Household [Home-Applicances] Ceiling Fan, KDK, Panasonic, Euro Uno, Mistral

Jo_da48
post Apr 4 2012, 03:07 AM

1,529 posts

QUOTE(coconutzz @ Apr 1 2012, 08:48 PM)
I have checked out Deka R8 at QQ Lighting Puchong....the wind is powerful and it's silent...for about RM250/260 i think..and it looks good as well..

Not sure if its reliable..i havent bought it yet......I m actually considering Deka r8 and Deka F5....as well as Deka baby G series...for rooms...

need some input from forumers here if anyone using Deka?
I'm using Q8 on all my room for past 4 months, so far so good after alignment done else will see the plates swin a lot. Strong wind but not those "Reverse Function".
"Reverse Function" only use when I on the aircon so that the cool air will not blow to my face direct...

Kasumie
post Apr 4 2012, 11:38 AM

613 posts

Where to get good deal kdk 3blades normal fan? Wanna buy 3sets. Thank u.
Titan_Gunners
post Apr 4 2012, 02:26 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(Kasumie @ Apr 4 2012, 11:38 AM)
Where to get good deal kdk 3blades normal fan? Wanna buy 3sets. Thank u.
Lighting shops ard Puchong should get the cheap price.

coconutzz
post Apr 4 2012, 02:37 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(Jo_da48 @ Apr 4 2012, 03:07 AM)
I'm using Q8 on all my room for past 4 months, so far so good after alignment done else will see the plates swin a lot. Strong wind but not those "Reverse Function".
"Reverse Function" only use when I on the aircon so that the cool air will not blow to my face direct...
Thanks for the review ..
skng03
post Apr 4 2012, 05:15 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Muffin @ Mar 21 2012, 04:42 PM)
any Rubine fan owners here? any comments will be appreciated
I have few, five blade,so far so good lor. Normally turn on to mid, high very noisy.
anothwr cons. is remote control Must point direct to the external receiver, sometime feel troublesome
cinnoa
post Apr 4 2012, 06:21 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Apr 4 2012, 02:26 PM)
Lighting shops ard Puchong should get the cheap price.
Yup,agreed.I bought 5 KDK baby fan at Top Ten Puchong at price RM 308 per set which other shop around Klang Valley can only give minimum RM335.Model K11Z1-UD which market price RM 369
AioliadeKL
post Apr 5 2012, 10:32 AM

98 posts

Hi Guys,
Newby here,
Which Low Shaft dimension "Cooling" fans you ll recommand for Living Room and Bedrooms ? Reasonable Price :-)
What's the difference between 4 or 5 blades ?
Any website to recommand ?
Thanks Sifus :-)
Mickael

This post has been edited by AioliadeKL: Apr 5 2012, 10:34 AM
HappyGuy
post Apr 15 2012, 08:48 PM

445 posts

I want to install new fan at my existing plaster ceiling which without hook. I know it kind of messy doing now, but no choice, too hot.

I come across with the kdk baby fan which no need to use fan hook. Anyone know how to install it on plaster ceiling firmly and safely? Planning to diy if easy.
amirsubhi
post Apr 23 2012, 12:45 PM

The Power Is IN Your Hand!
1,472 posts

Panasonic Bayu 5 <- does anyone know price at Puchong and SS2?
morpheus77
post Apr 24 2012, 11:08 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(amirsubhi @ Apr 23 2012, 12:45 PM)
Bro,
Check out in Top Ten Lighting, Puchong ( near Tesco )
Selling at if i'm not wrong RM228 Cash n Carry
amirsubhi
post Apr 24 2012, 11:09 PM

The Power Is IN Your Hand!
1,472 posts

QUOTE(morpheus77 @ Apr 24 2012, 11:08 PM)
Bro,
Check out in Top Ten Lighting, Puchong ( near Tesco )
Selling at if i'm not wrong RM228 Cash n Carry
RM 228 for 5 blade? wow, that is cheap
morpheus77
post Apr 24 2012, 11:37 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(amirsubhi @ Apr 24 2012, 11:09 PM)
RM 228 for 5 blade? wow, that is cheap
Sorry Bro,
Not sure whether Bayu or Bayu 5

Added on April 28, 2012, 12:43 amBro,

Top Ten Lighting selling Bayu 5 at RM 260 ( white ), other colour at RM275

This post has been edited by morpheus77: Apr 28 2012, 12:43 AM
luckykid5
post Apr 29 2012, 11:42 PM

217 posts

i like Deka brand, maybe because of the reverse function. but so far is it really good? i do know that ppl recommend use the reverse function when you open the air cond, so that the air will be suck up, instead of blowing down.

does it make the entire room better cooler ventilation?

on the other hand, how is rubine fan as well? i saw quite a number of promotions out there.

kdk and panasonic, been using since my family day. i guess will not buy this since i think it's slightly over price. willing to put my bet on some local brands instead.
phoenix69
post May 1 2012, 09:58 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(luckykid5 @ Apr 29 2012, 11:42 PM)
i like Deka brand, maybe because of the reverse function. but so far is it really good? i do know that ppl recommend use the reverse function when you open the air cond, so that the air will be suck up, instead of blowing down.

does it make the entire room better cooler ventilation?

on the other hand, how is rubine fan as well? i saw quite a number of promotions out there.

kdk and panasonic, been using since my family day. i guess will not buy this since i think it's slightly over price. willing to put my bet on some local brands instead.
I got the deka fan with reverse function.
The function is more of keeping the air cond room air circulating instead of it being stagnant,
You wont feel breeze when it is in reverse,

If want local brand with a reverse function , I saw khind has a model somewhere on the net. An alternative. smile.gif

shauyan
post May 4 2012, 10:19 AM

178 posts

My 2and half yr Nami jr have problem. The fan will only turn at speed 2. Even u pressed remote 5, it will turn then back to 2. So the remote control is working. Suspect is the Fan PCB spoiled. Called pana and they said laber cost about 50, change PCB is 100+. Sh**. I rather change a new one and not spend another 150 to service a fan.
I am looking at sensa 4. Any comment? Btw, my ceiling is about 8.5 feet so that a low profile fan
muscaa
post May 5 2012, 11:55 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(amirsubhi @ Apr 23 2012, 12:45 PM)
RM259 at House of Lighting, Puchong Utama
luckykid5
post May 8 2012, 12:05 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ May 1 2012, 09:58 AM)
I got the deka fan with reverse function.
The function is more of keeping the air cond room air circulating instead of it being stagnant,
You wont feel breeze when it is in reverse,

If want local brand with a reverse function , I saw khind has a model somewhere on the net. An alternative. smile.gif
so does it feel better air cond circulation with this reverse option?

anyhow, khind vs deka, in your opinion, which is better? since both also local brands.
phoenix69
post May 8 2012, 05:32 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(luckykid5 @ May 8 2012, 12:05 AM)
so does it feel better air cond circulation with this reverse option?

anyhow, khind vs deka, in your opinion, which is better? since both also local brands.
Air cond only in a room, the room air feels cold and stagnant cause very little circulation like in an ice box. In the morning I feel tired yawn.gif
So switch on ceiling fan together, room has more circulation with cool air. It feels nice, morning do not get tired. rclxm9.gif
But after awhile start to worry get rheumatism,,, sweat.gif
sooo put reverse spin on the ceiling fan. I feel less "wind" but the air is circulated thus do not feel tired in the morning and less worry on rheumatism, tongue.gif
But after awhile throat starts to feel dry in the morning as air cond room is very dry, soo put in air moisturizer.
Now feel cool, do not feel tired in the morning, no worry on rheumatism and air in room not dry anymore. thumbup.gif

I darn sensitive and picky one tongue.gif

No experience on khind so no comment. shakehead.gif

wrb7878
post May 8 2012, 07:33 PM

843 posts

Any 1 have contact email for Rubine services center?
http://www.fmtrd.com.my/

I want to repair my remote control.
luckykid5
post May 9 2012, 12:50 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ May 8 2012, 05:32 PM)
Air cond only in a room, the room air feels cold and stagnant cause very little circulation like in an ice box. In the morning I feel tired  yawn.gif
So switch on ceiling fan together, room has more circulation with cool air. It feels nice, morning do not get tired.  rclxm9.gif
But after awhile start to worry get rheumatism,,,  sweat.gif
sooo put reverse spin on the ceiling fan. I feel less "wind" but the air is circulated thus do not feel tired in the morning and less worry on rheumatism,  tongue.gif
But after awhile throat starts to feel dry in the morning as air cond room is very dry, soo put in air moisturizer.
Now feel cool, do not feel tired in the morning, no worry on rheumatism and air in room not dry anymore.  thumbup.gif

I darn sensitive and picky one  tongue.gif

No experience on khind so no comment.  shakehead.gif
good to know. i'm quite sensitive myself also. at least i know that by reversing spin, it helps out in certain way, such as rheumatism. though i nv have rheumatism, but at least there's some usage on reversing. else i might just buy the normal fan without the reverse function.

normally, i heard that reverse function more suitable for oversea during winter time, where they suck up those cold air.

232 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:48 AM