i listen to neo classical power metal sort of, do i fit in here?
Music Metal! V2, LYN Headbanger's Lounge
Nov 15 2010, 04:34 PM
187 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: 3rd rock from the sun |
i listen to neo classical power metal sort of, do i fit in here?
Nov 15 2010, 04:42 PM
Nov 15 2010, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Nov 15 2010, 04:52 PM) don't know but why don't you just start here? as you can see there are not much info in this thread lately. Many old timer also didn't visit this thread for a long time, maybe because they're busy. I dont know why but i get nervous when started a thread.. so it be better for other people to start it.. |
Nov 16 2010, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(fifi85 @ Nov 16 2010, 07:41 AM) what you mean? Just start a topic that u want to discuss and people will follow up. U dont need to write an essay or what i know.. that why i find it strange.. Like cradleoffilth ask who's going for iron maiden and people will just reply No then the discussion follow up.. |
Nov 16 2010, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(xnobys @ Nov 16 2010, 12:03 PM) i did search there but no luck cause most thread are revolving how to learn stuff etc.. |
Nov 25 2010, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(CargoCult @ Nov 25 2010, 02:55 PM) One of the articles I read said that the authorities were concerned about black metal 'which found it's start with Metallica in the 80s' yup.. they do.. in europe they burn bible.. in here they burn quran instead..lol, at least know what you're arguing about if you want to ban something. Can I ask, is the black metal here, anti-Islam? like similarly in Europe it's (generally) anti-Christianity. bodo punye anak melayu.. |
Nov 25 2010, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(CargoCult @ Nov 25 2010, 03:22 PM) In Europe you can burn a bible and nothing will happen to you, religion is questioned, belittled and ridiculed on a daily basis. that don justify why people should condemned those who believe in religion.. Here and Asia in general, that's not the case. It's still a very religiously conservative country, publicly speaking against religion is pretty much a no no (correct me if I'm wrong) so I expect, that not only would the authorities be onto you but also irate Muslims baying for blood. Those bands are brave souls. if they don believe it.. its their choice.. |
Nov 25 2010, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(CargoCult @ Nov 25 2010, 03:49 PM) Yes, it's their choice. Also their choice to listen and make any music they want. it came from local news coverage who seams to put everything that seams fit rather than actual facts..Anyway, I'm not sure where you came up with that statement. Nowhere in my paragraph did I reference anything regarding that. All I said was that they are brave, as people here don't take kindly to anti-religion statements/actions. Added on November 25, 2010, 3:55 pm Care to expand on this? I'm not sure I follow. Also, it should be said, being anti-religion is not a pre-requisite for liking black metal. There are many followers of religion who just like it for the music, and there are also bands who don't mention anything about religion. At the end of the day, it is just a style of music, just so happens, quite a fair bit of it has anti-religious sentiments. Added on November 25, 2010, 4:06 pm QUOTE(peeps @ Nov 25 2010, 04:02 PM) i listen to galneryus everyday.. and i still pray like any normal muslim.. This post has been edited by sleep_snore: Nov 25 2010, 04:07 PM |
Nov 25 2010, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 25 2010, 04:53 PM) For me, if you really understand something, you won't blindly something that's against it. For example, could be a biased one, i am quite religious in my own way (muslim), but I enjoy metal songs. Regardless of its genre in Metal. funneh its more of a problem of blindly doing things. we, metal community are overrated for violence and negativity.. while negativity among mainstream music often downplayed by mass media.. |
Nov 25 2010, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(ezouL87 @ Nov 25 2010, 08:30 PM) heheh nice to know that there are other people who listens to this kind of music.... never heard of it.. but opening 4shared right now.. very few of us malaysian enjoy it, metal in general when i play my music in the car, people will say " lagu ape ko dengar ni? pening kepale aku....." LOL i dun giv a damn cuz 1st) its my car; and 2nd) i LOVE it  This post has been edited by sleep_snore: Nov 25 2010, 10:03 PM |
Nov 26 2010, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(WintersuN @ Nov 26 2010, 10:37 AM) Galneryus is not black metal of cause i know that.. Yeah those kids think that listening to black metal they have to worship satan or shit like that... Although I stop listening to black metal stuff more to death metal, those who like them only listening to the music not because they worship satan. Im sure those kids are just listening to it to be cool and dont really enjoy the music Black metal bands dont even want to perform here or shit because the supporters are not large enough.. Not worth to fly all the way from US/Europe to perform for a crowd of 100 people i find it weird watching a woman with a goat head resembling u know what in Everlasting MV.. it was unnecessary element.. This post has been edited by sleep_snore: Nov 26 2010, 11:32 AM |
Nov 26 2010, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(WintersuN @ Nov 26 2010, 03:17 PM) They are just trying to be black metal putting the woman with the goathead.. resurrection were among best album i have ever listen..Everlasting is too old skool.. u shud listen to more new skool galneryus i like syue licks.. so il listen almost all anyway.. have u listen the new Stand Proud? |
Nov 26 2010, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(WintersuN @ Nov 26 2010, 05:28 PM) it syu tribute album for 2010.. featuring hes former band member/collegue..about 12 to 14 song .. i dont remember.. most of the audio track were available to listen on youtube.. search for "crying star stand proud" i think it still rarely heard about, even on the net this time.. This post has been edited by sleep_snore: Nov 26 2010, 10:11 PM |
Nov 26 2010, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(WintersuN @ Nov 26 2010, 10:10 PM) Eh how come i never hear they got such album out? I just went their Resurrection tour concert few months ago they never mention anything i got this from Galneryus Fan Facebook Group Pageil PM u the link .. This post has been edited by sleep_snore: Nov 26 2010, 10:16 PM |
Nov 27 2010, 12:09 PM
Nov 28 2010, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(CargoCult @ Nov 28 2010, 05:15 PM) haha, I think this is a great example of people going by hearsay and getting caught up in media hype. People think there are Quran burnings, however, you're a regular attendee of gigs and have never seen one, sounds like the media just want to whip up some sensationalist stories. It's also not surprising to hear that the media twisted things to suit their story about the gig in Seremban. u are not suppose to do that in a public attend gig..cops wont like that.. |
Nov 29 2010, 06:57 AM
Nov 29 2010, 01:45 PM
Nov 29 2010, 02:15 PM
Nov 29 2010, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(WintersuN @ Nov 29 2010, 08:49 PM) Not really slow.. it will be slow if you only listen to your regular bands.. thats why i keep searching around for new bands which i never heard before and they turn out to be my new favourite il do this all year long.. This post has been edited by sleep_snore: Nov 29 2010, 09:27 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0538sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:17 AM |