when u got the car? maybe the new stock blm...i don know....go to other sc ask them to check... sumtime got sc lazy to check...then said normal...
PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB V5, HOOORAYYY!! V5
Oct 14 2008, 07:09 PM
32 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Melaka Indah Permai... |
when u got the car? maybe the new stock blm...i don know....go to other sc ask them to check... sumtime got sc lazy to check...then said normal...
Oct 14 2008, 07:11 PM
3,580 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: everywhere in sabah |
QUOTE(kidmad @ Oct 14 2008, 02:09 PM) same la thats the sound i was talking about. a sucking sound once travel more den 100km/h. it suppose to be normal. car will buang abit? hermm no idea get strut bar + 15 inch rims might help? hahahaha wahahaha...not so rich oh change rim...i'd rather change the interior 1st..ya....left side have squicking sound will "buang" maybe is the road lah.....road is sabah never smooth one...manyak lubang Added on October 14, 2008, 7:13 pm QUOTE(torresism @ Oct 14 2008, 06:45 PM) Added on October 14, 2008, 6:47 pm my car left passenger side there got the sound like "jik jik jik" too..don knw what is that sound, i tot is the loosen nut? all my sound come from my drawer...when use hand "ketatkan" abit...no sound liao BUT when go sc...when checked by mechanic there...walao,totally no sound! This post has been edited by MR_alien: Oct 14 2008, 07:13 PM |
Oct 14 2008, 08:43 PM
97 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(torresism @ Oct 14 2008, 11:16 AM) I think IAFM only works when we maintain at the certain speed?... I think IAFM work the best at constant speed range 100km/hr - 120km/hr for FC concern... by the way i can heard the "sound" when i cruising at 100km/h,,the sounds is like "pzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz" |
Oct 14 2008, 09:15 PM
355 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 14 2008, 07:11 PM) wahahaha...not so rich oh change rim...i'd rather change the interior 1st.. ok..i try tomolo.. ya....left side have squicking sound will "buang" maybe is the road lah.....road is sabah never smooth one...manyak lubang Added on October 14, 2008, 7:13 pm u try use hand to touch the drawer...see if still have sound all my sound come from my drawer...when use hand "ketatkan" abit...no sound liao BUT when go sc...when checked by mechanic there...walao,totally no sound! Added on October 14, 2008, 9:19 pmei...anyone plan to change the back "manual" window to electonic one ah...possible? This post has been edited by torresism: Oct 14 2008, 09:19 PM |
Oct 15 2008, 10:52 AM
7,142 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Sin City |
need some help, just bought Saga BLM 1.3MT. The car have less "pickup" power. if in 1st gear, the car won't move as far as the other models I've using before(ie Iswara 1.3 MT & Myvi 1.3 MT). The car feels very heavy in first gear. Do anyone have same problem like me??? got anything I could do???
Oct 15 2008, 11:10 AM
85 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: JB |
QUOTE(davinz18 @ Oct 15 2008, 10:52 AM) need some help, just bought Saga BLM 1.3MT. The car have less "pickup" power. if in 1st gear, the car won't move as far as the other models I've using before(ie Iswara 1.3 MT & Myvi 1.3 MT). The car feels very heavy in first gear. Do anyone have same problem like me??? got anything I could do??? due to drive by wire throttle delay and less torque of low rev of campro engine.....the pick up power of BLM 1.3 was terrible..... this is normal on this car.......dun worry man..... but after 4,000rpm....u can feel the power is comming non-stop until 6500rpm.... i can say the power is uncomparable wif other 1.3 model in malaysia....... veli impressive..... u can try urself.......campro engine output is on high rev range..... This post has been edited by voyager86: Oct 15 2008, 11:11 AM |
Oct 15 2008, 12:36 PM
62 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
from my own experience, i my car's FC is very much depending on what brand of fuel i pump, the save one would be shell, but also on selected shell only.
Here is my FC for every full tank: 380KM - select shell fuel only ( you can to test out yourself, but 1 at puchong very good) 290KM - esso fuel 320-350 - petronas fuel Initially i don't believe that diff brand of fuel affects my FC, but after more than 10 times trials, it proved on my car that it really does, so everytime i just pump the shell located at puchong near taman tasik prima. |
Oct 15 2008, 01:03 PM
317 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Penang |
QUOTE(davinz18 @ Oct 15 2008, 10:52 AM) need some help, just bought Saga BLM 1.3MT. The car have less "pickup" power. if in 1st gear, the car won't move as far as the other models I've using before(ie Iswara 1.3 MT & Myvi 1.3 MT). The car feels very heavy in first gear. Do anyone have same problem like me??? got anything I could do??? It's the drive by-wire throttle. due to that, it won't pick up immediately no matter how hard u rev. but wait until it reaches 2.5 - 2.8 rpm, it'll swat the myvi and iswara like a fly.Added on October 15, 2008, 1:12 pm QUOTE(davinz18 @ Oct 15 2008, 10:52 AM) need some help, just bought Saga BLM 1.3MT. The car have less "pickup" power. if in 1st gear, the car won't move as far as the other models I've using before(ie Iswara 1.3 MT & Myvi 1.3 MT). The car feels very heavy in first gear. Do anyone have same problem like me??? got anything I could do??? It's the drive by-wire throttle. due to that, it won't pick up immediately no matter how hard u rev. but wait until it reaches 2.5 - 2.8 rpm, it'll swat the myvi and iswara like a fly.This post has been edited by Suave: Oct 15 2008, 01:12 PM |
Oct 15 2008, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(erictioh @ Oct 15 2008, 12:36 PM) from my own experience, i my car's FC is very much depending on what brand of fuel i pump, the save one would be shell, but also on selected shell only. that's is because some petrol station luki...want to untung alot...give us abit less petrol...Here is my FC for every full tank: 380KM - select shell fuel only ( you can to test out yourself, but 1 at puchong very good) 290KM - esso fuel 320-350 - petronas fuel Initially i don't believe that diff brand of fuel affects my FC, but after more than 10 times trials, it proved on my car that it really does, so everytime i just pump the shell located at puchong near taman tasik prima. i experieced that here in sabah as well...some petrol station i go and pump...especially alot one some pump already...sekejap habis Added on October 15, 2008, 1:38 pm QUOTE(Suave @ Oct 15 2008, 01:03 PM) It's the drive by-wire throttle. due to that, it won't pick up immediately no matter how hard u rev. but wait until it reaches 2.5 - 2.8 rpm, it'll swat the myvi and iswara like a fly. ya..true...better wait till the last gear(AT)...u will know it will catch up easily...hahaa This post has been edited by MR_alien: Oct 15 2008, 01:38 PM |
Oct 15 2008, 07:14 PM
511 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
hey, my auto saga blm gear if frm P change to N / N to P jus hv to push up and down, no need press the button.. is this normal? i jus found out lol
Oct 15 2008, 07:15 PM
8,415 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Malaysia |
My kelisa also can. I think it is normal
Oct 15 2008, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(prograndma @ Oct 15 2008, 06:20 PM) hi, i got my n-line last monday exactly 19 day after booking at proton edar kepong, interest 3.99 for 9 year rarely need fill waterwanna ask, do blm need to refill water for engine? new generation car usually no need fill water... only fill it when u see the temperature bar at your meter rising Added on October 15, 2008, 7:16 pm QUOTE(hakunamatata @ Oct 15 2008, 07:14 PM) hey, my auto saga blm gear if frm P change to N / N to P jus hv to push up and down, no need press the button.. is this normal? i jus found out lol no need lah..it's normal..hahau like pressing it ah??? This post has been edited by MR_alien: Oct 15 2008, 07:16 PM |
Oct 15 2008, 07:53 PM
2,545 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Oct 15 2008, 09:50 PM
4,482 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(prograndma @ Oct 15 2008, 06:20 PM) hi, i got my n-line last monday exactly 19 day after booking at proton edar kepong, interest 3.99 for 9 year ahaha hello brother! same same i also got my N-Line with 2 and half weeks. same time at 3.99 for 9 years too! mine modded slight a lil bit already. hahawanna ask, do blm need to refill water for engine? |
Oct 15 2008, 09:59 PM
538 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: SUBANG |
SWEAT!.. my car dun have P and N!! izzit normal? =P my 1 manual.. kekeke
Oct 15 2008, 10:09 PM
2,105 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Somewhere in KL |
Oct 15 2008, 10:15 PM
355 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
haha...
the pickup of 1st gear is slow and short la...bt i tell u, the car is impressive starting from gear 2...u try rev till 4k then change gear...u will feel how "strong" it is...i liek do it when i came out from toll..i always wait for the Myvi to came out from the toll at thr\e same time and "race" with the Myvi. The result: Myvi win at the first 4 second bt lose to me after that haha Added on October 15, 2008, 10:20 pm QUOTE(kidmad @ Oct 15 2008, 09:50 PM) ahaha hello brother! same same i also got my N-Line with 2 and half weeks. same time at 3.99 for 9 years too! mine modded slight a lil bit already. haha This post has been edited by torresism: Oct 15 2008, 10:20 PM |
Oct 15 2008, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(torresism @ Oct 15 2008, 10:15 PM) haha... YEAH....SAGA RULES!!!!!!!!!!the pickup of 1st gear is slow and short la...bt i tell u, the car is impressive starting from gear 2...u try rev till 4k then change gear...u will feel how "strong" it is...i liek do it when i came out from toll..i always wait for the Myvi to came out from the toll at thr\e same time and "race" with the Myvi. The result: Myvi win at the first 4 second bt lose to me after that haha |
Oct 15 2008, 11:38 PM
3,777 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 15 2008, 01:36 PM) that's is because some petrol station luki...want to untung alot...give us abit less petrol... i experienced that as well!!!i experieced that here in sabah as well...some petrol station i go and pump...especially alot one some pump already...sekejap habis Added on October 15, 2008, 1:38 pm ya..true... better wait till the last gear(AT)...u will know it will catch up easily...hahaa there was once i pumped caltex near bukit beruang in malacca. i pumped rm20 when 1 liter = rm2.70 . it just gave me about 40++km only. at first i thought my fc sial liao but i try to pump other brand of petrol. my fc goes back to normal which is around 70km. i was wondering they mixed with water ar. i never went there anymore after that |
Oct 16 2008, 06:28 AM
4,482 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
aiks, seems like same case with me wor.
so far shell gave me the best mileage. Shell full tank 350km BHP around 300 - 320km only Mobil - worst! 280km ++ Petronas - above 300km slightly a lil bit. Seems like from today onwards ill only go for SHELL~ |
| Change to: | 0.0333sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:59 PM |