151 Pages « < 141 142 143 144 145 > » Bottom

D40/x/D60 Thread V4, The saga continues...

chewlf
post Apr 15 2009, 01:52 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(jimmythw @ Apr 15 2009, 04:28 AM)
There have a new lens from tamron. It's SP AF10-24mm F/3.5-4.5 Di-II LD Aspherical [IF] and is built-in motor len that is suitable for D40/D40X/D60. I'm already brought this lens few months ago and i love this lens so much. I have try the sigma 10-20mm and compare with tamron, myself more prefer with tamron bcos i get 4mm more of tele tongue.gif.
May I know how much you bought your Tamron SP AF10-24mm?
alpha_company
post Apr 15 2009, 02:54 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Apr 15 2009, 03:31 AM)
Assuming you're using D40/x/60.

You can only use the following:

AF-S DX Zoom-NIKKOR 12-24mm f/4G IF-ED

Sigma 10-20mm F4-5.6 EX DC HSM

Tokina AT-X 124 PRO DX II

With other wide angles, you wont be able to AF.
thanks for the info biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

btw, someone advised me to get a wide angled and wide aperture lens so that i can take pics in wide angled but most importantly i can do so in low light/ indoors.

f4 is not wide aperture right? got something like f2.8 wide angled lens?

i wanna take wedding pics and need help guys.. what model/brand lenses should i get. 55-200 i got already.

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Apr 15 2009, 02:59 PM
darthbaboon
post Apr 15 2009, 03:13 PM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Apr 15 2009, 02:54 PM)
thanks for the info biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

btw, someone advised me to get a wide angled and wide aperture lens so that i can take pics in wide angled but most importantly i can do so in low light/ indoors.

f4 is not wide aperture right? got something like f2.8 wide angled lens?

i wanna take wedding pics and need help guys.. what model/brand lenses should i get. 55-200 i got already.
I might be aging more than I originally thought... but didn't you already buy the Alpha, and proclaimed so loudly only a couple o pages back?

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Apr 11 2009, 07:32 AM)
nevermind..taking A series anyways..  whistling.gif made up my mind
If you have indeed bought the D60, grats on your purchase. I'm not gonna be nasty about it but I would advise that being humble in your comments don't hurt, especially if you're new to a group.

Wedding pics... get the 17-50mm f2.8 Tamron, and get yourself a good flash SB-600 or some Nissin. 55-200 isn't necessary unless you're not the main photographer and have trouble getting into prime spots.

This post has been edited by darthbaboon: Apr 15 2009, 03:16 PM
razuryza
post Apr 15 2009, 03:17 PM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

u know.. sometimes, when u r the main photog also.. got trouble getting into prime spots.. u know la.. those wannabe photog with P&S
zio
post Apr 15 2009, 03:22 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Who needs zoom! shoot with prime! tongue.gif
alpha_company
post Apr 15 2009, 03:26 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(darthbaboon @ Apr 15 2009, 03:13 PM)
I might be aging more than I originally thought... but didn't you already buy the Alpha, and proclaimed so loudly only a couple o pages back?
If you have indeed bought the D60, grats on your purchase. I'm not gonna be nasty about it but I would advise that being humble in your comments don't hurt, especially if you're new to a group.

Wedding pics... get the 17-50mm f2.8 Tamron, and get yourself a good flash SB-600 or some Nissin. 55-200 isn't necessary unless you're not the main photographer and have trouble getting into prime spots.
yeah i've got d60 because of the lighter weight and better feel in my hands.

17-50mm f2.8 has a af-s motor right? rm1.x k?

nissin what model?
darthbaboon
post Apr 15 2009, 03:28 PM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Apr 15 2009, 03:26 PM)
yeah i've got d60 because of the lighter weight and better feel in my hands.

17-50mm f2.8 has a af-s motor right? rm1.x k?

nissin what model?
Yeah find the model with the built in motor... last time I checked before the price increase it's RM 1350 for a grey set.

No idea on the Nissin flashes... gotta get someone else's opinion on that one but the SB-600 will do fine though might be slightly more expensive.
alpha_company
post Apr 15 2009, 03:33 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

that's the cheapest wide angle/wide aperture lens i can get or got other models that are cheaper?

grey set meaning AP?
xandman
post Apr 15 2009, 03:46 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

yes grey means AP...
unlike mine...the grey actually refer to the lense color tongue.gif

there are alternatives...
juz depends on how wide is ur wide...

alpha_company
post Apr 15 2009, 03:57 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

if lets say wide with wide aperture? the best of both worlds? what model should i get.. cause if small aperture, cant do well in lowlight right?

zio
post Apr 15 2009, 04:06 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Wide with widest aperture (if you dont care about budget)

- Nikkor 14-24mm f2.8 (wide enough both range and aperture)
- Nikkor 10.5mm f2.8 (wide, really wide)
- Sigma 4.5mm f2.8 (so wide until you can see a circle)
alpha_company
post Apr 15 2009, 04:08 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

wow... that would be reallly expensive.. erk!

if im on a budget of about in the range of 1.2k? what lens model /brand should i get?
xandman
post Apr 15 2009, 04:23 PM

7,214 posts

if 1.2k...
i think u can stretch a bit lor...
get the tokina 12-24 f4....arnd 1.75k

for wide angle...slow aperture doesnt really matter... =)
zio
post Apr 15 2009, 04:23 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Unfortunately the cheapest wide lens with fixed aperture (f4) I know of is also around RM2k now.

Unless you can find used ones. I know there is a Tokky 12-24 f4 tat is going for RM1400 (nego) at YL. Hopefully it is still there.

Other than that, the widest you can go for is 17-50mm or 18-50mm but those are likely to be above 1.2k as well.
alpha_company
post Apr 15 2009, 04:41 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

guys2..wanna ask.. nikon lens 18-70 good ar?
xandman
post Apr 15 2009, 04:44 PM

7,214 posts

one of the best kitty made by nikon...
so go figure!
zio
post Apr 15 2009, 04:45 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Apr 15 2009, 04:41 PM)
guys2..wanna ask.. nikon lens 18-70 good ar?
The better ones among the kit lens. But I think the 18-105mm is as good optically. Although the built is not as good as the 18-70mm.
alpha_company
post Apr 15 2009, 05:00 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

i asked one seller and he said 18-70mm 3.5-5.6

AND NOT 18-70mm f3.5-4.5

is there such a lens 3.5-5.6 18-70mm???

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Apr 15 2009, 05:04 PM
zio
post Apr 15 2009, 05:05 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Apr 15 2009, 05:00 PM)
i asked one seller and he said 18-70mm 3.5-5.6

AND NOT 18-70mm f3.5-4.5

is there such a lens 3.5-5.6 18-70mm???
Errr Nikkor 18-70mm is f3.5-4.5. The Sony 18-70mm is 3.5-5.6
xandman
post Apr 15 2009, 05:06 PM

7,214 posts

btw Alpha mount CANNOT use on nikon! tongue.gif

151 Pages « < 141 142 143 144 145 > » Top