3,173 posts

where to buy karisma?

mph got?
cradle0fFilth
post May 1 2012, 10:10 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(CargoCult @ May 1 2012, 03:50 PM)
Guys, where do you find out about shows? I'm not Malaysian so I'm not sure which avenues to explore. Seems I'm missing out on quite a few gigs.

I never knew Hate Eternal and DRI were playing here and only heard that Marky Ramone was playing because of a TV show a few nights before.

any online listings? thanks smile.gif

(anyone go to the Marky Ramone show? anyone have a rough idea of the setlist?)
for the mainstream ones, go to junkonline.net or morethangoodhooks.com

as for those not so mainstream ones, i normally got informed by fb frens, so cant help u there.. appreciate if there is any portal that reports or updates us on all local or international metal / upcomin shows and etc
sleep_snore
post May 1 2012, 10:23 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ May 1 2012, 10:10 PM)

as for those not so mainstream ones, i normally got informed by fb frens, so cant help u there.. appreciate if there is any portal that reports or updates us on all local or international metal / upcomin shows and etc
How bout making facebook group page for malaysian metal scene?

there we can share info faster right?
carpathia
post May 2 2012, 12:09 AM

2,619 posts

my rush concert review of ARCH ENEMY - http://xcarpathia.wordpress.com/2012/05/01...concert-review/

Cargocult does have a very very valid point. It is so damn f***ing difficult to find out about gigs.

TRUNASUCI - perhaps your site can start a huge mailing list so everyone can get informed of future gigs ?

silbii
post May 2 2012, 01:03 AM

963 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ May 2 2012, 12:09 AM)
my rush concert review of ARCH ENEMY - http://xcarpathia.wordpress.com/2012/05/01...concert-review/
Cargocult does have a very very valid point. It is so damn f***ing difficult to find out about gigs.

TRUNASUCI - perhaps your site can start a huge mailing list so everyone can get informed of future gigs ?
read your review ...coolness

but i just dont agree about you wanting to close the seating sections... not sure how old are you, but some of us metal lovers arent that young anymore haha...so sometimes we just prefer to sit and be mesmerized from a distance...not everyone is that fit u know lol tongue.gif

anyways...rock on!
CargoCult
post May 2 2012, 01:22 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ May 1 2012, 10:10 PM)

Thanks for those links, mate. Those are some good resources for the bigger shows.

QUOTE(sleep_snore @ May 1 2012, 10:23 PM)
How bout making facebook group page for malaysian metal scene?

there we can share info faster right?
Great idea.

A metal/punk/hardcore/grind etc page would be much welcome
TRUNASUCI
post May 4 2012, 12:20 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(CargoCult @ May 1 2012, 03:50 PM)
Guys, where do you find out about shows? I'm not Malaysian so I'm not sure which avenues to explore. Seems I'm missing out on quite a few gigs.

I never knew Hate Eternal and DRI were playing here and only heard that Marky Ramone was playing because of a TV show a few nights before.

any online listings? thanks smile.gif

(anyone go to the Marky Ramone show? anyone have a rough idea of the setlist?)
our tv sucks.. maybe u can check on Campbell Complex, there is cd/cass store that show lots of flyers etc.. u may shock to see lots of shows recently shown there
MarilynMidnight13
post May 6 2012, 12:26 PM

Did anyone go to Avenged Sevenfold's gig? How was it? I didn't go... T.T
silbii
post May 6 2012, 09:43 PM

963 posts

QUOTE(MarilynMidnight13 @ May 6 2012, 12:26 PM)
Did anyone go to Avenged Sevenfold's gig? How was it? I didn't go... T.T
metalheads here would have preferred DRI than A7X for sure smile.gif
cradle0fFilth
post May 7 2012, 01:56 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(silbii @ May 6 2012, 09:43 PM)
wh oand wat is a7x. prff

Added on May 7, 2012, 1:59 amso, who's next to perform in msia? metal acts of cuz..

This post has been edited by cradle0fFilth: May 7 2012, 01:59 AM
TRUNASUCI
post May 7 2012, 03:07 AM

832 posts

enjoyyyyy!!

Added on May 7, 2012, 3:12 ami'll upload latest pics of Arch Enemy, and METALCAMP 5 soon!

This post has been edited by TRUNASUCI: May 7 2012, 03:12 AM
MarilynMidnight13
post May 8 2012, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(silbii @ May 6 2012, 09:43 PM)
Well, we all have our preferences... It's no matter if nobody here went to see A7X. I'm not a huge fan, but I like their music. Each to their own, eh?
SUSWintersuN
post May 9 2012, 08:14 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(TRUNASUCI @ May 7 2012, 03:07 AM)
enjoyyyyy!!

Added on May 7, 2012, 3:12 ami'll upload latest pics of Arch Enemy, and METALCAMP 5 soon!
wo ho... PAS din ban and protes 8tv cos put black metal?
sleep_snore
post May 9 2012, 10:30 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ May 9 2012, 08:14 AM)
wo ho... PAS din ban and protes 8tv cos put black metal?
nope.. everyone too busy screwing the gomen.... whistling.gif whistling.gif
SUSbe7a
post May 9 2012, 12:44 PM

161 posts

anyone went for dream theater? they were crazy
LeaSe*lineR
post May 10 2012, 09:08 PM

622 posts

upload koffin kanser too, miss their performance haihhh

back to music currently my top playlist is Evile second album and Death Angel

alfiejr
post May 11 2012, 04:32 AM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

This version is so good, know any place or site that sell them notworthy.gif
silbii
post May 11 2012, 11:25 AM

963 posts

helloween live in the UK was my daily diet in my walkman back in my day.... freakin awesome! wish the could have it on tape!

anyways, suddenly im feeling so old now hmm tongue.gif

CargoCult
post May 11 2012, 12:18 PM

230 posts

I'm putting together a workout/gym playlist, here's some of the metal that made the list

Classic Swedish Death Metal, Dismember...

Ok, so this is post-rock and not technically metal but still relevant to this thread I think...(Epic crescendo begins around 2.15mins in)

I think this song is just amazing. It's on pretty much all of my playlists, including my 'relaxing' ones.

Ok, one more, don't wanna clog up the page...

sleep_snore
post May 13 2012, 02:18 AM

187 posts

Guys.. we are at the dawn of Metal V3..

Any suggestion on the facebook group name? malaysia localise one..

genre restriction will be similar impose on Encyclopaedia Metallum.. agree?

150 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:26 PM