125 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V3], Storytelling rediscovered continues...

uranverein
post Sep 28 2008, 01:51 PM

54 posts

any major changes for Garmin Mobile XT V5.00 ? worth upgrading ?
NewbieBetta
post Sep 28 2008, 03:09 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(uranverein @ Sep 28 2008, 01:51 PM)
any major changes for Garmin Mobile XT V5.00 ? worth upgrading ?
better interface rclxms.gif
NewbieBetta
post Sep 28 2008, 07:22 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

my "Search internet and my contents" kinda like something wrong...when i activate it,it will kinda slow & when i exit it..it will hang there with some weird interface then i have to press my menu button,then everything is back to normal
youngkies
post Sep 28 2008, 08:36 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

generous warning. stop the talk about crack ok?
klk89
post Sep 28 2008, 09:33 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(OcHaa @ Sep 28 2008, 07:58 PM)
anyone noe how to remove "Search internet and my contents" from my main screen ?? T_T
I think there isn't any setting for you to remove it. This appplies to WLAN Scanning and Calender too. Except you deactivate "Active Standby".
Radagust
post Sep 28 2008, 10:33 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(klk89 @ Sep 28 2008, 09:33 PM)
I think there isn't any setting for you to remove it. This appplies to WLAN Scanning  and Calender too. Except you deactivate "Active Standby".
agreed.
Jeffery
post Sep 28 2008, 10:46 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(OcHaa @ Sep 28 2008, 07:58 PM)
anyone noe how to remove "Search internet and my contents" from my main screen ?? T_T
I saw a tutorial about how to remove them but you need to hack it before u can remove them from your active standby screen. Perhaps u can google it. ^^
Terence573
post Sep 28 2008, 11:07 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

Phew got my n82 back to life again....

Still stick to 2nd latest firmware.
ziggy87
post Sep 28 2008, 11:40 PM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Sep 28 2008, 10:46 PM)
I saw a tutorial about how to remove them but you need to hack it before u can remove them from your active standby screen. Perhaps u can google it. ^^
dun think it can work in v30 since canot ahem d
cute_boboi
post Sep 29 2008, 10:05 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Sep 26 2008, 11:40 PM)
I'm not sure as I have deleted the setup file. All I know is I'm installing an update file and it says it does not contain any voice file. Is installing the above mentioned to only way to have voice files? If you upload your voice files here, and I transfer it to my voice folder, will it work?
Ah yes, if you install from fresh, you need two extra files. *Support*.exe and *BaseMap*.exe

QUOTE(enfenete @ Sep 28 2008, 12:49 PM)
Does any one experience Garmin Mobile XT V5.00 have bugs issue.
I read from other forum there are quite a number of bug.
Yes, when I open My Locations saved, it crashed and exit. I downgrade to 4.20.20 and it works fine. Finally, I manually copy and enter the coordinates and names again. doh.gif
Now no problem.

-Teddy-
post Sep 29 2008, 11:01 AM

meh
1,939 posts

Updated to Garmin V5 and now the interface is f*cked up, with those tiny symbols everywhere (imagine signal bar surrounding buttons, airport + other symbols as your background, lol).
cute_boboi
post Sep 29 2008, 11:39 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Found something interesting. Some of you may have browse it. If not ship to Malaysia, means AP. If ship to Malaysia, high changes authorised but also can be AP. smile.gif

Check Your Nokia Warranty

Serial Number: 35898________17
Warranty: NO
Care Services:
Warranty Class: WARRANTY RESTRICTION
Product Type: RM-313
Handset: N82
Product Code:0555087
Start Warranty:
End Warranty:
Ship To Country: MY-MALAYSIA
Ship To Customer:100100
Factory Simlock: N

Source

AlphaBeta
post Sep 29 2008, 11:40 AM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

guys if i do *#7370# reset...can i have all my applications back? They are all installed on my memory card. After reset put the memory card back in..will it work?
cute_boboi
post Sep 29 2008, 11:49 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Sep 29 2008, 11:40 AM)
guys if i do *#7370# reset...can i have all my applications back? They are all installed on my memory card. After reset put the memory card back in..will it work?
Never done that before, but it should not work, as it resets all apps back to default in Phone Memory. The same as when you get the phone new. The apps may still exists in Memory Card, but the program does not work anymore. Beware as there are reports the default Panoman is missing.

AlphaBeta
post Sep 29 2008, 11:56 AM

2,955 posts

damn...my Phone Recovery Status can be only cured by resetting the phone...sad..
cute_boboi
post Sep 29 2008, 12:13 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Installed MSM v2.30 My-Sin_Borneo (39MB) thumbup.gif Will test it out soon.

Downloading MY-TH combined map. 85MB !!! sweat.gif

cute_boboi
post Sep 29 2008, 12:14 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Sep 29 2008, 11:56 AM)
damn...my Phone Recovery Status can be only cured by resetting the phone...sad..
If that's the only way, then reset and reinstall everything again... at least you'll get a working unit, rather than a buggy one.
NewbieBetta
post Sep 29 2008, 04:04 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

anyone here is using 256k simcard?
DeanKueh
post Sep 29 2008, 04:53 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Sep 29 2008, 04:04 PM)
anyone here is using 256k simcard?
Isnt that used for 3G Simcards?
AlphaBeta
post Sep 29 2008, 05:01 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(tanpete78 @ Sep 28 2008, 01:04 AM)
I have the same problem before, but it solved after I reset my phone to factory default.

source: http://discussions.nokia.co.uk/discussions...=352443#U352443

You may try it... smile.gif
hey..u 100% confirm it works?

125 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:54 AM