User bars

Previous Proton Saga BLM Thread
PROTON SAGA BLM V1
PROTON SAGA BLM V2
PROTON SAGA BLM V3
PROTON SAGA BLM V4

UP COMING EVENTS:
MERDEKA MERDEKA MERDEKA!!! JOM LAH SEAFOOD DI TELUK GONG!
PLACE: TELUK GONG, KLANG
DATE: 31/08/08
TIME : 5.30pm
PLACE TO MEET : MEETING AT K3 Komplex Sukan MPSJ, BESIDE A&W AT SUBANG JAYA, ON THE WAY TO SUNWAY AREA
For more information pls click HERE

JOIN THE BLM CLUB HERE
user posted imageJOIN US NOW, DON'T WAIT!!

This post has been edited by LambOfGod: Aug 30 2008, 10:40 PM
TSLambOfGod
post Aug 30 2008, 10:43 PM

538 posts

lol.. koz im not happy with my design.. so keep on changing ere n there.. haahha
TSLambOfGod
post Sep 1 2008, 01:57 AM

538 posts

@ivan
I shall not reply u, ur freaking out for no reason today. everything u post is all rubbish and provocative..
TSLambOfGod
post Sep 1 2008, 01:50 PM

538 posts

honestly LYN is our mother forum, we came from here.. so any how it will always lead back to LYN..
neway, pictures of yesterdays TT =)
http://www.blmclub.proboards85.com/index.c...play&thread=150

This post has been edited by LambOfGod: Sep 1 2008, 01:52 PM
TSLambOfGod
post Sep 1 2008, 03:26 PM

538 posts

this is what i found in the net that might be useful for u HPz

Under-inflation

If your vehicle's tires are under inflated by only 6 psi it could lead to tire failure. Additionally, the tire's tread life could be reduced by as much as 25%. Lower inflation pressure will allow the tire to deflect (bend) more as it rolls. This will build up internal heat, increase rolling resistance and cause a reduction in fuel economy of up to 5%. You would find a significant loss of steering precision and cornering stability. While 6 psi doesn't seem excessively low, remember, it usually represents about 20% of the tire's recommended pressure.

Over-inflation

If your tires are over inflated by 6 psi, they could be damaged more easily when running over pot holes or debris in the road. Higher inflated tires cannot isolate road irregularities well causing them to ride harsher. However, higher inflation pressures usually provide an improvement in steering response and cornering stability up to a point. This is why participants who use street tires in autocrosses, track events and road races, run higher than normal inflation pressures.

Effects of Time and Temperature

Tire inflation pressures change due to time and temperature. Tires lose about 1 psi per month due to air escaping through the rubber as it stretches. If you were to check your tires only every six months, it would not be uncommon to find them under inflated by as much as 6 psi. Tire inflation pressures also fluctuate with changes in the outside air temperature. This occurs at a rate of about 1 psi for every 10°F (plus or minus). So the tires you set correctly with an 80°F ambient temperature will be under inflated by 6 psi at 20°F.

If you add the variations of time and temperature together, it is easy to understand why a tire's inflation pressure should be checked frequently. Improper inflation can cause tires to wear irregularly and can void manufacturer's warranty.

Another advantage of checking tire pressure frequently is that it allows a slow leak to be found and repaired before it permanently damages a tire. Tire pressures should be checked once a week, preferably before the vehicle has been driven. Spending about two minutes a week will help you get the optimum performance your tires can offer!
TSLambOfGod
post Sep 1 2008, 04:09 PM

538 posts

yes =)
TSLambOfGod
post Sep 3 2008, 03:27 PM

538 posts

QUOTE(SeanLee85 @ Sep 3 2008, 12:25 PM)
Why i campare with viva is because both car in same price range! I believe that there are some consumer want cost efficient solution. Btw i believe both car FC quite same after i googled it yesterday
honestly its not quite same.. saga consumes more petrol.. anyway, if ur searching for something that will save petrol go for the viva.. if ur looking for something worth the money, get a saga..
TSLambOfGod
post Sep 4 2008, 08:59 PM

538 posts

dun worry, its a good challenge =)
TSLambOfGod
post Sep 5 2008, 12:06 AM

538 posts

Adrian get a thinner oil for your engine..
i recommend Q8 oils 10-40w semi-synthetic.. thats the best.. less noise more power, less lag and because its less laggish, you dun need to rev so hard.. so in away, u will save some petrol...
and thinner oil makes the engine lighter.. easier to pick up speed
TSLambOfGod
post Sep 6 2008, 01:39 AM

538 posts

BLM club tested the top speed of a manual M-Line BLM and here is the result..
Proton Claim 160km/h top speed. but this 1 tells a different story..

TSLambOfGod
post Sep 6 2008, 01:59 AM

538 posts

my windows where down and music was playing.. opening the window abit with visor creates a bit of a down force.. but after i put down the camera.. i accelerate further till i hit 190km/h. i was so impress with the car's speed.. not bad at all.. with alil bit of adjustment, touching 200km/h is not a problem.. but that time we need a digital speed meter.
TSLambOfGod
post Sep 6 2008, 02:14 AM

538 posts

0.21 - 0.23cent per KM.
*depends on road and traffic*

Full tank can last me around 320-350km.

85% city
15% highway (federal)

TSLambOfGod
post Sep 6 2008, 02:18 AM

538 posts

sweat.. that time ronnies car is a miss la.. he didnt tekan..
TSLambOfGod
post Sep 7 2008, 11:48 PM

538 posts

what engine oil u gonna change bro? eh conan enos got 50% sale on ICE item..
TSLambOfGod
post Sep 7 2008, 11:56 PM

538 posts

ENOS is at 1utama there... i saw sound stream double 12inch woofer for RM175 with box! 20% - 50% discount.. stock clearance sale..

This post has been edited by LambOfGod: Sep 7 2008, 11:57 PM
TSLambOfGod
post Sep 8 2008, 12:01 AM

538 posts

tomorrow i working.. cannot.. haha..this week im packed.. maybe friday can.. but still not sure

TSLambOfGod
post Sep 8 2008, 12:03 AM

538 posts

lolz..all so busy...
TSLambOfGod
post Sep 8 2008, 12:10 AM

538 posts

coming up.. but i think will be next month.. this month alot of peeps having exam and all.. busy month..
TSLambOfGod
post Sep 8 2008, 04:11 PM

538 posts

they got alot of brands there.. pioneer, sound stream, sony, kenwood, kickers, and all.. its at 1utama
TSLambOfGod
post Sep 8 2008, 09:21 PM

538 posts

awan surger tipu!! tipu tipu!!

0.0271sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:56 AM