126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamster V10, Rolling Fat Furballs

cheewin88
post Aug 28 2008, 07:22 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(joker_invisible87 @ Aug 28 2008, 05:05 PM)
you guys mean this???
yea...where u get it? look very nice~
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

btw...guys... is my FuWa healthy?dunno how to see~
Aeon_Clock
post Aug 28 2008, 07:30 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Aug 28 2008, 07:14 PM)
This Saturday (30/8/2008) 1pm to 4pm in Pet Shack, Taman Mentari Sunway. smile.gif

Maybe when your small fellas are active when you are in your dream land?
either that or when I'm working...will confirm how active they are this weekend.
hmm...Saturday...
IcedNyior
post Aug 28 2008, 07:33 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Aug 28 2008, 07:30 PM)
either that or when I'm working...will confirm how active they are this weekend.
hmm...Saturday...
come and bring ur babies biggrin.gif
sangels
post Aug 28 2008, 07:34 PM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Aug 28 2008, 07:30 PM)
hmm...Saturday...
Btw, it's Sunway Mentari, not Taman Mentari Sunway. Sorry, my mistake. blush.gif

Ok, hope to see there but make sure no Joker, I scared... sad.gif LOL laugh.gif
bytefreezer
post Aug 28 2008, 07:37 PM

175 posts

I bought a box of tofu this afternoon. Since our hammies only consume a lil bit at a time, how do prevent the tofu from getting spoil? After open, i think can only keep 1-2 days more in the fridge...

This post has been edited by bytefreezer: Aug 28 2008, 07:39 PM
cheewin88
post Aug 28 2008, 07:42 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(bytefreezer @ Aug 28 2008, 07:37 PM)
I bought a box of tofu this afternoon. Since our hammies only consume a lil bit at a time, how do prevent the tofu from getting spoil?
lol...eat it, then won't get spoil... tongue.gif erm...put it into refrigerator bah~ but not sure can tahan how long...nvr try before...

This post has been edited by cheewin88: Aug 28 2008, 07:43 PM
sangels
post Aug 28 2008, 07:44 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(bytefreezer @ Aug 28 2008, 07:37 PM)
I bought a box of tofu this afternoon. Since our hammies only consume a lil bit at a time, how do prevent the tofu from getting spoil? After open, i think can only keep 1-2 days more in the fridge...
I put the tofu in another container before I put it in the fridge. Do not leave it in open air as air contain microbs which can spoil food. It can last more than a week. My hammies finished up one whole box within a week. sweat.gif
bytefreezer
post Aug 28 2008, 07:51 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(cheewin88 @ Aug 28 2008, 07:42 PM)
lol...eat it, then won't get spoil... tongue.gif  erm...put it into refrigerator bah~ but not sure can tahan how long...nvr try before...
QUOTE(sangels @ Aug 28 2008, 07:44 PM)
I put the tofu in another container before I put it in the fridge. Do not leave it in open air as air contain microbs which can spoil food. It can last more than a week. My hammies finished up one whole box within a week.  sweat.gif
Will try to put in into a container like u did. Thanx. smile.gif How many hammies do u hav? i only have 3 robos, think might take a month to finish... lol
cheewin88
post Aug 28 2008, 07:56 PM

146 posts

lol.... make sure u check the tofu before u feed them....
btw....how does tofu look like when adi spoiled... smelly>? become black?
IcedNyior
post Aug 28 2008, 07:59 PM

1,768 posts

tofu smells different if its spoilt. can try freezing it so that it doesnt spoil as easily i think
sangels
post Aug 28 2008, 08:08 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(cheewin88 @ Aug 28 2008, 07:56 PM)
lol.... make sure u check the tofu before u feed them....
btw....how does tofu look like when adi spoiled... smelly>? become black?
You'll get a sourish kind of smell and have some kind of sticky fluid on top of the tofu.

Added on August 28, 2008, 8:11 pm
QUOTE(bytefreezer @ Aug 28 2008, 07:51 PM)
Will try to put in into a container like u did. Thanx. smile.gif How many hammies do u hav? i only have 3 robos, think might take a month to finish... lol
I've 4 Syrians and 1 Fat Tailed Gerbil at the moment. 2 more big eater Syrians coming this weekend. wub.gif

This post has been edited by sangels: Aug 28 2008, 08:11 PM
cheewin88
post Aug 28 2008, 08:13 PM

146 posts

Then keep it in the water,then put in the refrigerator.
my friend just told me after tofu been frozen will be chewier when eat~

QUOTE (Sangel)
I've 4 Syrians and 1 Fat Tailed Gerbil at the moment. 2 more big eater Syrians coming this weekend.

hmmp hmm.gif ...when u clean up them...how long u will take it? i took 1 hours plus to clean my FuWa~ @@ 4 syrians + 1 fat tailed gerbil rclxub.gif ...

This post has been edited by cheewin88: Aug 28 2008, 08:16 PM
sangels
post Aug 28 2008, 08:25 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(cheewin88 @ Aug 28 2008, 08:13 PM)
Then keep it in the water,then put in the refrigerator.
my friend just told me after tofu been frozen will be chewier when eat~

QUOTE (Sangel)
I've 4 Syrians and 1 Fat Tailed Gerbil at the moment. 2 more big eater Syrians coming this weekend.

hmmp hmm.gif ...when u clean up them...how long u will take it? i took 1 hours plus to clean my FuWa~ @@ 4 syrians + 1 fat tailed gerbil rclxub.gif ...
Try not to put in water also as water also contained microbs in it. Use a clean and dry spoon to scoop the tofu.

Hehehe... about 2 hours with help cos I've 4 2ft tanks and 1 ZooZone2 + 2 small temp tank for them to eat mealies while we're cleaning their homes. Soon will need more time for that. sweat.gif
CheeseBeT
post Aug 28 2008, 08:37 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 28 2008, 02:02 PM)
Yes hamster will eat their young.

Female moms will eat their babies if threaten from a predator or the male hamster.

If I remember correctly that the male will eat the babies too but can't remember why.

In pet shops you will get to see hamster eating dead hamster if you are lucky. This could be due to insufficient food for all hamsters in the tanks.

i 'm lucky too.. biggrin.gif
i went to a very noob petshop..when i walk toward the WW cage...i saw few hamster gather at a side..
when i look closer..there were eating their bro/sis which only left the lower body.. brows.gif brows.gif

& i tell the shopkeeper..she said..oohhh..i haven't feed them yet..
then she simply throw that dead hamster into the dustbin & come back to serve us...not even washed her hand.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif zzzzz

This post has been edited by CheeseBeT: Aug 28 2008, 08:38 PM
cheewin88
post Aug 28 2008, 08:41 PM

146 posts

wa~ 2 hours...+ 2 more syrian...3 hours bah~ lol
now all my fuwa still together..later need to separate, i can't ever hand/catch them...run too fast... move them out from cage also take me 15min~ lol.. then clean up 3 cage...@@ gosh~

QUOTE CheeseBeT
cool~then never feed those hamster? for them...hamster = money($$), for us..hamster = lovely pets
btw where's the pet shop location..penang?

This post has been edited by cheewin88: Aug 28 2008, 08:46 PM
bytefreezer
post Aug 28 2008, 08:50 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(cheewin88 @ Aug 28 2008, 08:41 PM)
now all my fuwa still together..later need to separate, i can't ever hand/catch them...run too fast... move them out from cage also take me 15min~ lol.. then clean up 3 cage...@@ gosh~
I'm using a mineral bottle tat i cut the bottom part to scoop them out. Fast and efficient... And most of the time no need to scoop also, juz put the opened end inside horizontally, and they will go inside... tongue.gif then u can lift up the bottle and put them else where.

Aeon_Clock
post Aug 28 2008, 08:52 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Aug 28 2008, 07:34 PM)
Btw, it's Sunway Mentari, not Taman Mentari Sunway. Sorry, my mistake. blush.gif

Ok, hope to see there but make sure no Joker, I scared... sad.gif LOL laugh.gif
respect to the late actor smile.gif

QUOTE(CheeseBeT @ Aug 28 2008, 08:37 PM)
i 'm lucky too.. biggrin.gif
i went to a very noob petshop..when i walk toward the WW cage...i saw few hamster gather at a side..
when i look closer..there were eating their bro/sis which only left the lower body.. brows.gif  brows.gif

& i tell the shopkeeper..she said..oohhh..i haven't feed them yet..
then she simply throw that dead hamster into the dustbin & come back to serve us...not even washed her hand.. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif zzzzz
my god...like this also can...
sangels
post Aug 28 2008, 09:09 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Aug 28 2008, 08:52 PM)
respect to the late actor smile.gif
my god...like this also can...
Don't mean not to respect, just say that his make up was scary enough to make him special, just I'm really scared mah. blush.gif
CheeseBeT
post Aug 28 2008, 09:10 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(cheewin88 @ Aug 28 2008, 08:41 PM)
QUOTE CheeseBeT
cool~then never feed those hamster? for them...hamster = money($$), for us..hamster = lovely pets
btw where's the pet shop location..penang?

yeah..somewhere in butterworth..not petshop actually..is aquarium.. tongue.gif
that shop really damn dirty..like sampah tang...lol.. doh.gif

don't know how can they run shakehead.gif their buiness like this...
Aeon_Clock
post Aug 28 2008, 09:11 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

haha...
anyway now I see the small ones fighting one another. They're not big enough to harm each other that badly now but later...rclxub.gif pening...

126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.1462sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:21 PM