101 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Wireless Broadband Celcom Broadband Thread V3, Wireless Connection up to 3.6Mbps

SUSsoundsyst64
post Aug 7 2008, 02:44 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Aug 7 2008, 02:26 PM)
hi
anyone can help with the new bb ofer from celcom ?
rm159,got bb,modem and a compaq laptop

Please, please. Read the Terms and Condition before proceed. There's some contract involved and also advanced payment.
All you need to do is visit nearest Celcom branch and ask for more info. nod.gif

The laptop spec itself not quite interests me. Operated using Pentium Dual Core not Core 2 Duo.

This post has been edited by soundsyst64: Aug 7 2008, 02:46 PM
chyaw
post Aug 7 2008, 04:09 PM

7,176 posts

Wah! 2010??? Anyway, I don't think P1 can meet the target...

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Aug 7 2008, 01:41 PM)
Never heard about that, but after some Googling, I found this : http://www.theborneopost.com/?p=36056&print=1

Packet One Networks will introduce the WiMax service here in Sarawak at year 2010. The office is at MAA Tower, Ban Hock Road.
underGr0und_8
post Aug 7 2008, 04:57 PM

2,236 posts

seems not worth it after i do a little calculation on my own
the laptop overpriced
chronozome
post Aug 7 2008, 06:00 PM

21 posts

Hi guys, got a few questions. Hope someone can help me out here.

1.Anyone connecting from the Seri Kembangan Equine area(specifically, Taman Prima Tropika)?
2.How is the connection like?
3.Has anyone manage to get the huawei e220 to work on XP 64? I tried once, coupled with custom drivers and maxsh*t bb...kept dropping the connection.
4.On that subject, any hardware recommendations other than ZTE and Dlink? Would like to broaden my choices.
5.5gb limit is imposed? Or is it just specifically 5gb for p2p traffic like maxsh*t does?
6.Any Rapidshare/Megauploads restrictions?

Thanks a bunch in advance...! smile.gif

This post has been edited by chronozome: Aug 7 2008, 06:12 PM
SUSsoundsyst64
post Aug 7 2008, 07:48 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(chronozome @ Aug 7 2008, 06:00 PM)
Hi guys, got a few questions. Hope someone can help me out here.

1.Anyone connecting from the Seri Kembangan Equine area(specifically, Taman Prima Tropika)?
2.How is the connection like?
3.Has anyone manage to get the huawei e220 to work on XP 64? I tried once, coupled with custom drivers and maxsh*t bb...kept dropping the connection.
4.On that subject, any hardware recommendations other than ZTE and Dlink? Would like to broaden my choices.
5.5gb limit is imposed? Or is it just specifically 5gb for p2p traffic like maxsh*t does?
6.Any Rapidshare/Megauploads restrictions?

Thanks a bunch in advance...!  smile.gif
i can answer a few.

4. You can go to Option, AT&T, Sierra. It's available at Garage sale > networking related items
5. 5GB not just applied on P2P, direct download, browsing, streaming also affected. 5GB is not the amount of data you download, but the total bandwidth that you used.
6. Celcom broadband use shared ip, so Free User option in Rapidshare is affected. I'm not sure for Premium acct, though.

Hope it helps. icon_rolleyes.gif
apihblind
post Aug 7 2008, 11:12 PM

308 posts

walaweh so many restric duh..doh.gif btw if i change the setting to fixed one i found last nigt y cannot connect??i think i would be happy if get those ip again coz the BW are like 164kbps!!!
gilaball
post Aug 8 2008, 01:41 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Aug 6 2008, 10:19 PM)
r u stay near uia matriculation? i'm now studying at uia pj .. consider to buy bb since uia doesnt have wifi .. i have friend using maxis bb but the conection is so-so ja .. shud i apply celcom bb? who know about the coverage at uia pj? gud or not?
my place bout 1 km from UIA so i think the speed no much difference? Sometimes i can get hsdpa signal (~4bar) rclxms.gif but still stuck to 3G speed coz using D68 package sad.gif . Average download speed can reach ~40kb/s (no BT).

if u can afford a modem then should go for celcom. You may try U-mobile coz at the same price the speed can go to 3.5G (so claimed). Maxis...i dun think it can beat celcom, at least in PJ sec 17.

This post has been edited by gilaball: Aug 8 2008, 01:42 AM
apihblind
post Aug 8 2008, 02:03 AM

308 posts

my speed now around 2a.m

This post has been edited by apihblind: Aug 8 2008, 02:09 AM
dedade
post Aug 8 2008, 08:11 AM

203 posts

Hi All expert here,

Just subscribe the Celcom D68 package, bought a modem(Hua Wei E220) from Garage sales.

I have problem to get connected, it show No Network. The modem is not plug n play? Need some setting?

Thanks!
gayut
post Aug 8 2008, 09:14 AM

32 posts

do we stil hav to buy the modem together when register celcom bb?i mean does the package comes like maxis bb?just pay rm100 for activation n u get simpack together with the usb modem.
zheng
post Aug 8 2008, 11:12 AM

202 posts

who stay @ bangi? how the celcom broadband there? i cant use my celcom BB even for surfing. that make me very2 angry since i use D98 plan. but if i use in office i can archive full speed. my modem is blue cube. can any xpert out there recommen me what modem is more good n strong in signal? thanks. biggrin.gif
chronozome
post Aug 8 2008, 11:21 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Aug 7 2008, 07:48 PM)
i can answer a few.

4. You can go to Option, AT&T, Sierra. It's available at Garage sale > networking related items
5. 5GB not just applied on P2P, direct download, browsing, streaming also affected. 5GB is not the amount of data you download, but the total bandwidth that you used.
6. Celcom broadband use shared ip, so Free User option in Rapidshare is affected. I'm not sure for Premium acct, though.

Hope it helps.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks for the reply! smile.gif

Damn...looks like i'm stuck without net access for months on end. Seri Kembangan area doesn't have any more TM ports available until November...sigh.
5GB doesn't look that promising. RS alone will gobble up that amount in less than a week on my premium account. Anyone on premium account encounter any problems?

Anyway, has anyone tried Umobile or P1 in that area? Or is it even available at all? Any other alternatives to choose from?

Hope i didn't go off topic...sorry....

Anyway...thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by chronozome: Aug 8 2008, 11:27 AM
SUSsoundsyst64
post Aug 8 2008, 12:18 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(dedade @ Aug 8 2008, 08:11 AM)
Hi All expert here,
Just subscribe the Celcom D68 package, bought a modem(Hua Wei E220) from Garage sales.
I have problem to get connected, it show No Network. The modem is not plug n play? Need some setting?
Thanks!
Once you plug in the modem, the software inside will automatically run. Just install that software. Once completed, open the 'Mobile Connect' software and go to Settings > Network Connection Settings

Create New connection, put *99# in Authentification Number, and key in celcom3g under APN. Before you key in APN, choose Static. Click Save and you ready to go. smile.gif

QUOTE(gayut @ Aug 8 2008, 09:14 AM)
do we stil hav to buy the modem together when register celcom bb?i mean does the package comes like maxis bb?just pay rm100 for activation n u get simpack together with the usb modem.
Yes. Celcom bb also offer package like maxis, but you'll be tied with 18 months contract and penalty applies if you terminate within contract period.
My recommendation is, you just buy the modem at Garage Sales and register the package only without modem. nod.gif
revolnia
post Aug 8 2008, 02:51 PM

479 posts

how does blue cube modem looks like? :blur:
SUSsoundsyst64
post Aug 8 2008, 03:07 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

This is Blue Cube Modem. You can go to bluecube.com.my for specification.

revolnia
post Aug 8 2008, 03:22 PM

479 posts

i see...
blue cube modem looks great..

btw my connection today rawks!
haha!
this is my speed.

apihblind
post Aug 8 2008, 03:30 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(revolnia @ Aug 8 2008, 03:22 PM)
i see...

haha!
this is my speed.

wow dude,u use D98??ya,today connection are great... nod.gif
SUSsoundsyst64
post Aug 8 2008, 03:32 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(revolnia @ Aug 8 2008, 03:22 PM)
i see...

haha!
this is my speed.

hope you kept the connection stay active and don't even get disconnected. drool.gif
revolnia
post Aug 8 2008, 03:39 PM

479 posts

yeah..i'm using D98.
my location kelana jaya.

sadly, my rapidshare premium account already expired.
uwaaa!!!

dont have enough money to buy one..
already used some money to fix my car yesterday.

today mkn maggi curry + telur + ikan bilis + sayur + udang.

HAHA!
apihblind
post Aug 8 2008, 03:51 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Aug 8 2008, 03:32 PM)
hope you kept the connection stay active and don't even get disconnected.  drool.gif
u still keep ur lappy on like 5 days ar soundsys?? tongue.gif

QUOTE(revolnia @ Aug 8 2008, 03:39 PM)
yeah..i'm using D98.
my location kelana jaya.

sadly, my rapidshare premium account already expired.
uwaaa!!!

dont have enough money to buy one..
already used some money to fix my car yesterday.

today mkn maggi curry + telur + ikan bilis + sayur + udang.

HAHA!
dun be like dat,maggi dun gud 4 ya health shakehead.gif come2 i belanja,today my mood are great with the great speed thumbup.gif

101 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:05 AM