151 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Bottom

D40/x/D60 Thread V4, The saga continues...

mizivincible
post Oct 26 2008, 01:42 AM

"They'll be singing que sera sera"
1,633 posts

Hello bro, may I know where to get the lowest D60 + kit lens ? The cheapest and does it come with free gift ? Any ppl here can help me ?

Just joking la laugh.gif

Wanna ask, is that true of all D40,D40x and D60, the image processor for D60 is the slowest among all the models mentioned ? I kinda notice that everytime Ive taken a picture and the processing period is significantly noticeable, even with high shutter speed, and Im using Sandisk Extreme III 8GB SDHC 20mb/s. Any chance I can increase the processing speed ?

p/s : Suddenly I got another lens 18-105mm from darthbaboon's sucessful trades list, I wish I had it tongue.gif
vindiesal
post Oct 26 2008, 06:03 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Oct 26 2008, 01:42 AM)
Hello bro, may I know where to get the lowest D60 + kit lens ? The cheapest and does it come with free gift ? Any ppl here can help me ?

Just joking la laugh.gif

Wanna ask, is that true of all D40,D40x and D60, the image processor for D60 is the slowest among all the models mentioned ? I kinda notice that everytime Ive taken a picture and the processing period is significantly noticeable, even with high shutter speed, and Im using Sandisk Extreme III 8GB SDHC 20mb/s. Any chance I can increase the processing speed ?

p/s : Suddenly I got another lens 18-105mm from darthbaboon's sucessful trades list, I wish I had it tongue.gif
my D60 oso slow, mine is nikon sd 2 gb..dunno how fast is tat..jt noe it is nikon.

Added on October 26, 2008, 6:07 amwat is the diff between a sigma 30 mm f/1.4 EX DC HSM and a 50mm one interm of price and quality, is both good? and izit much better than normal zoom lens?

feel like buying one!!

This post has been edited by vindiesal: Oct 26 2008, 06:10 AM
mizivincible
post Oct 26 2008, 07:57 PM

"They'll be singing que sera sera"
1,633 posts

Where are the sifus ? All upgrading and left the thread alone, almost drifter away in page two sad.gif

Anyway Nikon SD 2gb is actually from Toshiba, that what I was told. But, it is very slow, I used it before changing.
TSorenzai
post Oct 26 2008, 11:09 PM

3,114 posts

sooner or later, all will upgrade smile.gif but meanwhile i stick with my d40 first biggrin.gif
illegaldragon87
post Oct 26 2008, 11:57 PM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

ya... i aso will stick to D40 till i really kno how to snap good pic... though many ppl said D80 is cheap... but i think D40 is a good start for a beginner lik me...
TSorenzai
post Oct 27 2008, 12:03 AM

3,114 posts

if you buy cam now..then D80 is the way to go..because its dirt cheap..not worth buying a D40/x/D60
KTCY
post Oct 27 2008, 12:08 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Sharing a photo icon_rolleyes.gif

TSorenzai
post Oct 27 2008, 12:08 AM

3,114 posts

Just trying out some off camera flash shot. We(The guy in the picture and I) just finished shooting for an event.Was shot in a shopping complex(Crown Square). It was 10.30pm so all the shops were closed. All stressed out and tired.

orenzai
xandman
post Oct 27 2008, 12:10 AM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

its better if u can snoot to the face only...
and there's hotspot in ur pic...
TSorenzai
post Oct 27 2008, 12:12 AM

3,114 posts

ok noted smile.gif do you know where i cant find radio trigger? optical trigger is a hassle because i have to block the built in flash and can only be used indoor
xandman
post Oct 27 2008, 12:18 AM

7,214 posts

elcheapo or professional?
to make things ez...wats ur budget?
KTCY
post Oct 27 2008, 12:19 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

If not mistaken, phottix is the cheapest around. RM 1xx only.
TSorenzai
post Oct 27 2008, 12:23 AM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Oct 27 2008, 12:18 AM)
elcheapo or professional?
to make things ez...wats ur budget?
erm... my budget? as cheap as possible but will work just fine.. anything that works as it should will do smile.gif

QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 27 2008, 12:19 AM)
If not mistaken, phottix is the cheapest around. RM 1xx only.
you know where to get it?
KTCY
post Oct 27 2008, 12:24 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

If not mistaken, my supplier got also.
But I'm not that sure will it be able to trigger Nissin flash tongue.gif
illegaldragon87
post Oct 27 2008, 12:43 AM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Oct 27 2008, 12:03 AM)
if you buy cam now..then D80 is the way to go..because its dirt cheap..not worth buying a D40/x/D60
lol... but i edi bought D40 be4 it become dirt cheap... tongue.gif
TSorenzai
post Oct 27 2008, 06:16 AM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 27 2008, 12:24 AM)
If not mistaken, my supplier got also.
But I'm not that sure will it be able to trigger Nissin flash tongue.gif
can help me check? thanks biggrin.gif i heard of cactus also arnd same price...

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Oct 27 2008, 12:43 AM)
lol... but i edi bought D40 be4 it become dirt cheap...  tongue.gif
then just stick with the d40 lu biggrin.gif
xandman
post Oct 27 2008, 06:33 AM

7,214 posts

well...
if u ask me...
'cap ayam' triggers....kinda...sorry to say....suck...
if u want triggers...there are a few reliable ones...
1 - PWs.
2 - Skyports
3 - Alienbees
4 - Radiopopper
zio
post Oct 27 2008, 09:39 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Oct 26 2008, 01:42 AM)

Just joking la laugh.gif

Ermm considering the D60 uses the EXPEED processor while the other two doesn't, I doubt it is the slowest among the three. If you turned on Active D-Lighting, then you will notice it has a slower write speed due to more information being processed. Turn it off and you should see an improvement.
shiinkuro31
post Oct 27 2008, 12:04 PM

Chef of Straw Hat Pirates
1,259 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Oct 27 2008, 12:23 AM)
erm... my budget? as cheap as possible but will work just fine.. anything that works as it should will do smile.gif
you know where to get it?
shashinki got..

QUOTE(xandman @ Oct 27 2008, 06:33 AM)
well...
if u ask me...
'cap ayam' triggers....kinda...sorry to say....suck...
if u want triggers...there are a few reliable ones...
1 - PWs.
2 - Skyports
3 - Alienbees
4 - Radiopopper
off ttl sifu is here.. ;p
ky_khor
post Oct 27 2008, 12:34 PM

No.22
894 posts

D60 users,

any recommendation for non-expensive flashlight? I seldom use flash in taking photograph bcoz personally i think flashes kill photo.

but maybe a add-on decent flash could change my perception?

151 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:07 AM