everyday the price drop.. now latest 1399...
gonna whack it once it touch 1299... hopefully not long...
This post has been edited by exshige: Nov 4 2008, 05:20 PM
Nokia Nokia N79, Nseries with style and features
Nov 4 2008, 05:20 PM
186 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
the phone was 1499 in garage on last friday.. i have been checking the price everyday coz i hav waited this phone for 2 months..
everyday the price drop.. now latest 1399... gonna whack it once it touch 1299... hopefully not long... This post has been edited by exshige: Nov 4 2008, 05:20 PM |
Nov 4 2008, 05:28 PM
ya n78 went up.. that was my second choice if the wait is too long..
i guess most ppl was waiting for the pricing of n79 before buying and when we know is 1500++.. all fedup and just get n78... |
Nov 5 2008, 10:07 AM
why it is so complicated?
the transmitter is only transmitting the sound data via radio frequency to the radio instead of electrical signal to your earbud.. everything else, the music player player behaves exactly what it should normally.. just think the radio stereo on ur car as ur earbud... |
Nov 5 2008, 01:54 PM
i stay in pj.. going to lowyat very headache.. besides i don't trust shops when buying AP.. and probably that price is marketing fake..
fast fast drop like our stock market.. cmon!!! |
Nov 6 2008, 11:39 AM
RM1304 liao.. omg.. stock market crashed overnight from RM1399...
getting ready my cash liao... |
Nov 10 2008, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 9 2008, 03:04 PM) So now the BIG QUESTION - which colour to buy? White or Grey? The White front comes with Brown, Green and Blue while the Grey comes with Brown, Red and White. Actually I kinda of like the White front more but prefer the Red and White back covers. Thinking of trading with others that bought or buying the Grey model. swapping colors... hmm... i want silver front with red/brown/green back |
Nov 11 2008, 02:04 PM
somehow the green and red here looks awful compare to those see in nokia website.. lmao...
Nov 13 2008, 09:23 AM
hmmm could it be today??? argh.. the wait is agonizing....!!! right idoblu?
renee price is 1yr warranty. 2yrs warranty extra $$$. and n85 also dropping fast.. This post has been edited by exshige: Nov 13 2008, 09:25 AM |
Nov 14 2008, 09:16 AM
damn u idoblu.. u took my brown and green cover!!! u must be sitting there with him and swap the cover... i want my brown and green back!!
same as idoblu i took my phone 20min after him... no time to play with it.. coz yesterday WoW Expansion launch also1! lol.. i go back throw my new n79 onto the bed and i go play wow till midnight.. so far only thing i observe... the keypad is small making 1 hand using very hard.. maybe because i used a Moto V3 for years which has big ass keypad... P/S - Looking for cover swap.. Need green and brown, have white and red. PM me!! This post has been edited by exshige: Nov 14 2008, 09:18 AM |
Nov 14 2008, 09:32 AM
Nov 14 2008, 09:42 AM
the Nokia MobileTV need $$$? for some reason after i activated my n79.. i received a sms saving my MobileTV is activated and ask me to start using it.
http://www.mobiletv.nokia.com/onAir/malaysia/ Added on November 14, 2008, 9:43 am QUOTE(coldfission @ Nov 14 2008, 09:41 AM) u get 3 covers... is stated everywhere wat.. from nokia website to review site..maybe u confused with 2 extra covers.. but u got 1 stuck on the phone too... This post has been edited by exshige: Nov 14 2008, 09:48 AM |
Nov 14 2008, 10:16 AM
damn ur place is dusty.. lol...
u know which file in the memory card store the contacts? i only able to sync outlook but it grab all my contacts from outlook which i have lots of junk contacts i dun want to sync to my phone... and the usb cable is the slim type not compatible with those std mini usb head... damn more cables on my desk again... |
Nov 14 2008, 10:44 AM
the outlook sync got 2 parts...
those list in outlook not in phone will move to phone.. those list from phone not in outlook.. will move to outlook.. it works both way.. buy my contacts got lots of list from oversea clients and contacts which i won't be calling them... very headache... i wish i can find the file and edit with a text editor manually |
Nov 17 2008, 01:02 PM
jssim telstra set is cheaper than renee telstra set... which is why i went for jssim..
5 days already since i own this phone... 1. actually i kinda regretted buying such highend as i'm a very minor phone user... should have go for the new cheap T700 at half the price. 2. somehow my radio has lots of disturbance the 2 times i tried it.. could be the location... 3. can't play divx/xvid/h.264 mkv... need to convert to mp4.. shit.. 4. the key is strong and solid.. if i play it for 1 hr straight.. my thumb get painful.. This post has been edited by exshige: Nov 17 2008, 06:22 PM |
Nov 18 2008, 10:29 AM
Nov 18 2008, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(yewz @ Nov 18 2008, 02:49 PM) ok ... from wat the seller told me... AP set cover colors is random.. i dunno how true is that and i don't bother to fuzzy about this with him...but where do u 1 2 meet ? KL area can ? r u sure ur White cover 100% scratchless ? so if i take white set wat colors i will get in the package ? brown , green and blue right ? by right white set is Green, brown, blue... but me and idoblu who bought from the same guy on the same day got White, red, blue.. i think u go buy ur set first.. see u got white or not.. if u get a green and don't have a white then we can swap... i can meet u at PJ or u can meet my wife at KLCC... This post has been edited by exshige: Nov 18 2008, 04:02 PM |
Nov 24 2008, 11:49 AM
wa suddenly so many ppl want white cover? omg.. is white rili that nice? white face with white backcover.. hmm...
actually i haven't touch my white cover since i bought.. i think i go back try it on see how nice... if i don't like i will trade with green or brown with yewz.. sorry the rest that pm me.. coz yewz contacted me first... This post has been edited by exshige: Nov 24 2008, 12:16 PM |
Nov 24 2008, 03:38 PM
anyone know any good websites for free Flash lite theme/wallpaper/appz for s60r3 phone like n79?
Nov 26 2008, 04:21 PM
Dec 16 2008, 01:58 PM
forgot to take my digital camera so i use my n79...
![]() pretty hard to control the camera.. result may varies from shot to shot even from the same angle same environment... noise is pretty obvious on dark area of the photos.. so i tend to avoid composing the image that has dark area eventho the majority of the other space is well lidded. turning on flash make the photo worst in most cases.. lol.... but for blogging use and with some photoshop enhancement i guess is pretty alright.. This post has been edited by exshige: Dec 16 2008, 02:00 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0200sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:05 AM |