150 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Music Metal! V2, LYN Headbanger's Lounge

Angel of Deth
post May 23 2010, 02:07 AM

1,242 posts

you mean you don't like moshing? i agree it's kinda destroy the mood. Is it dangerous?
kInOzAwA
post May 23 2010, 04:54 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

it's not dangerous but it's not the way metal gig should have.. if it's a mixed gig i don't mind but since it's contains metal band, so be METAL way of style.. headbanging all the way. if you want to dive i don't mind really.. the crowd spoiled my mood a bit for sure... just head bang all the way.. and what's irritates more these bloody folks want to riot and look alike embarrass between each other... luckily the fight was stop after a while.. doh.gif
redkord
post May 23 2010, 10:09 AM

399 posts

on second last song theres a fight , im not sure how its started, but sure its bcoz of that moshing.. damn.. i miss the old days..
kInOzAwA
post May 23 2010, 05:39 PM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(redkord @ May 23 2010, 10:09 AM)
on second last song theres a fight , im not sure how its started, but sure its bcoz of that moshing.. damn.. i miss the old days..
same here too.. i like the old days more smile.gif
rEDs
post May 23 2010, 06:34 PM

җ- Z e B r a H e a D -җ
2,213 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ May 22 2010, 01:56 PM)
what u guys think about this japanese band? Start getting in japanese melo death. B4 this didnt really like japanese bands but suddenly feel some are really good.

At first it sounded like nu metal cuz of the turntable shit.. maybe techno melo death? ":lol:

already discussed before. I like Nuclear Trance & Embrace Me (Idolator album)
brokenglass
post May 23 2010, 07:09 PM

QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ May 23 2010, 05:39 PM)
same here too.. i like the old days more smile.gif
I missed the show...sigh...no enough fund...the most memorable concert/gig for me was when Kreator played in 2005, still got the t-shirt n poster smile.gif

This post has been edited by brokenglass: May 23 2010, 07:11 PM
Angel of Deth
post May 23 2010, 10:15 PM

1,242 posts

you and your folks should teach these younguns how to behave in metal gig. For me, their behavior and appearance look like poser.
silbii
post May 24 2010, 04:00 AM

963 posts

thrash metal gigs must have mosh pit lah...where got headbanging only???...aiyo! Even the Metallica gig i saw in London back in 96 had some groups moshing in the pit...but they we'rent that agressive...coz maybe it was just Metallica's playing tongue.gif

Or just listen to Anthrax's 'caught in the mosh' or DRI's thrash zone...all talking about mosh pit...that's like the core spirit of thrash metal...

maybe this is partly because thrash existed from the punk / hardcore scene + heavy metal guys who hated the hair-glam rock movement...

still the Arch Enemy's gig in Jakarta was purely awesome too...those Indos really know how to mosh and headbang!

anyways...i'm too old for all this sh*t...coz once you reach a certain age, you look back and you'll realised all these are just an extension rock and roll. But way better of course!

Added on May 24, 2010, 4:02 am
QUOTE(brokenglass @ May 23 2010, 07:09 PM)
I missed the show...sigh...no enough fund...the most memorable concert/gig for me was when Kreator played in 2005, still got the t-shirt n poster smile.gif
yupp..that's the best! sadly the place was too dark...can't see Mille or Ventor clearly...but one fine gig indeed!

This post has been edited by silbii: May 24 2010, 04:03 AM
kInOzAwA
post May 24 2010, 06:04 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(silbii @ May 24 2010, 04:00 AM)
thrash metal gigs must have mosh pit lah...where got headbanging only???...aiyo! Even the Metallica gig i saw in London back in 96 had some groups moshing in the pit...but they we'rent that agressive...coz maybe it was just Metallica's playing tongue.gif

Or just listen to Anthrax's 'caught in the mosh' or DRI's thrash zone...all talking about mosh pit...that's like the core spirit of thrash metal...

maybe this is partly because thrash existed from the punk / hardcore scene + heavy metal guys who hated the hair-glam rock movement...

still the Arch Enemy's gig in Jakarta was purely awesome too...those Indos really know how to mosh and headbang!

anyways...i'm too old for all this sh*t...coz once you reach a certain age, you look back and you'll realised all these are just an extension rock and roll. But way better of course!

yupp..that's the best! sadly the place was too dark...can't see Mille or Ventor clearly...but one fine gig indeed!
actually i don't like the fighting cause of the mosh pit inside the gig... i know that silbii.. but i don't like that.. hahaha... i think i have skeptical mind about the mosh.. because the mosh pit were started by the punk crowd not the metal crowd for sure... of course thrash metal has something to do with the hardcore punk scene back in the early ages. Even quorthon of bathory admitted that he comes from the punk scene. tongue.gif

i never being a big fan of anthrax, but between the big four of thrash i think i'm on the side of Slayer... with more evil & obscure lyrically.. hahaha.... tongue.gif

luckily i was there in Kreator live in KL. I still have their hooded sweater too! Ohhh luckily again i can see them clearly from where i've been there... But i feel a bit frustration on the sound, where the guitar sound a bit down-turn compared to others, i can't hear the solos clearly... damn.. but it was a great moment to remember about them coming over here...... biggrin.gif
SUSFenris Wolf
post May 24 2010, 12:06 PM

moshers are gangsters and metal wannabes
silbii
post May 24 2010, 09:56 PM

963 posts

QUOTE(Fenris Wolf @ May 24 2010, 12:06 PM)
moshers are gangsters and metal wannabes
maybe in the scene nowdays...in the old skool scene, when there's thrash, there will be a mosh pit. that is the law of the land last time... (reminds me of Anthrax's I'm the Law) tongue.gif
brokenglass
post May 24 2010, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(silbii @ May 24 2010, 04:00 AM)

nowadays...i heard from my friend that Backroom closed...no business...i still remember a gig that i go which take place in Klang....metal gig+punk...result: failed...punkers throw beer bottle from the window n fall on a car...owner of the studio get mad n cancelled the gig...damned
silbii
post May 24 2010, 11:28 PM

963 posts

QUOTE(brokenglass @ May 24 2010, 10:23 PM)
nowadays...i heard from my friend that Backroom closed...no business...i still remember a gig that i go which take place in Klang....metal gig+punk...result: failed...punkers throw beer bottle from the window n fall on a car...owner of the studio get mad n cancelled the gig...damned
that Backroom where Kreator played is actually a relocated BackroomKL...back in 98/99 the original BackroomKL is near jln p ramlee ...if my memory serves me well...that was was called Fire before. And Fugazi used to play here... old rock skoolers should know about Fugazi

and BackroomKL was perhaps the only club that does rave music back then...it's the place where u got after all the clubs are closed...and it opened until morning the next day tongue.gif ... and these were way before Movement existed!

i remembered all the otais of the rave scenes now --- junglejerry , dj desire etc...they all started from BackroomKL

oh, those were the days when i was into metal during daytime and raver after midnight... haha ...

btw - back in 1991 i used to be at a gig in Ampang ...maybe the first few u/g gigs ever in KL that time... and it was freakin crowded coz the place was too small...so some of us had to be forced to go back since no one can actually breathe inside it...bands played were the original Flop Poppy, Spiral Kinetik Circus (with Fathul!) who later formed Infectious Maggots

oh the memories!

tongue.gif
kInOzAwA
post May 25 2010, 03:47 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(silbii @ May 24 2010, 11:28 PM)
that Backroom where Kreator played is actually a relocated BackroomKL...back in 98/99 the original BackroomKL is near jln p ramlee ...if my memory serves me well...that was was called Fire before. And Fugazi used to play here... old rock skoolers should know about Fugazi

and BackroomKL was perhaps the only club that does rave music back then...it's the place where u got after all the clubs are closed...and it opened until morning the next day tongue.gif  ... and these were way before Movement existed!

i remembered all the otais of the rave scenes now --- junglejerry , dj desire etc...they all started from BackroomKL

oh, those were the days when i was into metal during daytime and raver after midnight... haha ...

btw - back in 1991 i used to be at a gig in Ampang  ...maybe the first few u/g gigs ever in KL that time... and it was freakin crowded coz the place was too small...so some of us had to be forced to go back since no one can actually breathe inside it...bands played were the original Flop Poppy, Spiral Kinetik Circus (with Fathul!) who later formed Infectious Maggots

oh the memories!

tongue.gif
yeahh i remember about that... thanks for remind me back.. Fugazi come down to malaysia in 1996. They're the hardcore punk band from the old embrace today + jawbreaker.. smile.gif But what i remember that Fugazi don't like their crowd to dive from stage.. hahahahaha tongue.gif
korn
post May 25 2010, 02:29 PM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

R.I.P. Paul Grey. Bass Guitarist for Slipknot, also known as “The Pig” or “#2″. April 8th, 1972 – May 24th, 2010

metals2u
post May 25 2010, 04:02 PM

used to be stage crew for few metal gigs b4 and last time one nearly got kicked with my safety boots for his drunkness n stupidity
SUSfifi85
post May 25 2010, 08:13 PM

751 posts

y slipknot bass can die?
low7
post May 26 2010, 01:55 AM

169 posts

yeah I just read a thread earlier at Kopitiam section about that Slipknot guy's death...........RIP.
carpathia
post May 28 2010, 01:39 AM

2,619 posts

man...all i am reading is people judging other people on what they should or shouldnt do in a metal concert....come on guys....this is the metal thread...we should all respect each other...if you dun like someone else's opinion of behaviour, then just walk away.

mosh pit or no mosh pit...if you dont like it...move away from it. i still remember the 05 kreator concert and mille was asking "where the f*** is the mosh pit!!!!" and it didnt happened....hehe....anyways....lets just enjoy the music la...

slipknot bassist died...yeah..sad...im still pissed that bathory died...i miss bathory songs and style....no one else produces music like that anymore....
kInOzAwA
post May 28 2010, 03:54 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

you mean quorthon? yeahhh he was dead.... quorthon dead mean the death of bathory too! But i don't care about the slipknot since i don't like nu-age really.. hahahaha...

I was more into black & death metal music/scene before.. so i don't like mosh pit at all.. hahahahahhahahaa..... enough said...!!

This post has been edited by kInOzAwA: May 28 2010, 04:06 AM

150 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0337sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:09 AM