Nokia Nokia N79, Nseries with style and features

Hinika
post Nov 22 2008, 09:55 PM

456 posts

juz get a set with renee too,
come with cyan,brown and green back cover...

anyone wiling to swap or sell the white back cover to me ? smile.gif
019-3356959
-sedric wang-
post Nov 23 2008, 11:38 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(Hinika @ Nov 22 2008, 09:55 PM)
juz get a set with renee too,
come with cyan,brown and green back cover...

anyone wiling to swap or sell the white back cover to me ? smile.gif
019-3356959
the cover color cum randomly with package 1?
overall have how many color for n79? biggrin.gif
zamanjaafar
post Nov 23 2008, 09:21 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

just noticed GSm Arena put up N79 review

REVIEW
charles_nkj
post Nov 23 2008, 09:37 PM

125 posts

any1 can share their exp on this fone?
coz im planning to get 1 as well... next week whistling.gif whistling.gif
so, i want to make sure that im not making any mistake tongue.gif tongue.gif
heard that ap units dun hav nokia maps.... i can opt 4 garmin instead...
other than this, any other flaws? hmm.gif hmm.gif

n does the zooming takes ages as in gsmarena review?

This post has been edited by charles_nkj: Nov 23 2008, 09:42 PM
n73me
post Nov 23 2008, 09:43 PM

315 posts

who wanna swap my green cover with your white cover? pls pm me. note that condition of swap is your cover must be new, mine is still a 'virgin' in the box tongue.gif
kengseng
post Nov 23 2008, 11:08 PM

165 posts

GSMArena review says it does not charge thru USB... sweat.gif
Hinika
post Nov 24 2008, 12:59 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(-sedric wang- @ Nov 23 2008, 11:38 AM)
the cover color cum randomly with package 1?
overall have how many color for n79? biggrin.gif
the back cover color are fix i guess,
white n79 : brown, green, cyan
grey n79 : white, red, blue

QUOTE(charles_nkj @ Nov 23 2008, 09:37 PM)
any1 can share their exp on this fone?
coz im planning to get 1 as well... next week whistling.gif  whistling.gif
so, i want to make sure that im not making any mistake tongue.gif  tongue.gif
heard that ap units dun hav nokia maps.... i can opt 4 garmin instead...
other than this, any other flaws? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
n does the zooming takes ages as in gsmarena review?

is this nokia map ? if ya then my ap set work with it...
the keypad is hard and solid, a bit hard to press for me, my thumbs get pain while texting with it, but feeling better now as use to it.
everthing smooth and no lag thumbup.gif like the slide button for lock and unlock on the top of phone thumbup.gif fast located with garmin thumbup.gif
the camera ... normal lo... (for me) ring tones volume its soft ... (for me)
fully charge the phone last nite, juz drop 1 bar battery life till now, normal usage with calling and sms / music player / games / setting / gps ... not bad ... (for me)
hope nokia will release and sell n79 back cover separately at the future....

and 1 st2pid question, any charge if i locate with Garmin ? GPRS charge ? 3g charge ? or no charge ....

still looking someone to swap(sell) his/her white back cover with me ... ^^ thx

This post has been edited by Hinika: Nov 24 2008, 07:50 AM
tesla_rage
post Nov 24 2008, 10:46 AM

Gundam 00
1,357 posts

can use Garmin Mobile XT. No charge (except for Garmin related software and maps, using the GPS for positioning wont charge u a sen). Dont forget to switch off A-GPS tongue.gif
Hinika
post Nov 24 2008, 11:40 AM

456 posts

how i know whether A-GPS was switched on or off ?
exshige
post Nov 24 2008, 11:49 AM

186 posts

wa suddenly so many ppl want white cover? omg.. is white rili that nice? white face with white backcover.. hmm...

actually i haven't touch my white cover since i bought.. i think i go back try it on see how nice... if i don't like i will trade with green or brown with yewz.. sorry the rest that pm me.. coz yewz contacted me first... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by exshige: Nov 24 2008, 12:16 PM
kiwlm
post Nov 24 2008, 01:08 PM

978 posts

hi all, I am thinking of buying this for my father. I have tested this phone in the shops, the main problem I have is the position of the Cancel key, its quite hard to press and I have to make sure I avoid pressing the End Call button, its like my thumb have to go in horizontally to press the cancel key. Anyone of you having the same problem?
kengseng
post Nov 24 2008, 01:58 PM

165 posts

Getting the phone this evening... Anyone bought screen protector for this phone?? I ask a few shops but they still dont have it.
exshige
post Nov 24 2008, 03:38 PM

186 posts

anyone know any good websites for free Flash lite theme/wallpaper/appz for s60r3 phone like n79?
Hinika
post Nov 24 2008, 03:47 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(kengseng @ Nov 24 2008, 01:58 PM)
Getting the phone this evening... Anyone bought screen protector for this phone?? I ask a few shops but they still dont have it.
renee had free me a screen protector for n79 while purchase the phone from him, it has 3 pieces inside, front screen and 2 piece for back cover...
but i never use it as wrap whole the phone by transparent skin in shop

This post has been edited by Hinika: Nov 24 2008, 03:48 PM
yewz
post Nov 24 2008, 05:37 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(exshige @ Nov 24 2008, 11:49 AM)
wa suddenly so many ppl want white cover? omg.. is white rili that nice? white face with white backcover.. hmm...

actually i haven't touch my white cover since i bought.. i think i go back try it on see how nice... if i don't like i will trade with green or brown with yewz.. sorry the rest that pm me.. coz yewz contacted me first... biggrin.gif
thx you 1st bro~ rclxms.gif
if u wan exchange i prefer KLCC...wait your PM ya laugh.gif
kengseng
post Nov 24 2008, 05:40 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Hinika @ Nov 24 2008, 03:47 PM)
renee had free me a screen protector for n79 while purchase the phone from him, it has 3 pieces inside, front screen and 2 piece for back cover...
but i never use it as wrap whole the phone by transparent skin in shop
Haha... i just bought from jssim but he no free me screen protector... i need to get one... anyone know where to get one??
-Torrz
post Nov 24 2008, 05:47 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

This model has no holes like the N82 so i wont have to worry about freaking dust getting into the screen.
Hinika
post Nov 24 2008, 07:47 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(kengseng @ Nov 24 2008, 05:40 PM)
Haha... i just bought from jssim but he no free me screen protector... i need to get one... anyone know where to get one??
pm Renee ? guess tht she got sell
xk2
post Nov 24 2008, 08:08 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Nov 24 2008, 05:47 PM)
This model has no holes like the N82 so i wont have to worry about freaking dust getting into the screen.

the dust still will go into my n82's screen wor shocking.gif sweat.gif
charles_nkj
post Nov 25 2008, 07:07 AM

125 posts

any1 had can enlighten me more on this fone UI, stability, wifi connection, ngage, offline gps, etc etc?
as im getting this fone 4 someone soon. though i have the chance to play with it 1st tongue.gif
so, any help would be much appreciated...

70 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:07 PM