QUOTE(apihblind @ Aug 8 2008, 03:51 PM)
Cannot lor. Longest is 3 days because I bring my lappy to my workplace. So have to disconnect. Wireless Broadband Celcom Broadband Thread V3, Wireless Connection up to 3.6Mbps
Wireless Broadband Celcom Broadband Thread V3, Wireless Connection up to 3.6Mbps
Aug 8 2008, 03:54 PM
3,725 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: In /hardware/ |
Aug 8 2008, 05:10 PM
1,662 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
last nite around 1 smth i cannot connect to celcom. was the line down yesterday in penang?
Aug 8 2008, 05:28 PM
159 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Kuching |
Usually how long it takes to activate? And how you know whether you unlimited package already activated or not?
Aug 8 2008, 07:25 PM
1,314 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Tumpat,Shah Alam,Bangi,Dengkil. |
great speed today whoa!!! 50kbps with limewire.
i have not been caped yet coz for this month most of the time i were using my UNITEN's apartment internet connection. wana ask, my D68 package without caped thing i can get 50kbps. isit possible to get that speed when i being caped next time? |
Aug 8 2008, 07:35 PM
387 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(leoboom @ Aug 8 2008, 05:28 PM) Usually how long it takes to activate? And how you know whether you unlimited package already activated or not? If server is fine, within 24hours your broadband account should be activated and ready to use. Feel free to call careline 1111 from your Celcom mobile number; 03-36308888 from other mobile operator (charges apply) or 100 from your fix line number to check your broadband status. You just need to provide them your 19digits number behind your broadband sim card which is started with 89601.. (example). |
Aug 8 2008, 07:50 PM
3,725 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: In /hardware/ |
QUOTE(leoboom @ Aug 8 2008, 05:28 PM) Usually how long it takes to activate? And how you know whether you unlimited package already activated or not? Once you register, you can start using it within 2 to 4 hours. That's what I've done before. QUOTE(camel90 @ Aug 8 2008, 07:25 PM) great speed today whoa!!! 50kbps with limewire. nope. Once you get capped, you can't get that speed. The speed will reduced till the system automatically uncapped you at the end of each month. But it based on luck. Some people not getting cap even though using already 100GB for past months of usage, and some people even not yet reach 10 GB already being capped.i have not been caped yet coz for this month most of the time i were using my UNITEN's apartment internet connection. wana ask, my D68 package without caped thing i can get 50kbps. isit possible to get that speed when i being caped next time? |
Aug 8 2008, 08:07 PM
Correction on 5GB usage capping. If i am not mistaken, the unlock for capping is depend on billing cycle. After your broadband number billing cycle passed, the capping auto released. Each broadband number might have different billing cycle.
Aug 8 2008, 08:32 PM
care to explain more about billing cycle? i dun get it
Aug 8 2008, 08:38 PM
There is few date in billing cycle. I have to double check in office tomorrow.
Anyways, billing cycle is a date where your number is set as "cut off" date. Let me make an example. I went to Celcom to register a broadband service on 1st of August, the system will set my billing cycle to 2nd of August, so my bill will count from 2nd August to 1st September, every month 2nd of the month till 1st of another month. There is few different date, so for broadband, it depends on the billing cycle. After your billing cycle, system will reset your lock. Sorry for my poor english, hope you understand what i'm trying to say. |
Aug 8 2008, 09:04 PM
ic. i get it. thanx bro.
Aug 8 2008, 09:07 PM
No prob. Will check out the few billing cycle dates and post it ASAP.
Aug 8 2008, 09:30 PM
Oh yeah, will copy & paste full 5GB fair usage term & conditions here too. Stay tune!
Aug 8 2008, 10:15 PM
308 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: /dev/tty |
please dont double post ya...if u forget sumthing to say theres a edit button for ya...
Aug 8 2008, 11:04 PM
3,239 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
that 5G fair policy has been posted before. iirc, in previous V2 thread. search for it
Aug 9 2008, 12:20 AM
1,411 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Batu Pahat |
anybody from celcom can explain why some get cap some not ?
Aug 9 2008, 12:27 AM
72,898 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Aug 9 2008, 06:43 AM
In our official website, (not celcom.com.my) stated system will cap it, so if system didn't cap some of the custs, then should be thankful.
When the 5GB usage started, quite alot of customers complaint about it, quite a huge amount disconnected the service because they didn't notice that actually Maxis and U-Mobile having the capping policy too. Celcom did the capping policy after few months, but Maxis and U-Mobile started it sooner than Celcom. Added on August 9, 2008, 8:22 amI've double check for the capping T&C. Sorry for giving wrong info, the official announcement by Celcom as below: 10. How does Celcom Send Alerts? Celcom will send out SMS Notification with the breach of allocated data volume alert. 11. What if I have a Data Only / Stand Alone Broadband Package that doesn’t support incoming SMS, how will Celcom then alert me? Based on the information supplied by you during your registration, Celcom will send out the SMS notification to the alternative mobile number provided. Should you feel that this information requires updating, please immediately contact Celcom’s Customer Care Centre at 1-300-111-000 and proceed to update your personal particulars. 13. How long is the throttle period for? Your speed will continue at the reduced speed allocation until the end of that particular calendar month, On the first day of each month, customer’s bandwidth allocation counter will be reset to 0 and their speed will be reset back to their original subscribed speed. This post has been edited by Mr Cola: Aug 9 2008, 08:22 AM |
Aug 9 2008, 04:03 PM
308 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: /dev/tty |
if capped that mean i've breached the 5G data aite??if i subscribe to d68 plan how much i'll be capped??srry i dont understand this cap thing...
Aug 9 2008, 04:06 PM
After your 5GB of internet usage, system will downgrade your speed until the 1st day of the coming month.
Aug 9 2008, 04:28 PM
126 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Manage to find huawei e220 modern with RM299 but with 6 month upfront pay at penang PC fair. That is total 6x68 + 299 = RM707 : (
Anyone able to find cheap modern in Penang PC fair? Or any place within Penang? |
| Change to: | 0.0264sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:30 AM |