TSG-Izzat
post Aug 30 2008, 01:28 PM, updated 17y ago

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

Nokia N79

Espoo, Finland - Nokia today announced the Nokia N79, the latest addition to the Nokia Nseries range that combines intelligent and customisable design with a fully-loaded multimedia computer. Behind its sleek exterior, the Nokia N79 is a technology powerhouse. It offers a full range of multimedia experiences including integrated navigation, music with FM transmitter, high-speed connectivity, superior web browsing, at least 10 pre-loaded N-Gage games and a 5 megapixel camera with Carl Zeiss optics. The Nokia N79 is expected to begin shipping in October 2008, with an estimated retail price of EUR 350, before taxes and subsidies.

The Nokia N79 comes with Xpress-on smart covers that are available in five cool colors: Light Sea Blue, Espresso Brown, Olive Green, White and Coral Red. A combination of three of these comes with each Nokia N79.

The convergence of photos, music and navigation in the Nokia N79 combines with high-speed 3.5G HSDPA and Wi-Fi to make it quick and easy to share experiences on websites, blogs or online communities.

Nokia Maps makes it easy to explore and navigate new surroundings by accessing more than 15 million points of interest (POI). In-built A-GPS providing turn-by-turn navigation - for walking or driving - comes with a three month integrated license on the Nokia N79.

Experience new discoveries

The innovative technology packed into this colourful offering means that accessing a rich pool of services to further enhance individual experiences is seamless. Log on to online communities like Friendster, Flickr or YouTube or click through to Nokia services such as the Nokia Music Store, N-Gage, Nokia Maps and Share on Ovi, an online service that enables consumers to share personal pictures and videos from their mobile devices. 

The 5 megapixel camera with Carl Zeiss optics, dual LED flash and video light captures sharp, clear images and video that can be edited immediately, without the need for a PC. Images can also be geotagged to specific locations. What's more, the Nokia N79 comes packaged with a 4 GB microSD memory card that makes it possible to store around 3,000 songs, approximately 2,500 pictures and up to four hours of DVD-quality video clips that can be organized by albums or tags and uploaded directly to Share on Ovi or third party services. The addition of a sliding lens cover helps protect the top-quality lens when not in use. 

A Friendster widget will also be made available for the Nokia N79 via the WidSets service. This will allow people to browse Friendster friends' profiles, view and post shoutouts, upload pictures taken with their handset, and browse their own and friends' photo albums. All this enables more effective communication with friends while away from a computer using the Nokia N79. New users can even register for Friendster directly on their device via a link to Friendster's mobile site (m.friendster.com), create an account, and instantly begin participating in the Friendster global community.

To ensure each device is as distinctive as its user, customisable features are available at the Nokia Download! store, a one stop personalisation shop, already embedded in Nokia Nseries devices. It lets consumers create a unique experience for themselves by offering easy access to a multitude of popular ringtones, branded entertainment content, the latest in mobile gaming and dynamic applications for personalising mobile devices to the user's own preferences.

Cheers.
kimwelton
post Aug 30 2008, 02:12 PM

77 posts

i wonder what happen to Nokia Designer too much N series look the same
lkylyk
post Aug 30 2008, 02:36 PM

.:L.K.Y:.
2,421 posts

their design team really lack of idea already??
looks like not much different from other Nokia models haiz...
AlphaBeta
post Aug 30 2008, 02:40 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

i think this design is slightly different from the current n series. You should check out n85..it has almost 99% design same as n81 or n96
lkylyk
post Aug 30 2008, 02:56 PM

2,421 posts

350 Euro = RM1750 ? shocking.gif shocking.gif
i better buy N82
got zenon flash some more + looks cooler than tis N79
AlphaBeta
post Aug 30 2008, 04:31 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

Yes..but n82 reached 2k when it juz arrived..
iRonTech
post Aug 30 2008, 04:50 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

laugh.gif a very"year 2008: nokia phone design
lkylyk
post Aug 30 2008, 05:18 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Aug 30 2008, 04:31 PM)
Yes..but n82 reached 2k when it juz arrived..
but i mean for now we have choices between N82 and N79, and i will choose N82 instead of N79.
anyway not buying for now...no extra budget already sweat.gif

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Aug 30 2008, 04:50 PM)
laugh.gif a very"year 2008: nokia phone design
sweat.gif doh.gif
PGV3910
post Aug 30 2008, 05:50 PM

1,885 posts

LOLZZZZ!is this the latest N-Series??
WTH? Nokia is sleeping ka? doh.gif doh.gif
lkylyk
post Aug 30 2008, 06:28 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(PGV3910 @ Aug 30 2008, 05:50 PM)
LOLZZZZ!is this the latest N-Series??
WTH? Nokia is sleeping ka? doh.gif  doh.gif
half-sleeping until mistaken old design as a new design lol doh.gif
lkylyk
post Aug 30 2008, 07:03 PM

2,421 posts

QUOTE(subangboy @ Aug 30 2008, 06:51 PM)
haf to admit. it kinda looks cheap. hmm...
yup...agree
kinda like "budget phone"
eyez98
post Aug 30 2008, 10:01 PM

Isaactan.Net
1,521 posts

not a very eye catching phone...
-Teddy-
post Aug 30 2008, 10:07 PM

meh
1,939 posts

I like nothing for its design except for the color variations.
lkylyk
post Aug 30 2008, 10:33 PM

2,421 posts

and i dint see much improvement on tis one comapare with recent N-series
laszlo
post Aug 31 2008, 01:23 AM

Have... you met me?
1,473 posts

omg the design sweat.gif yawn.gif
nothing_nth
post Aug 31 2008, 02:07 AM

no stars
2,408 posts

i hate the keypad design...actually is whole design..like wat the...
waynekoowy
post Aug 31 2008, 01:15 PM

473 posts

not NOKIA is lack of idea, but they want to make their design follows such a signature. so far i observe the navigation key and the multimedia key is their signature and i think NOKIA is doing the right thing.
xk2
post Aug 31 2008, 03:17 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

i heard tis phone will comes in three backcover in a box for u to change ur color depend on ur mood brows.gif and the themes oso will change each time u change the cover

This post has been edited by xk2: Aug 31 2008, 03:18 PM
kwws
post Sep 1 2008, 11:43 AM

2,040 posts

n79 has 1200mAh battery; definitely more juice-promising than n82, i heard n82 is a power hungry beast aye?
FM transmitter somemore...specs wise does looks good...
Hinika
post Sep 1 2008, 02:58 PM

456 posts

but i like this n79 design and color series, too bad no xenon flash available, might get it if the price lower than n82 smile.gif

70 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0379sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:27 PM