108 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Bottom

Air Cooling Discussion Thread V3, Database, FAQ, Guides and Discussion!

xelrix
post Oct 10 2009, 04:30 AM

419 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Sep 20 2009, 12:29 PM)
erm...i nvr really follow up on what cooler is the best for i5 and i7....

but from what i remember, a forummer named metsatsu is using ultima-90 for a quad core last time and its result is quite good....
but ultima-90 is not a low profile...
im dealing wif clearance of just about 66mm...
owikh84
post Oct 13 2009, 07:39 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

Best CPU Coolers for i7
Hiruka
post Oct 19 2009, 12:44 PM

Game's Life
1,342 posts

Guys, KillwerWhale need to use different bracket onot? Only got the standard "H bracket"..or can call it crossbow? hmm.gif

Scare when changing platform cant use the Cooler doh.gif
mADmAN
post Oct 19 2009, 01:04 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Hiruka @ Oct 19 2009, 12:44 PM)
Guys, KillwerWhale need to use different bracket onot? Only got the standard "H bracket"..or can call it crossbow? hmm.gif

Scare when changing platform cant use the Cooler doh.gif
just check the official site for the socket compatibility la...
Bonchi
post Oct 20 2009, 12:46 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

LMAO.. i almost cried when my sunbeam CCF became useless when i change to i5... but somehow.. with a little electric Drill and some small screws + nuts + washers, i managed to mod the LGA775 mount to fit the LGA1156 brows.gif

doing orthos on stock clocks (not too sure on how to OC the i5 yet).. shall post the results soon ... too bad i dont have a camera to snap some pics of it sad.gif

*edit* here we go

Bonchi/Sunbeam CCF/TX2/intel core i5(stock)/stock/normal/34C/59C/29C/prime95

This post has been edited by Bonchi: Oct 20 2009, 01:51 AM
TStkh_1001
post Oct 20 2009, 09:16 PM

2,547 posts

eh eh nice girl temp thumbup.gif

will update for ya when i am free

btw, ada pix for modded stuff ker? brows.gif
Bonchi
post Oct 21 2009, 05:34 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

mounted the cooler already.. kinda lazy to take it out at the moment :/ .... but all i do is hammer the push-pins out and drill the holes bigger.. then use screws to bolt the bracket onto the mobo brows.gif

anyways.. did some light OC to 3.5ghz (got it to 3.9ghz with turbo on but not so stable with the vcore i wanted which is 1.3v).. here's the temp biggrin.gif

core i5, tuniq TX2, sunbeam CCF, idle: 35, load: 59, ambient: 24 (rainy day smile.gif ), normal casing fans

This post has been edited by Bonchi: Oct 21 2009, 05:34 PM
deejay220989
post Oct 21 2009, 05:37 PM

1,141 posts

Can I know whether is Q6600's temp is higher than Core i5's temp?

My Q6600 always idle's at 44-46C sad.gif
I wish I could go lower than that..

If rainy days.. its 38-40C..

EDIT: Btw, my Q6600 is running only at 2.4GHz..

This post has been edited by deejay220989: Oct 21 2009, 05:39 PM
TStkh_1001
post Oct 21 2009, 07:41 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Oct 21 2009, 05:34 PM)
mounted the cooler already.. kinda lazy to take it out at the moment :/ .... but all i do is hammer the push-pins out and drill the holes bigger.. then use screws to bolt the bracket onto the mobo brows.gif

anyways.. did some light OC to 3.5ghz (got it to 3.9ghz with turbo on but not so stable with the vcore i wanted which is 1.3v).. here's the temp biggrin.gif

core i5, tuniq TX2, sunbeam CCF, idle: 35, load: 59, ambient: 24 (rainy day smile.gif ), normal casing fans
updated liao biggrin.gif

sorry not much time nowadays sweat.gif

QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Oct 21 2009, 05:37 PM)
Can I know whether is Q6600's temp is higher than Core i5's temp?

My Q6600 always idle's at 44-46C sad.gif
I wish I could go lower than that..

If rainy days.. its 38-40C..

EDIT: Btw, my Q6600 is running only at 2.4GHz..
erm... its like that one la laugh.gif

that proc is not really known for being cool and its 65nm anyways
Bonchi
post Oct 21 2009, 08:17 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

haha.. no prob TS ...
Q6600 memang quite hot wan ler.. on 3.5ghz it hit 75-ish for me, with the same cooler
yuka
post Oct 21 2009, 09:57 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

guys, want ask. want to upgrade my hyper212 to xigmatek scorpion. worth it?
TStkh_1001
post Oct 22 2009, 12:35 AM

2,547 posts

i dont think so there's any need to change unless u like the design of the scorpion..... the difference is not too far from what i can see here hmm.gif

u can take TRUE as the reference and from what i tested personally, scorpion only lost a few degree c to TRUE

u can make ur own comparison here

http://www.anandtech.com/casecoolingpsus/s...aspx?i=3141&p=6
Bonchi
post Oct 22 2009, 10:51 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

your xiggy and the CM hyper 212 shouldnt have much diff .... or probably the CM will have lower idle temps .... i realized that HDT has higher temps in the lows... but a lil superior in the highs..

if you want an upgrade.. why not get a delta fan and replace the xiggy's LED fan thumbup.gif
Hara520
post Oct 23 2009, 12:26 AM

176 posts

hi...all sifu... rolleyes.gif
i planning to get the true 120 black edition rev.C.... hmm.gif
and what fan should be gonna go ?
FM123 ? CM 2000rpm fan ?? or??

And who has sell them?(the cheapest brows.gif )
SUSSyphon
post Oct 23 2009, 01:16 AM

97 posts

Ada money get fm123 lo. tarak money get cm 90cfm lo. as long u have fan controller. then nice liao.

but black edition is like normal true nia. just have to pay extra bucks for being black.
TStkh_1001
post Oct 23 2009, 05:15 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(Hara520 @ Oct 23 2009, 12:26 AM)

who sell cheapest u go garage sales survey la laugh.gif

fm123 is good if u can tahan noise

kalo want silent get xigmatek XLF fan
Hiruka
post Oct 23 2009, 05:31 PM

Game's Life
1,342 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Oct 19 2009, 01:04 PM)
just check the official site for the socket compatibility la...
From the web it said support LGA1366 socket but from what i have, the default bracket seem not fit from the mounting hole..thats y im asking lol..
U think i didnt have LGA1366 Mobo for quick test the socket? Dun put the Discussion tag la, change to "Google adviser". Even the Main web oso didnt put any LGA1366 Diagram installation guide like other socket zzz doh.gif sweat.gif

Actually, This cooler bought from tkh long time ago..and i hope tkh or any fellas here have the solution. I need some advise & Finding additional bracket if appropriate as well.. whistling.gif
Or maybe endup with sales and upgrade whistling.gif

Thx notworthy.gif
TStkh_1001
post Oct 23 2009, 06:48 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(Hiruka @ Oct 23 2009, 05:31 PM)
From the web it said support LGA1366 socket but from what i have, the default bracket seem not fit from the mounting hole..thats y im asking lol..
U think i didnt have LGA1366 Mobo for quick test the socket? Dun put the Discussion tag la, change to "Google adviser". Even the Main web oso didnt put any LGA1366 Diagram installation guide like other socket zzz doh.gif  sweat.gif

Actually, This cooler bought from tkh long time ago..and i hope tkh or any fellas here have the solution. I need some advise &  Finding additional bracket if appropriate as well.. whistling.gif
Or maybe endup with sales and upgrade  whistling.gif

Thx notworthy.gif
rilex la bro notworthy.gif

i am really sorry here cos i didnt follow up on recent news much already nowadays due to studies sweat.gif

i think maybe the 1366 support uses a newer bracket

maybe the bracket u currently have i think is a older ones cos that time still takde 1366 sweat.gif
Bonchi
post Oct 24 2009, 03:34 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

cooler cannot fit.. you can hunt for those WC mounting or brackets from other HSF to to fit... or you can make your own.. its not that hard smile.gif if you have the tools XD
Edifier
post Oct 27 2009, 10:51 PM

Store Representative
9,161 posts

QUOTE(Hara520 @ Oct 23 2009, 12:26 AM)

Give Thermalright fan a try smile.gif

108 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:16 PM