151 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

D40/x/D60 Thread V4, The saga continues...

Joseph Hahn
post Sep 11 2008, 05:23 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Sep 11 2008, 01:29 PM)
yeah i know...
it's nearer to C-R-A-P.

rich, i m not. fussy, yes.

Yeah yeah... you view edge sharpness of pictures at 100% the whole time... It's more like for pride really.
NasiLemakMan
post Sep 11 2008, 05:41 PM

oh hai! wan naslemak?
962 posts

I was wondering is it safe to upgrade my D40 firmware? any users here have upgrade their firmware and what's the difference in application? Appreciate the info.
' or 1=1 --
post Sep 11 2008, 06:11 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

upgrading firmware is always safe if you follow the instructions and don't do stupid things such as turning it off or plugging the usb slot in or take the memory card out. download, copy, install, wait, complete. easy peasy. biggrin.gif
xandman
post Sep 11 2008, 06:21 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Sep 11 2008, 05:23 PM)
Yeah yeah... you view edge sharpness of pictures at 100% the whole time... It's more like for pride really.
if u must know...
i print my shots on 8R and above for the good ones...
so yeah i need sharpness from center to edge...

y do i even bother explaining to u...
after all...it's my money....
i buy wat I like...
for watever reason....
ifer
post Sep 11 2008, 06:52 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Sep 11 2008, 06:21 PM)
if u must know...
i print my shots on 8R and above for the good ones...
so yeah i need sharpness from center to edge...

y do i even bother explaining to u...
after all...it's my money....
i buy wat I like...
for watever reason....
i agree
my thumbprint is actually 8R and my work print is 11R
my exhibition print is 32R

so a lens performance is super important to me
KTCY
post Sep 11 2008, 08:31 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Tested something tongue.gif

ebernie
post Sep 11 2008, 08:44 PM

540 posts

Guys, let's lay off the gear wars.

I wonder though, if sharpness is the only way to show good picture is, then that tells me a lot about it. Sharpness only says that the gear is good, nothing about the photog or the pic.

Another point to remember, a lot of ground breaking shots were taken back in the 60s & 70s. Those were not pin-sharp. If anything, they are noisy and blurry but their other qualities outshone these issues.

But I guess everyone has their own opinion about photography.
TSorenzai
post Sep 11 2008, 09:32 PM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(ebernie @ Sep 11 2008, 08:44 PM)

I wonder though, if sharpness is the only way to show good picture is, then that tells me a lot about it. Sharpness only says that the gear is good, nothing about the photog or the pic.

Another point to remember, a lot of ground breaking shots were taken back in the 60s & 70s. Those were not pin-sharp. If anything, they are noisy and blurry but their other qualities outshone these issues.

notworthy.gif finally...a topic that I cant participate in...
mindkiller6610
post Sep 11 2008, 09:37 PM

IT-Motion : Your Digital Solutions
2,477 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 11 2008, 08:31 PM)
Tested something tongue.gif

triggered with built in flash ??
KTCY
post Sep 11 2008, 09:53 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Sep 11 2008, 09:37 PM)
triggered with built in flash ??
laugh.gif You the one who notice it blush.gif
FESEM
post Sep 11 2008, 10:01 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 11 2008, 09:53 PM)
laugh.gif You the one who notice it blush.gif
hmm, D40 can trigger flash mer? weird weird smile.gif~~~
KTCY
post Sep 11 2008, 10:04 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(FESEM @ Sep 11 2008, 10:01 PM)
hmm, D40 can trigger flash mer? weird weird smile.gif~~~
Why can't whistling.gif
mindkiller6610
post Sep 11 2008, 10:16 PM

IT-Motion : Your Digital Solutions
2,477 posts

SB800 can.. SB600 cannot..

oh ya.. SB900 also can.. haha
Darkcursed
post Sep 11 2008, 10:23 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 11 2008, 10:04 PM)
Why can't whistling.gif
d40 inside got build in commander mode!!!???

how?? teachh!! tongue.gif
KTCY
post Sep 11 2008, 10:25 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Darkcursed @ Sep 11 2008, 10:23 PM)
d40 inside got build in commander mode!!!???

how?? teachh!!  tongue.gif
Pop up your flash, set the flash to remote then once you press the shutter and flash, the flash will also flash blush.gif
ifer
post Sep 11 2008, 10:32 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(ebernie @ Sep 11 2008, 08:44 PM)

because these photographers do not have what we have today?

another thing, what are the qualities of those photographs that actually outshine?
Darkcursed
post Sep 11 2008, 10:36 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 11 2008, 10:25 PM)
Pop up your flash, set the flash to remote then once you press the shutter and flash, the flash will also flash blush.gif
i try 1st hehehe.
KTCY
post Sep 11 2008, 10:38 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Darkcursed @ Sep 11 2008, 10:36 PM)
i try 1st hehehe.
Only applicable on SB-800 and above.
Nissin flash also can blush.gif
Darkcursed
post Sep 11 2008, 10:40 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 11 2008, 10:38 PM)
Only applicable on SB-800 and above.
Nissin flash also can blush.gif
im trying with my d40 leh,cannot.
already choose remote,the melody sign 1.

i thought u have to set channel,group then only can?

This post has been edited by Darkcursed: Sep 11 2008, 10:41 PM
KTCY
post Sep 11 2008, 10:42 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

What flash you using ?

151 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled