232 Pages « < 189 190 191 192 193 > » Bottom

Household [Home-Applicances] Ceiling Fan, KDK, Panasonic, Euro Uno, Mistral

blanket84
post Mar 2 2021, 05:55 PM

1,521 posts

QUOTE(nyemah_mulya @ Mar 2 2021, 02:34 PM)
Hi everyone, I need help deciding to buy regular-sized or baby-sized fan for this room. The green circles are where I plan to put downlight (6"). I don't want to get disco effect when I put the ceiling fan in the middle. Please advise.

Use this

Trigo Calculator

Key in this

Angle B = Downlight beam angle divide by 2 (if beam angle 110, then put 55)
Side a = Fan height from ceiling

You will get "Side b" which is the minimum gap from tip of the blade to the centre of the downlight.

Then you can size your fan.

Probably better to give extra 2-3" gap for "safety".
nyemah_mulya
post Mar 3 2021, 11:24 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Mar 2 2021, 05:55 PM)
Use this

Trigo Calculator

Key in this

You will get "Side b" which is the minimum gap from tip of the blade to the centre of the downlight.

Hi, thank you for your very scientific reply. May I ask, the side a, fan height. Is this height in feet? I tried plugging in feet, and I got this as side b: 11.9175359259421 . Again, I don't know how to read this. Is this measurement in feet or inch?

nyemah_mulya
post Mar 3 2021, 11:26 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Mar 2 2021, 04:01 PM)
Downlight beam angle also can affect the tendency of disco effect.

https://www.downlightsdirect.co.uk/advice/d...ngle-to-choose/

You can put regular 56in fan but choose downlight with narrower beam angle.. some of the value/cheaper ones are 110 deg wide beam

This might give you a better idea of what LED downlights are available with narrower beam angle:
https://docs.rs-online.com/5a29/0900766b816ee2dd.pdf

May need to look for swiveling spot light /adjustable downlight to point the beam away from the fan blade.
Alternatively pendant/wall lights will eliminate this disco effect.
Thank you for your reply, I'm considering wall lights too. This might be out of topic, but do you have a recommendation of wall lights that are not too 'fancy', but at the same time not too plain (e.g tube lighting)?
blanket84
post Mar 3 2021, 11:31 AM

1,521 posts

QUOTE(nyemah_mulya @ Mar 3 2021, 11:24 AM)
Hi, thank you for your very scientific reply. May I ask, the side a, fan height. Is this height in feet? I tried plugging in feet, and I got this as side b: 11.9175359259421 . Again, I don't know how to read this. Is this measurement in feet or inch?
Any unit would do, feet, inch, cm, mm all can. Looking at the result you get, I think you key in the wrong height. The fan height is the actual fan height from one end of the rod, to the lowest part of the fan. Not from ceiling to fan height.

I suggest to put measurement in inch or cm, for easy reading. And whatever result translated in in the same measurement unit.
Jitty
post Mar 3 2021, 11:39 AM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Mar 2 2021, 05:55 PM)
Use this

Trigo Calculator

Key in this

Paiseh if ask noob question. If I have downlight like this. How do I know the angle? Have to self measure?
blanket84
post Mar 3 2021, 11:42 AM

1,521 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Mar 3 2021, 11:39 AM)
Paiseh if ask noob question. If I have downlight like this. How do I know the angle? Have to self measure?
there on top-right, "Beam angle=120 degree"
SUSceo684
post Mar 3 2021, 12:14 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(nyemah_mulya @ Mar 3 2021, 11:26 AM)
Thank you for your reply, I'm considering wall lights too. This might be out of topic, but do you have a recommendation of wall lights that are not too 'fancy', but at the same time not too plain (e.g tube lighting)?
tube lighting meaning the flourescent/LED tube? https://www.lazada.com.my/products/philips-...2584400925.html

nowadays the trend is to use something like these:
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/ck-light...vSv905&search=1

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/led-wall...6999502057.html?

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/new-nord...5116992455.html?

or droplights if wanna mount on ceiling:
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/single-r...5387976742.html?
z3alousn3ss
post Mar 3 2021, 12:22 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(z3alousn3ss @ Feb 24 2021, 03:45 PM)
Considering Alpha AX70 for both my bedrooms and loft area. Does anyone have any experience with them?
Anyone have any feedback with this model? Thanks!
nyemah_mulya
post Mar 3 2021, 01:31 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Mar 3 2021, 12:14 PM)
Yes, I don't really like the fluorescent look, very utilitarian. Thank you for the links, I like the first design, not too fancy but also looks clean. I shall search more smile.gif
fruitie
post Mar 5 2021, 02:43 AM

Rise and Shine
72,900 posts

ceo684, I’m back again. blush.gif

My house is quite small and I’m thinking to go for Elmark 52” instead of Alpha Cosa 54”. Two inches for fans makes any big difference?

I’m attracted to KL101’s minimalist design and also the smallest room will be using Elmark Atom 42”. (I managed to plan for lighting so won’t be getting LED fan laugh.gif)

How are they compared to Alpha? Quality?

By the way, is there any 50” remote control fan? laugh.gif

If anybody has comment, also feel free to chip in your thoughts and suggestions. notworthy.gif
SUSceo684
post Mar 5 2021, 01:26 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 5 2021, 02:43 AM)
ceo684, I’m back again. blush.gif

My house is quite small and I’m thinking to go for Elmark 52” instead of Alpha Cosa 54”. Two inches for fans makes any big difference?

I’m attracted to KL101’s minimalist design and also the smallest room will be using Elmark Atom 42”. (I managed to plan for lighting so won’t be getting LED fan laugh.gif)

How are they compared to Alpha? Quality?

By the way, is there any 50” remote control fan? laugh.gif

If anybody has comment, also feel free to chip in your thoughts and suggestions. notworthy.gif
hi fruitie wave.gif

Should not be a significant difference between 52 and 54.
However for this particular model Spitfire 246 aka KL101 there are a few things to note:
1. It is exceptionally heavy at 13.4kg (typical fans ard 7-8kg).
2. No spec sheet or mention about KL101/KL / Spitfire 246 on the FB.
3. Reviews -ve
Wire kipas putus...😞

https://shopee.com.my/ELMARK-KL101-SPITFIRE...8211.6416470520
4. In the past there were 17 models recalled in SG https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/17-e...-problems-found so now you will see a SG model list and a Malaysian model list in the website. They list a lot of other model but their site seems to "forgot" about this model?
5. No spec w.r.t airflow/air delivery (cfm) rclxub.gif

Alpha Cosa 54” 80W motor 8500cfm Attached Image
Elmark KL101 68W motor N/A cfm

Hence IMO Alpha better (hardly see any recall or -ve).

As for 50in - there is such thing @ NSB Aeratron 3 laugh.gif laugh.gif
fruitie
post Mar 5 2021, 02:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,900 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Mar 5 2021, 01:26 PM)
hi fruitie wave.gif

Should not be a significant difference between 52 and 54.
However for this particular model Spitfire 246 aka KL101 there are a few things to note:
1. It is exceptionally heavy at 13.4kg (typical fans ard 7-8kg).
2. No spec sheet or mention about KL101/KL / Spitfire 246 on the FB.
3. Reviews -ve

https://shopee.com.my/ELMARK-KL101-SPITFIRE...8211.6416470520
4. In the past there were 17 models recalled in SG https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/17-e...-problems-found so now you will see a SG model list and a Malaysian model list in the website. They list a lot of other model but their site seems to "forgot" about this model?
5. No spec w.r.t airflow/air delivery (cfm)  rclxub.gif

Alpha Cosa 54” 80W motor 8500cfm Attached Image
Elmark KL101 68W motor N/A cfm

Hence IMO Alpha better (hardly see any recall or -ve).

As for 50in - there is such thing @ NSB Aeratron 3  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Wow, thanks for sharing the information! I didn't know so heavy and looks like a terrible brand. I will avoid by all costs, but I cannot deny it really looks good for minimalist design. blush.gif
5igzag
post Mar 5 2021, 03:59 PM

65 posts

sounds troublesome to get ceiling fan. Can it be replaced with air cooler or tower fan?
SUSceo684
post Mar 5 2021, 11:50 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(5igzag @ Mar 5 2021, 03:59 PM)
sounds troublesome to get ceiling fan. Can it be replaced with air cooler or tower fan?
For close one eye ceiling fan one other than the standard KDK range.
Granted, design might be boring but it will work laugh.gif

For aircooler/tower fan they tend to take up floor space though.

This post has been edited by ceo684: Mar 5 2021, 11:50 PM
ogiveyakuza
post Mar 12 2021, 02:56 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Feb 25 2021, 03:07 AM)
No noticeable difference. Its pretty windy already even at 1-2 setting biggrin.gif
Theoretically this and current Sensa 4, and Vtouch Jr all capable to produce same cfm.

K14Z9
RPM : Low 92 High 215
Capacity (CFM) : 7946
Motor W : Low 18.0 – 22.0 High 70.0 – 82.0
Motor HP : 0.11
Motor Type : AC Motor
Noise Level (dB) : 51.3
Net Weight (kg) : 6.40

K14ZW
RPM Low 81 High 239
Capacity (CFM) 7946
Motor W Low 2.5 High 41.0
Motor HP 0.055
Motor Type DC
Noise Level (dB) 51
Net Weight (kg) 4.9

K14Y2 Vtouch Jr
RPM Low 102 High 215
Capacity (CFM) 7946
Motor W Low 19.5 High 85
Motor HP 0.13
Motor Type 14 Pole Condenser
Noise Level (dB) 52
Net Weight (kg) 6.2
Hi, question, how to know whether to choose buy AC or DC for K14Z
fruitie
post Mar 12 2021, 02:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,900 posts

ceo684, this is to inform you I have bought four units of Alpha Cosa 54" and one Alpha Cosa 40". laugh.gif Hope all goes well. Also thanks to others for all your suggestions, especially to blanket84 for suggesting Alpha. rclxms.gif
ogiveyakuza
post Mar 12 2021, 03:01 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 12 2021, 02:59 PM)
ceo684, this is to inform you I have bought four units of Alpha Cosa 54" and one Alpha Cosa 40". laugh.gif Hope all goes well. Also thanks to others for all your suggestions, especially to blanket84 for suggesting Alpha. rclxms.gif
What is the energy rating for those fan? Like you, I'm also searching for fan for my first house.

Quite afraid to get the fan with remote type. Afraid if it is not last longer compared to regulator type.
fruitie
post Mar 12 2021, 03:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,900 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Mar 12 2021, 03:01 PM)
What is the energy rating for those fan? Like you, I'm also searching for fan for my first house.

Quite afraid to get the fan with remote type. Afraid if it is not last longer compared to regulator type.
5 stars energy rating. smile.gif

I think it is pretty durable these days, almost everyone that I know uses remote type. Regulator type is too troublesome. blush.gif Moreover, it doesn't match my house theme. blush.gif
blanket84
post Mar 12 2021, 03:54 PM

1,521 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 12 2021, 02:59 PM)
I think Alpha Cosa is a good choice. I did consider Alpha Cosa too last time. But because I malas, I would prefer 3 blades than 5 blades for easier cleaning chores. 2 extra blades per fan, that would be 12 extra blades to clean sweat.gif
ogiveyakuza
post Mar 12 2021, 04:32 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 12 2021, 03:16 PM)
5 stars energy rating. smile.gif

I think it is pretty durable these days, almost everyone that I know uses remote type. Regulator type is too troublesome.  blush.gif Moreover, it doesn't match my house theme. blush.gif
the service apartment that I'm staying right now using Alpha Fan and looks ok.

Now undecided to go with KDK K14Z or Alpha Cosa after read this thread and all the comments in here

This post has been edited by ogiveyakuza: Mar 12 2021, 04:43 PM

232 Pages « < 189 190 191 192 193 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:15 AM