8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V3], Storytelling rediscovered continues...

AlphaBeta
post Aug 4 2008, 10:44 AM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

wow...V3...haha nice im still in 1st page! laugh.gif
AlphaBeta
post Aug 4 2008, 08:13 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(Hybz @ Aug 4 2008, 08:02 PM)
Reporting in rclxms.gif

Anyone know's how to change my message to shown as contact's name

It shows as number instead after i backup from previous n73

notworthy.gif
unfortunately..u cant...
AlphaBeta
post Aug 6 2008, 10:47 PM

2,955 posts

dun think Advance Device Lock is an ideal application...It is good only at locking application, sms ..etc.. If ur phone got stolen..this Advance Device Lock is useless also...coz if ppl wan to steal ur pictures...then juz take mmc out and read it in PC..haha.. then do a hard reset on the n82 to use the phone. laugh.gif Am i right or wrong? Correct me if im wrong haha...
AlphaBeta
post Aug 7 2008, 09:03 PM

2,955 posts

FExplorer interface nicer...Xplorer..hmm not nice...haha
AlphaBeta
post Aug 9 2008, 10:34 PM

2,955 posts

hope n82 get FP2 upgrade...FP2 is nice...
AlphaBeta
post Aug 9 2008, 11:50 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Aug 9 2008, 10:50 PM)
Yeah i hope they release for n82 as well, N81 already got their FP2 >.<

seems like thise phone with N81 design like N78 all got FP2 >.<
n82 also looks like n81...sigh..FP2 really better..prettier haha...
AlphaBeta
post Aug 11 2008, 07:29 PM

2,955 posts

Guys i have 1 question about WLAN, in my uni..there are WLAN every where, but you need to log in with your student number and own password. When i selected the WLAN..it asks me for WEP key directly and it didnt ask for student number. When i type in my password, cant connect also. Or n82 does not support this kind of WLAN?

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Aug 11 2008, 07:30 PM
AlphaBeta
post Aug 11 2008, 10:37 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Aug 11 2008, 10:00 PM)
in my uni, i bring my phone , and psp to ICT center for them to configure. After that everytime connect just select the access point~
can u check tht access point configuration and then tell me? hehe tongue.gif
AlphaBeta
post Aug 12 2008, 09:22 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Aug 11 2008, 11:51 PM)
Guys, sorry I'm lazy and no time of browsing all the post. I need some practical answer. I wanted to change my SE G900 to this n82 adi lar, I fed up with my G900 adi after using my fren's n82. Seriously.... Tell you guys one thing, touchscreen for better web browsing? Bullshit! Comparing G900 and N82 web browsing experience, n82 is way way better due to a much faster processor.

Ok, sorry for complaining so much. Guys, just wanted to ask whether n82 battery life can last 2 days without switching off? My usage is about 40 sms per day, 15 mins call time, gaming + wifi about 30 mins per day + 10 photos capturing with or without flash. So is it possible? Need answer fast!
if u only wi-fi for tht 30 mins and not playing games..i think yes...

AlphaBeta
post Aug 12 2008, 04:41 PM

2,955 posts

AFAIK, n78 speakers are better..if using headphones..im not sure.
AlphaBeta
post Aug 12 2008, 09:38 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Aug 12 2008, 05:48 PM)
if using headphones, isnt it depends on the headphone's quality and the eq settings?
nope...juz like iPod and n82.. 'if' both using same headphones..ipod quality is much much better... and why do u guys care so much bout music player and sound quality. Dont use headphones too much..it may damage ur hearing.. cool.gif

Added on August 12, 2008, 9:40 pm
QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Aug 12 2008, 09:33 PM)
I not yet buy this phone...by the way..the sound is soso only........so maybe change my choice from n82 to other la....
Which nokia phone have good quality of ringtone that can compare to sony w580i
Sorry for ask that question not relevant to this thread hhahaha.
w960 quite nice...u may wanna check it out...

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Aug 12 2008, 09:40 PM
AlphaBeta
post Aug 15 2008, 07:41 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Aug 15 2008, 05:53 PM)
Meaning it's a common problem? If yes them it's fine, i was worrying mine is a recond set or something. And there's a dust below my screen, don't dare to force open the the screen part to remove the dust. The more i look at the phone the more sexy it looks, especially the back part. Black unit.
-depends on ur luck..my unit does not have this problem.
-yep yep agree rclxms.gif ...black user here thumbup.gif
AlphaBeta
post Aug 16 2008, 06:38 PM

2,955 posts

Juz now dono why my phone not reading my memory card..all songs gone.. cant start application installed in the card although the Icon is there. Then i plug out and plug in..then ok edi..any idea why??
AlphaBeta
post Aug 18 2008, 07:27 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Aug 18 2008, 03:49 PM)
the problem is my n82 after first bar, second bar and so on drop dam fast

ya mine also..after 1st bar..then drop very fast...so sometimes hard to estimate when is the battery going to finish..~ lol laugh.gif
AlphaBeta
post Aug 18 2008, 07:52 PM

2,955 posts

yea juz like from windows 94 to windows vista laugh.gif
AlphaBeta
post Aug 19 2008, 08:53 PM

2,955 posts

yes...if u dun have built-in receiver..then u have to use 3G/GPRS to loccate ur position...
AlphaBeta
post Aug 23 2008, 07:32 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(vincent829 @ Aug 23 2008, 10:18 AM)
Well, this is for those who having battery problem. Had you ever suspect it is due to AP set problem? My is Original set, and this is the test I carried out with my friend. Using a AC 5X charger (Output 800mA) charging an original BP-6MP from one bar to fully charged (battery full) requires 1 hour 34 minutes.
If you found your charging time is shorter than that, let say an hour or less than that, probably you are not using an original battery, and for sure you have battery life issue. As I mention earlier, hologram, serial number can be duplicated, using such way to identify an original battery is useless. Assuming charging time proportional to battery capacity, theoretically you should have the same charging time as mine.

To do this experiment you do not need to always keep an eye when charging your phone. Just set an alarm (an hour, an hour 15 minutes, an hour 30 minutes) and check your N82 charging status when the alarm rang. In case you are using N73ME original charger which is the AC 4X (Output 890mA), the charging time slightly less compare to AC 5X@1 hour 30minutes. My N73ME original battery took 2 hours sharp to fully charged. Compared to another AP battery which only took 1 hour to be fully charged. Of course it drains out lots faster!

So start your test now and told me what you observe.
Charging time with AC 5X - > 1 hour 34 Minutes
hehe...mine 1 hour 41 minutes... thumbup.gif Although n82 battery drains very fast..but it is very fast to charge back.. I remember last time my v3i takes 2 hours +
AlphaBeta
post Aug 24 2008, 11:39 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(Norns @ Aug 24 2008, 09:33 AM)
i drop my phone till battery and battery's cover also come out mad.gif
drool.gif still working???
AlphaBeta
post Aug 24 2008, 11:39 AM

2,955 posts

edit: sorry to hear tht
AlphaBeta
post Aug 24 2008, 07:27 PM

2,955 posts

my phone still a virgin..hehe..nvr drop b4...
btw is n82 nokia 1st phone with Xenon flash?

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0436sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:39 AM