101 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Wireless Broadband Celcom Broadband Thread V3, Wireless Connection up to 3.6Mbps

SUSsoundsyst64
post Sep 1 2008, 04:06 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

Today's speed

Mr Cola
post Sep 1 2008, 09:13 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(tonyvyp @ Sep 1 2008, 02:20 AM)
for surfing and direct downloading, it didn't differ much,
just the torrent download is slowed, but i think its the peers availability problem

& my billing date is 12th every month, if i get capped, it reset on 1st or 12th?
Cap will be reset at every 1st day of the month. biggrin.gif
tonyvyp
post Sep 1 2008, 10:20 AM

421 posts

Thanks Mr Cola thumbup.gif
nckent
post Sep 1 2008, 06:54 PM

||>e-M'si@n<||
676 posts

morning & midnite speed is okay
but i cant load any websites in the evening even reconnect many many times! fxxx
i did email to celcom@careline.com.my 1week ago but never receive any feedback!
what the hxxx for this kind of customer service???

(if i email maxis, they will call bck within 2days)
wankj
post Sep 2 2008, 12:11 AM

53 posts

better don't sent e-mail better calll....they will layan ur complain...not by e-mail.... brows.gif
azizul1975
post Sep 2 2008, 12:44 AM

1,081 posts

Streamyx + Celcom BB + UMobile = share same tmnet international gateway. just imagine how many users altogether. thats why they are so slow .
giorgene
post Sep 3 2008, 09:45 AM

435 posts

im staying at green avenue condominium, bukit jalil. I check on the celcom website coverage map, it shows that my place is under bb coverage, but when I call to celcom careline to double confirm, they told me my place is no coverage for bb, I really have no idea about this 2 different sotry..
anyone can help??
9M-MAS
post Sep 3 2008, 09:57 AM

1,424 posts

If you believe the coverage map even a backwater place like Kuang has HSDPA. That's why I said the map is misleading.
akira_ls
post Sep 3 2008, 11:02 AM

14 posts

hi,

i want to sign up for D98 plan, but i'm concern about the modem.
Does it make any difference? Whereas the more expensive one is really better than the cheaper one? Or it still depends on the coverage?
For example, if i use a modem which up tp 3.6mbps rather than 7.2mbps, the receive of signals is different? Like maybe 1.0mbps using the 3.6 and 1.5mpbs using the 7.2?

can anyone help me on this? thanks a lot.
digilife
post Sep 3 2008, 12:13 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(akira_ls @ Sep 3 2008, 11:02 AM)
hi,

i want to sign up for D98 plan, but i'm concern about the modem.
Does it make any difference? Whereas the more expensive one is really better than the cheaper one? Or it still depends on the coverage?
For example, if i use a modem which up tp 3.6mbps rather than 7.2mbps, the receive of signals is different? Like maybe 1.0mbps using the 3.6 and 1.5mpbs using the 7.2?

can anyone help me on this? thanks a lot.
go for 7.2mbps modem if u are are signing for d98 cause some places now ady 7.2mbps enabled.............
chk my speedtest back the thread thumbup.gif
akira_ls
post Sep 3 2008, 12:18 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 3 2008, 12:13 PM)
go for 7.2mbps modem if u are are signing for d98 cause some places now ady 7.2mbps enabled.............
chk my speedtest back the thread  thumbup.gif
... did it really answer my questions?
i don't have a modem and plannning to buy one, how am i going to test? LoL
Can i borrow yours to test? tongue.gif
fat16
post Sep 3 2008, 04:30 PM

4,582 posts

some hsdpa modem already support 7.2mbps, some model need firmware upgrade.

different between expensive hsdpa modem like option luxury, option icon , novatell, sierra 880u vs cheap rm350 huawei/vodafone e220, zte mf622 among others thing is dual antenna receiver diversity and brand name itself

just remember 6 month ago huawei e220 start price is rm999 (celcom price) - rm690 - rm620 - suddenly drop to around rm350.

linkeong
post Sep 3 2008, 06:52 PM

813 posts

The speed depends on your reception, if more bar your speed will be more stable. Tested 2 bar HSDPA around 400kbps and unstable, switch to 3g full bar and stable at 350kbps
DeLarafi
post Sep 3 2008, 09:54 PM

Ammar Tycoon
1,423 posts

hi... want toa sk... i got bout 3 laptop here... that ahve problem with the bluecube... detect and undetect .. come n go problem.. any solution.. happen with viasta and XP. when try with my lkaptop..no problem at all..

mostly acer and HP.. any idea guys?
toughnut
post Sep 3 2008, 11:26 PM

3,239 posts

use dual power cable? probably usb port supply not enough juice to the modem. normally usb modem come with dual head usb cable
tonyvyp
post Sep 3 2008, 11:31 PM

421 posts

celcom bb tonight terrible, keep on disconnected..... cry.gif cry.gif
MX510
post Sep 4 2008, 11:28 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Getting slow speed pulak takut kena cap pulak pasal dah exceed limit
kerollowyat
post Sep 4 2008, 11:55 AM

274 posts

Hi, anyone from UTM.

What's the best modem / device for the Celcom Broadband. Many option in available. Cant make a choice.
Thanks icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on September 4, 2008, 11:56 amHi, anyone from UTM.

What's the best modem / device for the Celcom Broadband. Many option in available. Cant make a choice.
Thanks icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by kerollowyat: Sep 4 2008, 11:56 AM
chyaw
post Sep 4 2008, 02:19 PM

7,176 posts

I think your statement is not fully correct.
Stability is depends on reception, but speed is depends on network, no of users, etc. smile.gif

QUOTE(linkeong @ Sep 3 2008, 06:52 PM)
The speed depends on your reception, if more bar your speed will be more stable. Tested 2 bar HSDPA around 400kbps and unstable, switch to 3g full bar and stable at 350kbps
Savor_Savvy
post Sep 4 2008, 02:57 PM

2,776 posts

Guys,

I just need to pay for my TOTAL AMOUNT DUE, rite?

Coz from online customer service, i check the YOUR CURRENT charges is RM124.06, but after i check the account summary, the TOTAL AMOUNT DUE is RM56.05 after minus 1st month RM68 and plus RM10 stamp fee. So i just need to pay RM56.05, rite??

101 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:13 PM