Events Club LYN UK V1, Cheers!

xcutelilgal
post Jun 4 2009, 12:59 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ Jun 3 2009, 07:56 PM)
She's pretty lovely, reminds me of a HK actress.  You don't need to stress that she's pretty though just because I said she looked around your age laugh.gif

No I didn't, what photos?
well i thought she was pretty...not because u said she looked around my age x_x
photos of u blowing ur cake...i sent em to your hotmail x_X.the msn email address...

HAPPPPPPPY BIRTHDAY!
chizzu
post Jun 6 2009, 12:21 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

Photos!! where are the photos?
xcutelilgal
post Jun 6 2009, 02:31 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Jun 6 2009, 12:21 AM)
Photos!! where are the photos?
Previous page...Scroll up =)
Geminist
post Jun 19 2009, 06:07 AM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

Janice

The laksa was an utter disappointment. It didn't even taste like laksa. Comparing to the CKT, it was miles away.
chizzu
post Jun 22 2009, 07:39 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

only food photos ah? sad.gif
TSfiredauz
post Jun 23 2009, 01:33 AM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

I have a question: If a Malaysian were to come to UK from Japan or any other country besides from Malaysia itself, does he/she needs a visa?
mr lappy
post Jun 23 2009, 02:12 AM

398 posts

dont think m`sians need a visa for visit. but for other purposes work study ect, u'd still need it.
xcutelilgal
post Jul 2 2009, 07:38 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ Jun 19 2009, 06:07 AM)
Janice

The laksa was an utter disappointment.  It didn't even taste like laksa.  Comparing to the CKT, it was miles away.
really? haha
oh well! maybe its not up to your standards! i kinda liked it. i tried the singapore fried meehoon that day also not that nice. go back msia and eat lah!!!!

sigh......3 more months!

i totally forgot about lyn..lol haven't logged in for ages!

bonzaimy
post Jul 3 2009, 11:37 AM

1,009 posts

I will go to UK this end of july for three month for study. DO i really need a visa for that? And i got two weeks break. Can I do a part time job? Is it easy to find a part time job there? And I will bring some cash from Malaysia. Is it reliable or do i need HSBC bank account here and can use it at UK since HSBC also got at UK but afraid every transaction they may charge me. Help me please
TSfiredauz
post Jul 3 2009, 01:07 PM

876 posts

You too? thumbup.gif

I'll be in London from 3rd - 9th August biggrin.gif

Come we do another gathering laugh.gif
bonzaimy
post Jul 3 2009, 02:32 PM

1,009 posts

Ko pi london buat apa lak firedauz? Japanese chick is not enough ke?
TSfiredauz
post Jul 3 2009, 03:15 PM

876 posts

Sudah lama tidak merasai masakan enak dari London, lapar dibuatnya brows.gif
TSfiredauz
post Jul 4 2009, 10:41 PM

876 posts

Anyone know any free (but nice) places I can stay there for those few days? biggrin.gif
chizzu
post Jul 6 2009, 03:16 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Jul 3 2009, 11:37 AM)
I will go to UK this end of july for three month for study. DO i really need a visa for that? And i got two weeks break. Can I do a part time job? Is it easy to find a part time job there? And I will bring some cash from Malaysia. Is it reliable or do i need HSBC bank account here and can use it at UK since HSBC also got at UK but afraid every transaction they may charge me. Help me please
no need visa if you just come here for 3 months but if you intend to work you need at least student visa.

bring cash or bank draft (bank draft to open account there, you need student visa for this iinm). HSBC so called world bank is really a hassle tongue.gif

QUOTE(firedauz @ Jul 3 2009, 01:07 PM)
You too? thumbup.gif

I'll be in London from 3rd - 9th August biggrin.gif

Come we do another gathering laugh.gif
awww, i will only be back in London on aug 10 sad.gif

but i will go Japan again in Sept rclxm9.gif
~Curious~
post Jul 6 2009, 07:21 PM

1,744 posts

y is HSBC a hassle?iits a UK bank rite?
jooku1
post Jul 6 2009, 08:19 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Jul 6 2009, 07:21 PM)
y is HSBC a hassle?iits a UK bank rite?
It's a UK bank as in, it's registered in the UK, but it has absolutely no links with HSBC in Malaysia. Meaning that, you need to open a completely new account here regardless of you having a Malaysian HSBC acc. The british are quite anal about who can and cannot open an account.
3 months? Easiest is to bring a shet-load of cash/bank draft here and the extras can be topped up with withdrawals with your malaysian ATM card.
~Curious~
post Jul 7 2009, 04:36 PM

1,744 posts

lol........if u put it dat way,it does sound quite the hassle..

BTW has anyone rented n used a mobility scooter before?got recommendations?
mr lappy
post Jul 7 2009, 07:20 PM

398 posts

havent heard of companies 'renting it'

you have mobility problems?

*about the hsbc,

yes they are uber anal. i've been in london for close to 6 years now and i still have yet to be able to get a current accout. got fedup after teh 2 ish years and went to barclays and they gave me everything... including a credit card! lol

This post has been edited by mr lappy: Jul 7 2009, 07:22 PM
chizzu
post Jul 7 2009, 10:42 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

HSBC is not the world's local bank as it claims tongue.gif
~Curious~
post Jul 7 2009, 11:20 PM

1,744 posts

oooo got companies renting it but all outskirts of london LOL no stamina to walk very long distances
i heard of barclays..mebbe shud tell my sis to give it a go,but she prolly already knows =)

26 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0441sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:39 AM