26 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Events Club LYN UK V1, Cheers!

mr lappy
post Aug 29 2008, 01:29 PM

398 posts

think satay house is, coz i saw a malay guy as the chef there when i was there. i can check with my friend.

27th sep should be alright for me, i arrive on the 25th

This post has been edited by mr lappy: Aug 29 2008, 01:29 PM
xcutelilgal
post Sep 3 2008, 02:40 AM

261 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ Aug 24 2008, 10:57 PM)
I think the seafood should cost about £25 minimum.  I would suggest going for satay house as the seafood could turn people off and I didn't think the environment would be suitable to be noisy as well laugh.gif

Besides, I think Satay House is halal?
There are other foods besides satay at Satay House rite? Lolz
I'm not a big fan of satay but for a cup of Milo and meeting up I'm up for it biggrin.gif. So far my trip to France is set on 29. Hopefully no change.
What time shud we meet? Say 1 pm?
I can ask my friends if they want to join, buncha girls all Msians.

mrlappy: I remember your name now! Simon! haha rclxm9.gif

p/s firedauz, I think you should open up a topic in Events and Gathering biggrin.gif

Here's the address and map for Satay House
13 Sale Pl
Westminster, London W2
UK
http://maps.google.co.uk/?hl=en&q=13+Sale+...e,London,W2+1PX
Nearest Station Paddington or Edgware Road

All food served is confirmed Halal smile.gif

This post has been edited by xcutelilgal: Sep 3 2008, 02:53 AM
Geminist
post Sep 3 2008, 04:07 AM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

Good stuff then, at least three of us are meeting up laugh.gif

I'm gonna pop by at London Borough Market this week to get some fresh oyster laugh.gif
TSfiredauz
post Sep 3 2008, 06:28 AM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

QUOTE(xcutelilgal @ Sep 3 2008, 02:40 AM)
There are other foods besides satay at Satay House rite? Lolz
I'm not a big fan of satay but for a cup of Milo and meeting up I'm up for it biggrin.gif. So far my trip to France is set on 29. Hopefully no change.
What time shud we meet? Say 1 pm?
I can ask my friends if they want to join, buncha girls all Msians.

mrlappy: I remember your name now! Simon! haha rclxm9.gif

p/s firedauz, I think you should open up a topic in Events and Gathering biggrin.gif

Here's the address and map for Satay House
13 Sale Pl
Westminster, London W2
UK
http://maps.google.co.uk/?hl=en&q=13+Sale+...e,London,W2+1PX
Nearest Station Paddington or Edgware Road

All food served is confirmed Halal smile.gif
Understood, but there is one question before I make that thread; its regarding the time.
Hope you guys don't mind me saying this, but I think 1pm might not be quite a suitable time.
As we have been discussing about Satay House being a halal restaurant, I think some are still fasting at 1pm.

Just want to double-check, sorry happy.gif
Geminist
post Sep 3 2008, 07:36 PM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Sep 3 2008, 06:28 AM)
Understood, but there is one question before I make that thread; its regarding the time.
Hope you guys don't mind me saying this, but I think 1pm might not be quite a suitable time.
As we have been discussing about Satay House being a halal restaurant, I think some are still fasting at 1pm.

Just want to double-check, sorry happy.gif
Good point, what time buka puasa then? Is it 7pm?
xcutelilgal
post Sep 4 2008, 05:07 AM

261 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ Sep 3 2008, 07:36 PM)
Good point, what time buka puasa then?  Is it 7pm?
we'll see how many ppl puasaing are coming 1st?
i won't be able to make it at nite
i live very far from paddington / edgware
i will need an hr to get there

i have 1 more fren confirmed and another 2 tba
also asked another lyn forumer..he shud check the thread soon biggrin.gif
ah_heng
post Sep 4 2008, 05:12 AM

505 posts

wow.. finally LYN got a "club" in UK!!! Nice... I'm working in London. But unfortunately can't join the gathering this time, do keep me inform next time k wink.gif

Geminist
post Sep 4 2008, 02:58 PM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

Yeap, what might be useful is either we have one at 1pm or another one at another date?

Depending on who's coming.
mr lappy
post Sep 4 2008, 04:15 PM

398 posts

i dont mind either way. it all depends what the 'masses' want ...
xcutelilgal
post Sep 4 2008, 07:34 PM

261 posts

yup yups biggrin.gif
I've just invited another girl friend. Girls might be dominating the event ok! tongue.gif

TSfiredauz
post Sep 4 2008, 08:08 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(xcutelilgal @ Sep 4 2008, 05:07 AM)
we'll see how many ppl puasaing are coming 1st?

QUOTE(Geminist @ Sep 4 2008, 02:58 PM)
Depending on who's coming.

QUOTE(mr lappy @ Sep 4 2008, 04:15 PM)
i dont mind either way. it all depends what the 'masses' want ...

Roger that, thread set up done biggrin.gif --> http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=783308
chizzu
post Sep 9 2008, 12:41 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

owh so here is the LYN UK ppl hang out tongue.gif
spoon2272
post Sep 10 2008, 10:30 AM

1,117 posts

wei guys i'm planning to go to uk for a short holiday trip.can tell me which state got best country view and cheaper living cost?and also budget for 10 days trip smile.gif
msrizhwan
post Sep 13 2008, 12:53 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Aug 1 2008, 10:52 AM)
Anyone is staying in UK now? rclxms.gif
I stayed in Liverpool and Leceister last time for my studies biggrin.gif
Hope to go again by end of this year!

The purpose of this thread is to getting to know & ask LYN residents in UK of questions about traveling and living there biggrin.gif
Also a place to share information (casual or vital), news, updates on the latest happenings and events in the UK for everyone to set on their schedule.

Proposed LYN UK Gathering: 27th September 2008
Attendees:
1. Geminist
2. mr lappy
er...i tought ure staying from tokyo......
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/739760

by the way im going to work at london for 5 years starting this nov
im working im goverment field...so i got transfered to their representative office there
well this is my 1st time working overseas...
well my future-office is at Berkeley square....well is this place is in central town....
issist black area?
for those that already live in london...
please give me some advise.....
TQ....
i really hoping help from u guys...
cheers matte.....?
Geminist
post Sep 13 2008, 01:35 AM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

QUOTE(msrizhwan @ Sep 13 2008, 12:53 AM)

by the way im going to work at london for 5 years starting this nov
im working im goverment field...so i got transfered to their representative office there
well this is my 1st time working overseas...
well my future-office is at Berkeley square....well is this place is in central town....
issist black area?
for those that already live in london...
please give me some advise.....
TQ....
i really hoping help from u guys...
cheers matte.....?
If the Berkeley Square you are talking about is the same one I have in mind, it's quite an uptown and posh location.

You might want to stay off places like Southeast, e.g. Peckham but as long as you stay sensible, London ain't such a dangerous place.

What sort of advise are you looking for? If you have not got someone to show you around London, give me a buzz when you're here smile.gif

TSfiredauz
post Sep 13 2008, 03:15 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(msrizhwan @ Sep 13 2008, 12:53 AM)

Yes I am laugh.gif
msrizhwan
post Sep 13 2008, 06:01 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ Sep 13 2008, 01:35 AM)
If the Berkeley Square you are talking about is the same one I have in mind, it's quite an uptown and posh location. 

You might want to stay off places like Southeast, e.g. Peckham but as long as you stay sensible, London ain't such a dangerous place. 

What sort of advise are you looking for?  If you have not got someone to show you around London, give me a buzz when you're here smile.gif
hehehehehe...
ok...sure tought.....

liew_jls
post Sep 15 2008, 05:15 PM

558 posts

wohoo.. finally there's lyn club for uk..
tuRtL3
post Sep 18 2008, 12:35 AM

674 posts

Woo can I join too? I'm from Southampton, a small kampung down south tongue.gif
Too bad can't attend the gathering still in KL

Added on September 18, 2008, 12:41 am
QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Sep 10 2008, 10:30 AM)
wei guys i'm planning  to go to uk for a short holiday trip.can tell me which state got best country view and cheaper living cost?and also budget for 10 days trip smile.gif
Nobody entertains this poor dude here.
I don't really know as I haven't really been traveling a a lot inside UK.
If you like very 'English' places, Bath would be a good place to go. If you're more into scenery, I heard Lake district is nice, Cornwall is not bad too ( but it's relatively less convenient to get there ).

Not sure about the prices though.

This post has been edited by tuRtL3: Sep 18 2008, 12:41 AM
Carrielyn
post Sep 20 2008, 11:20 PM

69 posts

Anyone in the architecture field in UK or London can give any suggestions of good or best architecture uni or school there?thanks a lot.cuz goin to continue degree in UK.

26 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:54 AM