on Amazon.. thus Amazon does not sell (well at least not ocasionally) any X-rated discs.. including those thats not even sexual oriented. 2. Because due to some new MPAA classification, they reclassified X-Rated movies into 17+ classification. Ok, if u see the ones being sold on Amazon. the single Kill bill's are classified as R-rated. however the bundle is classified as 17+. Now this got alot of ppl confused as to, is it the same movies being bundled or is amazon bundling 2 different kill bill versions? Then, some guys went ahead and contacted Amazon's customer service and, they did confirm to him that the classifications on both are correct.. But... with such bad records of classifications and region labeling, it is suspected that Amazon got it wrong here and that they are bundling 2 single R-rated kill bill together and mistakenly classified it on the site as 17+ Now all u read above is still within Disney's Capacity. The Whole Bloody Affair on the otherhand isnt As its right has been bought over by Webstein. Now TWBA is a single movie.. a 4+ hour long kill bill with no breaks. and it has more scenes and even contain animations. TWBA presents the movie as it was intended to be presented by QT. Kinda like how LOTR has an extended version, and the whole book on hobbits that got omitted in the theatrical release... Ahhh~ hopefully i was clear enough.. lol enjoy the read |
Sep 8 2008, 10:33 AM
wall-e is must buy. hehe
-- mega~ u got paypal right? u interested having paypal cash??? hehe This post has been edited by callmevil: Sep 8 2008, 10:34 AM |
Sep 9 2008, 12:01 AM
now assuming noone here is a rat.. but then there is a rat.. what if.. there was No rat to begin with? What if, the guy who first reported Mega till his maybank konkd was the a-hole that started it all and made up all this 'stories' to start fire??
- also i suggest this whole thread be Burried and restart new V7 after this rat issue is resolved.. Added on September 9, 2008, 12:03 amalso, mega.. u bought only vol 1 kill bill??? howd u get it so fast? it just release today! haha. and.. heroes 1 / 2 ? lol hardcore.. i cant be spending crazy now as i am possibly getting a new avr.. waiting for someone to reply me some good news first.. lol This post has been edited by callmevil: Sep 9 2008, 12:03 AM |
Sep 9 2008, 12:57 AM
ahh yeah i understand that bro mega. but arhhh seems like all 'lepas tangan' and 'shrugging shoulders' now.. im sure got someone to blame.. maybe this is not a solo mission? who knows..
-- ohh not ur killbill! i thought u are super elite until can find lobang to send u killbill and receive it today! haha |
Sep 9 2008, 07:30 PM
my tf will arrive next week.. haihzzzz so sad seeing all ur packs
Sep 9 2008, 09:12 PM
when is bourne coming to blu ray aaar??
Sep 10 2008, 12:06 PM
i think how it works is, if someone complains about shipment lost, amazon will pay customer upfront, but at the end of a period, amazon will claim back from the courier.. just to save customer time, they will pay up first..
Sep 10 2008, 08:53 PM
Sep 10 2008, 10:51 PM
Sep 11 2008, 04:09 AM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Sep 10 2008, 10:57 PM) yosh! mpwy got the New Minimum size= 50" kuro arrr????Added on September 11, 2008, 4:29 am QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 10 2008, 10:23 PM) Tun mega, for the BBC Planet Earth bd, u should only get the UK version and not the US version.. because the UK version comes in 5disc while the US version only comes in 4 disc.. hahahaThis post has been edited by callmevil: Sep 11 2008, 04:29 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0402sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:41 AM |