Rotting christ concert in malaysia ? http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=943209&st=
dragonforce will be in spore apr 11th.....
Music Metal! V2, LYN Headbanger's Lounge
Mar 7 2009, 11:12 AM
2,619 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL |
Rotting christ concert in malaysia ? http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=943209&st=
dragonforce will be in spore apr 11th..... |
May 12 2010, 10:01 PM
hooooooooly crap...the metal thread is still going strong.
so whats everyone listening to nowadays? i am still very impressed by rotting christ new album (AEULO) and very very dissapointed wiith fear factory new album..... |
May 16 2010, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(xnobys @ May 12 2010, 10:06 PM) It has been a while since you started the 1st metal thread... hey man....good to see you again.... ive been really f***ed up the arse lately, so havent had much time to spend on this thread. Currently hooked to Gojira. And yups, Fear Factory new album is a real let down... anyways back to metal - here is my playlist you guys should check out if you have time lah..... 1) Sopor Aeternus (sanatorium altrosa) (f***ing obscure band previously but now they secured a major label i think) . Cannot categorize their music.... 2) Burzum (Belus 2010 release) - yeah...the guy got released from prison and just released a new album.... sounds just like the 1st album...great dark... 3) soulfly (omen)- back to thrash roots 4) SYL (the new black) - to me, devin townsend is a f***ing musical genius..... i also listen to his side project such as ocean machine 5) Gojira- yeah xnobys....gojira is good.... 6) SIGH (Scenes from hell 2010)- man...the japanses are really catching up in the metal scene....no wonder the kicked our ass in thomas cup bcos everyone underestimated them... my biggest WTF records in 2009/2010 1) paradise lost 2) pestilence 3) fear factory 4) cradle of filth and as a BONUS ...you guys should check out TO/DIE/FOR .... Its been on my playlist for years.... |
May 28 2010, 01:39 AM
man...all i am reading is people judging other people on what they should or shouldnt do in a metal concert....come on guys....this is the metal thread...we should all respect each other...if you dun like someone else's opinion of behaviour, then just walk away.
mosh pit or no mosh pit...if you dont like it...move away from it. i still remember the 05 kreator concert and mille was asking "where the f*** is the mosh pit!!!!" and it didnt happened....hehe....anyways....lets just enjoy the music la... slipknot bassist died...yeah..sad...im still pissed that bathory died...i miss bathory songs and style....no one else produces music like that anymore.... |
May 28 2010, 06:06 PM
Question : whats the best metal album you heard this year? please list 3 ( no nu metal shit ok)
Jun 19 2010, 02:33 PM
hey man...where are the pics from? why antrax,megadeth,metallica and slayer in group pic?
Dec 17 2010, 09:49 AM
wassup guys
what have you guys been listening to heavily lately? |
Aug 22 2011, 04:05 PM
SIDE TOPIC : WHITESNAKE IS COMING TO KL IN OCT. CHECK OUT ROCK CORNER FOR TICKET DETAILS.
Reds : i hate you man...you are living my dream of attending wacken!!! agrrh!!! |
Aug 24 2011, 11:38 AM
reds - if you dont mind me asking, how much did you spend on your wacken trip. i also need to know exactly how much i need to burn
Aug 25 2011, 09:45 AM
reds, my hero, thanks so much for the update. let me know when your blog is ready. cant wait to read it . one thing you forgot to mention in your update was.....did you get laid!?
cradleoffilth - i am still thinking cos its a huge expense to travel to europe now man....need to really save $$ first. back to topic - what are the new 2011 releases that have IMPRESSED you so far ? 1) Black Metal 2) Speed Metal 3) Death Metal 4) Doom 5) Industrial ( still around? ) |
Aug 26 2011, 10:46 AM
Oct 13 2011, 11:55 AM
man...havent check in this thread for a while and not its populated with post on megadeth, machine head and all that
what happened to the real metal heads? |
Oct 13 2011, 05:16 PM
to all you metallica/megadeth folks - can you please go create a metallica/megadeth or whatever thread and discuss there instead ?
this is supposed to be the METAL thread - we talk about death metal, black metal here..... |
Oct 24 2011, 01:42 PM
Dec 12 2011, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(BlackRoseAssassin @ Dec 3 2011, 12:55 PM) Anyone know where I can get old metal album? I've few album in cassettes which I purchase many years ago and would like to get it in cd form..I'm looking for satyricon - volcano, dimmu borgir- spiritual black dimension..any idea? i have the dimmu borgir cd you wanted. PM me if you want to buy ? |
Dec 19 2011, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(BlackRoseAssassin @ Dec 13 2011, 12:12 AM) Ya, i kinda have the feeling their release before age of nero and now diabolical, in my own opinion is way better..I purchase all my album from campbell..they don't have it the last time I went there..will try my luck through ebay n amazon..thanks for your msg bro \m/ Do they sell ORIGINAL or cd copy of satryicon albums? |
Jan 1 2012, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(BlackRoseAssassin @ Dec 26 2011, 11:01 PM) Yup, well known band such as megadeth are easily available in normal music shop..megadeth is even available in speedy video,they are much cheaper indeed, believe it or not there's once I bought a cannibal corpse in music shop in sunway pyramid (now I think closed down, pet shop now) for only rm25.90..I smiled like a clam when paying.. which shop is selling at rm10????I think imported cd in kl shop is rm80,the quality is good I would say..now there are original cd selling off for rm10/pc (quality not as good looking as imported cd)..the retailer claim the distributor want to stop distributing hence the clearance price..go check out.. Added on December 26, 2011, 11:02 pm I think he meant victoria music station..just a typo |
Jan 4 2012, 09:44 AM
if RM10 is for original clearance stock....i will be the 1st one there today...my issue with buying bootleg cds are the poor quality rips and cd quality....its always better to pay more for better sound quality....
ive been listening to lot of satryicon lately... |
Jan 29 2012, 02:52 PM
WOAH! ARCH ENEMY IN MSIA!?!? If confirm someone please remember to PM me to buy tickets!
Feb 14 2012, 04:24 PM
still no news on arch enemy tickets ?
| Change to: | 0.0498sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:13 PM |