Household [Home-Applicances] Ceiling Fan, KDK, Panasonic, Euro Uno, Mistral

SUSceo684
post Sep 11 2019, 11:37 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

I had a 4 blade (metal blade, remote) Pana Bayoo 4 that didn't do much wind. It is good for rooms where a wall is beside the fan. Open space no good.
Fan motor power: (Low) 20W (High) 68W
Fan motor HP: 0.10

I took it down and bought a KDK Vtouch Jr, 4 blade (ABS blade) wah instantly got the feels.
Fan motor power : Low 19.5W High 85W
Fan motor HP : 0.13

Thing is cheaper fan come with smaller motor. Cannot compare kancil with inspira lol.
Also the KDK being a midrange model also come with ball joint.
The cheaper Bayoo 4 doesnt have a ball joint.
KDK got Ball joint = close to 0 vibration and super easy installation. The blades attach much better with the KDK.

This post has been edited by ceo684: Sep 11 2019, 11:41 AM
Ckmwpy0370
post Sep 11 2019, 04:01 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(kokwei1125 @ Sep 11 2019, 11:00 AM)
i struggled during buying the fan. want to get with remote/light, but the prices scared me, as i didn't know fan can be so expensive

after serious consideration, thats the few brand we took.

and i think that metal blade fan is much windy than 'fiber' fan.
yes nowadays those modern ceiling fan cost is expensive NOT cheap! sweat.gif
WahBiang
post Sep 12 2019, 08:45 AM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Sep 11 2019, 11:37 AM)
I had a 4 blade (metal blade, remote) Pana Bayoo 4 that didn't do much wind. It is good for rooms where a wall is beside the fan. Open space no good.
Fan motor power: (Low) 20W (High) 68W
Fan motor HP: 0.10

I took it down and bought a KDK Vtouch Jr, 4 blade (ABS blade) wah instantly got the feels.
Fan motor power : Low 19.5W High 85W
Fan motor HP : 0.13
Thing is cheaper fan come with smaller motor. Cannot compare kancil with inspira lol.
Also the KDK being a midrange model also come with ball joint.
The cheaper Bayoo 4 doesnt have a ball joint.
KDK got Ball joint = close to 0 vibration and super easy installation. The blades attach much better with the KDK.
Are they both AC or DC fans?? I noticed that DC fans are quieter, maybe bcos slower than AC fans.. But DC fan is cost saving and can switch the rotation direction..
blackstar88
post Sep 12 2019, 03:17 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Sep 7 2019, 11:50 AM)
my Alpha ceiling fan in living hall was installed in year 2011 at cost RM more than 500 sweat.gif
icic..
SUSceo684
post Sep 12 2019, 03:56 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Sep 12 2019, 08:45 AM)
Are they both AC or DC fans?? I noticed that DC fans are quieter, maybe bcos slower than AC fans.. But DC fan is cost saving and can switch the rotation direction..
All AC fans.
AC motor more tahan for long term.
DC motor used for specialty application like high starting torque (assembly line).. fan blades only no need high torque la
The 200+ bucks more for DC fans can easily pay for many years of electricity difference from AC fans.

Switching rotation direction not really much use here, as our climate is hot 365 days a year.. same as we don't need a heater function in aircon..
WahBiang
post Sep 12 2019, 08:30 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Sep 12 2019, 03:56 PM)
All AC fans.
AC motor more tahan for long term.
DC motor used for specialty application like high starting torque (assembly line).. fan blades only no need high torque la
The 200+ bucks more for DC fans can easily pay for many years of electricity difference from AC fans.

Switching rotation direction not really much use here, as our climate is hot 365 days a year.. same as we don't need a heater function in aircon..
I do noticed the differences between AC and DC fans, which is diff view from urs. which DC brand u r using?? Mine is alkova i think...
moon yuen
post Sep 22 2019, 08:48 PM

2,293 posts

Is Alpha ceiling fan OK?
Zxuan
post Oct 2 2019, 11:05 PM

96 posts

what size do you all recommend for each of the room below:
1. Master room
2. Medium room
3. Small room
4. Living room

This post has been edited by Zxuan: Oct 2 2019, 11:09 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Updated_measurement_Residensi_Lanai.pdf ( 526.88k ) Number of downloads: 15
heavensea
post Oct 15 2019, 05:05 PM

9,616 posts

Panasonic Bayu 4 or Bayu 5?
Which is better option?
bowl
post Oct 22 2019, 08:27 PM

39 posts

Dear all.

I need to purchase ceiling fan for my new house but i am lacking knowledge about it. I hope sifu at here can give me some advice.

1.) I have shortlist 3 model for my living room KDK V touch, Nami 5 and Mitsubishi C56-RW5-P SYGY. May i know which one is better and does 60" blade is really better then 56" a lot?
2.) For other all small area i am currently shortlist 4 model, KDK K14Y5-GY, Panasonic Bayu 5, Alpha AF20-5B/56 and Rubine RCF-PICCO201-5B-GM. Can advice which one should i go?

Appreciate for all the advice. Thank You.
SUSceo684
post Oct 23 2019, 03:56 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(bowl @ Oct 22 2019, 08:27 PM)
Dear all.

I need to purchase ceiling fan for my new house but i am lacking knowledge about it. I hope sifu at here can give me some advice.

1.) I have shortlist 3 model for my living room KDK V touch, Nami 5 and Mitsubishi C56-RW5-P SYGY. May i know which one is better and does 60" blade is really better then 56" a lot?
2.) For other all small area i am currently shortlist 4 model, KDK K14Y5-GY, Panasonic Bayu 5, Alpha AF20-5B/56 and Rubine RCF-PICCO201-5B-GM. Can advice which one should i go?

Appreciate for all the advice. Thank You.
1. You won't go wrong with KDK V touch. Mitsu not really fan specialist. Pana one, if you have frens working inside mfg factory, they cut cost like crazy wherever they can.
1.1 The difference between 56" and 60" is not so much as the 4" but motor size (0.10W vs 0.13W motor) really makes a big diff on the wind. I have the V Touch Junior K14Y2 (140cm/ 56″) comparing with Bayoo 4, I fart also stronger than the bayoo 4.

2. Get the KDK K14Y5-GY over the Bayoo 5.
https://www.kdk.com.my/wp-content/uploads/2015/09/K14Y5.pdf - see page 9 fan blade - the fan blade hole for the hook is punch out from the solid metal of the blade, which is proper.

Whereas Bayoo 4 blade [and my physical safety] is depending on a wire attached to the fan blade to hang on for dear life. ranting.gif as their safety "hole" is actually one whole longkang from the edge of the blade with only the wire acting as "seatbelt".
bowl
post Oct 23 2019, 05:19 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Oct 23 2019, 03:56 PM)
1. You won't go wrong with KDK V touch. Mitsu not really fan specialist. Pana one, if you have frens working inside mfg factory, they cut cost like crazy wherever they can.
1.1 The difference between 56" and 60" is not so much as the 4" but motor size (0.10W vs 0.13W motor) really makes a big diff on the wind. I have the V Touch Junior K14Y2 (140cm/ 56″) comparing with Bayoo 4, I fart also stronger than the bayoo 4.

2. Get the KDK K14Y5-GY over the Bayoo 5.
https://www.kdk.com.my/wp-content/uploads/2015/09/K14Y5.pdf - see page 9 fan blade - the fan blade hole for the hook is punch out from the solid metal of the blade, which is proper.

Whereas Bayoo 4 blade [and my physical safety] is depending on a wire attached to the fan blade to hang on for dear life.  ranting.gif as their safety "hole" is actually one whole longkang from the edge of the blade with only the wire acting as "seatbelt".
Thanks bro for your advice then i will go for KDK for living room.

For those small fans today i go the shop and have a look. As you say KDK K14Y5-GY is good and Rubine RCF-PICCO201-5B-GM also impress me. Panasonic and Alpha both out now.

Sorry 1 last question. if for KDK K14Y5-GY 4 blade and 5 blade wind will different so much? Thank You
Snoy
post Oct 23 2019, 06:08 PM

~SIMPLE~
1,203 posts

Hi, I'm getting a Panasonic Mondo 80'' soon.
https://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/air-s...bkrh-vbksh.html

I know it's a big fan but this is exactly what I want for wider coverage.
It will be installed with plaster ceiling and the concern arises.

I knew most plaster ceiling installer may custom make a bracket with wood which looks insecure to me.
And the fan manual recommends a welded bracket only.

I google around and found this:
https://www.poecofan.com/product/false-ceil...pport-brackets/

Is this also commonly available in Malaysia?
I may buy this for the installer...
SUSceo684
post Oct 24 2019, 10:57 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(bowl @ Oct 23 2019, 05:19 PM)
Thanks bro for your advice then i will go for KDK for living room.

For those small fans today i go the shop and have a look. As you say KDK K14Y5-GY is good and Rubine RCF-PICCO201-5B-GM also impress me. Panasonic and Alpha both out now.

Sorry 1 last question. if for KDK K14Y5-GY 4 blade and 5 blade wind will different so much? Thank You
Sure thing. Between 4 blade (K14X5-GY) and 5 blade (K14Y5-GY) should be similar wind as their CFM rating is the same. More towards aesthetics whether 4 blade or 5 blade suits your taste.

For further reading: http://www.christopherteh.com/blog/2014/05...ing-fan-design/

This post has been edited by ceo684: Oct 24 2019, 10:58 AM
SUSceo684
post Oct 24 2019, 11:04 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(Snoy @ Oct 23 2019, 06:08 PM)
Hi, I'm getting a Panasonic Mondo 80'' soon.
https://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/air-s...bkrh-vbksh.html

I know it's a big fan but this is exactly what I want for wider coverage.
It will be installed with plaster ceiling and the concern arises.

I knew most plaster ceiling installer may custom make a bracket with wood which looks insecure to me.
And the fan manual recommends a welded bracket only.

I google around and found this:
https://www.poecofan.com/product/false-ceil...pport-brackets/

Is this also commonly available in Malaysia?
I may buy this for the installer...
This is almost triple the weight of a normal fan (6-7kg), apparently the mondo is 17kg. Can ask them to secure using L angle bar or using bolt-and-nut thru the wood (ask them use 2x4" or better)
bowl
post Oct 24 2019, 01:59 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Oct 24 2019, 10:57 AM)
Sure thing. Between 4 blade (K14X5-GY) and 5 blade (K14Y5-GY) should be similar wind as their CFM rating is the same. More towards aesthetics whether 4 blade or 5 blade suits your taste.

For further reading: http://www.christopherteh.com/blog/2014/05...ing-fan-design/
Dear Master Sifu, Thank you so much for the article you share. From what i study
1.) 4 blades is optimum but depend on motor power also. In this case how we know the power of K14Y5-GY (69 watts) is good for 4 blades or 5 blades? If i read the rubine fan manual it say it motor is 85 watts but with 5 blades in this case is that rubine is better?
2.) For Noise wood < plastic < metal but air flow is Metal > plastic > wood. If room all put thet K14Y5-GY then will be very noisy although it can generate more wind? because the blade is metal.
3.) Finally if i not mistaken blade pitch & blade angle is same things. KDK K14Y5-GY the blade look like flat. That mean it generate less air flow?

Actually i am very firm that 1 V-touch (if got budget senza) for living room but for other 6 rooms. I been thinking shall i should put all egg in 1 basket that mean all 6 pcs fan also buy KDK K14Y5-GY or half KDK and half rubine.

I been try searching rubine fan review but seem like very less. This is the rubine product details can you give me some advice?
https://www.rubine.com.my/product_manual/VettaPicco.pdf

Thank You Master Sifu

SUSceo684
post Oct 24 2019, 05:41 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(bowl @ Oct 24 2019, 01:59 PM)
Dear Master Sifu, Thank you so much for the article you share. From what i study
1.) 4 blades is optimum but depend on motor power also. In this case how we know the power of K14Y5-GY (69 watts) is good for 4 blades or 5 blades? If i read the rubine fan manual it say it motor is 85 watts but with 5 blades in this case is that rubine is better?
2.) For Noise wood < plastic < metal but air flow is Metal > plastic > wood. If room all put thet K14Y5-GY then will be very noisy although it can generate more wind? because the blade is metal.
3.) Finally if i not mistaken blade pitch & blade angle is same things. KDK K14Y5-GY the blade look like flat. That mean it generate less air flow?

Actually i am very firm that 1 V-touch (if got budget senza) for living room but for other 6 rooms. I been thinking shall i should put all egg in 1 basket that mean all 6 pcs fan also buy KDK K14Y5-GY or half KDK and half rubine.

I been try searching rubine fan review but seem like very less. This is the rubine product details can you give me some advice?
https://www.rubine.com.my/product_manual/VettaPicco.pdf

Thank You Master Sifu
Between 4/5 blade they should have similar dB (noise rating) of the KDK K14Y5-GY / K14X5-GY. Residential use fan won't make lots of noise unlike industrial fan (think mamak stall extractor).

2. I think that applies to high speed >1000 rpm, when the metal bend/flex as turbulence from the air causes it to resonate.

At the max rpm (200-ish rpm) noise should be silent enough, not terribly noisy. I think paper flying around will be the one making more noise biggrin.gif

I think the lack of CFM rating for Rubine makes it hard for actual CFM comparison; but based on the manual, 85W AC motor is comparable to v touch junior (also 85W); this should have enough wind for the smaller rooms.

As an experiment can split half half to see which brand is more lasting biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ceo684: Oct 24 2019, 05:48 PM
one.good.guy
post Nov 23 2019, 05:49 PM

Observer
856 posts

Anyone had bought KDK K15V0-PBR fan and switch the downrod to the white 6" one, also by KDK? Did you repaint the white downrod since the fan is dark brown?

Thinking of cutting short the holder, but not sure if it's OK.

Or just use the white downrod. As my ceiling is also white, may be it will give the impression the fan is suspended on air.
kimmiz
post Nov 24 2019, 05:05 PM

165 posts

I have a Panasonic Yuragi f-m15e2 fan and it has been making noise & moving slower than usual. I read that it might be the capacitor. I opened to have a look at the PCB board today. Anyone knows which is the one to be replaced?

yfyap69
post Nov 24 2019, 08:58 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(kimmiz @ Nov 24 2019, 05:05 PM)
I have a Panasonic Yuragi f-m15e2 fan and it has been making noise & moving slower than usual. I read that it might be the capacitor. I opened to have a look at the PCB board today. Anyone knows which is the one to be replaced?

I guess is one of the big brown one. U hv to test with a capacitance meter. My board is different from yours

232 Pages « < 173 174 175 176 177 > » Top

0.0486sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:21 AM