153 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Car Detailing, How I did mine....

soitsuagain
post Jul 8 2007, 03:47 PM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

@RedBox - You are in the US are you? Damn I really missed those places where I used to wash the car. I was so damn tired after vacuuming my car cause its a pretty fast paced or else I would have to insert more quarters. The same goes for washing. Ahhh the memories. I also missed my car very much which is a 3000GT VR-4. cry.gif
Dannyl
post Jul 12 2007, 09:24 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jul 6 2007, 07:26 PM)
guys... is it the soft99 clay bar?
The one I saw wasn't like that. It's longish and is packed standing vertically. There's a large '#76' or '#77' according to the type you pick (76 for light paint, 77 for dark paint). Packaging in Japanese. Saw it at Eneos. Today got Jusco member sale, go buy lah biggrin.gif
gkl83
post Jul 12 2007, 03:44 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jul 12 2007, 09:24 AM)
The one I saw wasn't like that.  It's longish and is packed standing vertically.  There's a large '#76' or '#77' according to the type you pick (76 for light paint, 77 for dark paint).  Packaging in Japanese.  Saw it at Eneos.  Today got Jusco member sale, go buy lah biggrin.gif

i dont have JJ card... sweat.gif

ytday i went to brother at kelana jaya... saw a clay bar but not soft99, but the price is RM26++ and small pieces sweat.gif
i got perma glass clay only cost RM24 at carrefour and about credit card size... worth ?
Dannyl
post Jul 18 2007, 02:45 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jul 12 2007, 03:44 PM)
i dont have JJ card...  sweat.gif

ytday i went to brother at kelana jaya... saw a clay bar but not soft99, but the price is RM26++ and small pieces sweat.gif
i got perma glass clay only cost RM24 at carrefour and about credit card size... worth ?
Found a picture for you. The clay is at the bottom with the 076. Selling for RM26.50 at Brother's.

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Jul 18 2007, 02:46 PM
lonewolf
post Jul 18 2007, 03:28 PM

3,945 posts

wah..danny..u very good eh..like that oso can find
gkl83
post Jul 18 2007, 06:23 PM

8,377 posts

lonewolf, u say soft99 clay bar cheap cheap 1... RM26.50 not cheap leh... tongue.gif
highway04
post Jul 29 2007, 09:27 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(clsiluf @ May 10 2007, 09:16 AM)
for me, is better to clay every time before u wax...

dun go to Brothers except no choice...

they selling at higher price with stupid service...

last time the SOFT99 clay in jusco cheras even got 10% diskaun....
may i noe which jusco? is it cheras selatan 1?
hz428
post Jul 31 2007, 01:14 AM

1,056 posts

sienz!! i bought it for rm35 at jusco
zzzz
SUSceo684
post Jul 31 2007, 11:02 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jul 18 2007, 06:23 PM)
lonewolf, u say soft99 clay bar cheap cheap 1... RM26.50 not cheap leh...  tongue.gif
well, its cheap in comparison with the one u have to buy with the quick detailer bottle (the "M" brand brows.gif)
young_soul
post Aug 1 2007, 01:55 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

how do you use a clay bar? Izzit like soap or scrub the bar onto the car straight away?
this thing better than wax? or is it different? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Aug 1 2007, 01:55 PM
SUSceo684
post Aug 1 2007, 02:04 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Aug 1 2007, 01:55 PM)
how do you use a clay bar? Izzit like soap or scrub the bar onto the car straight away?
this thing better than wax? or is it different? tongue.gif
http://archive.meguiarsonline.com/forums/s...=&threadid=2409

http://www.autopia-carcare.com/inf-clay.html
highway04
post Aug 5 2007, 09:07 PM

182 posts

wanna ask something about polish
is it need 2/must use the polisher machine(the 1 wif motor) to polish a car
'i guess tis is a lame question'

This post has been edited by highway04: Aug 5 2007, 09:09 PM
SUSceo684
post Aug 5 2007, 11:24 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(highway04 @ Aug 5 2007, 09:07 PM)
Depends on the polish. Most off the shelf stuff can be used by hand. Just make ur arms tired only biggrin.gif
hz428
post Aug 9 2007, 06:47 PM

1,056 posts

just better interms of distribution.

that thing called rotary machine right?

lonewolf
post Aug 10 2007, 11:41 AM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(hz428 @ Aug 9 2007, 06:47 PM)
just better interms of distribution.

that thing called rotary machine right?
just beware..there is 2 kind of machine. orbital and rotary. For home use and beginner, orbital is recommended.
clsiluf
post Aug 15 2007, 11:57 AM

2,058 posts

QUOTE(highway04 @ Aug 5 2007, 09:07 PM)
you no need polish/wax your whole car in 1 day ...

like this week boot and bonnet, next only the doors and roof ...
m|ng
post Aug 16 2007, 01:08 PM

U want a piece of me?!
1,863 posts

Anyone used Tutle Wax's PLATINUM series? They claim its like super glossy.

Even comments in US sites also said that its on par with meguire's Gold class/NXT.
Ken
post Aug 24 2007, 11:51 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(m|ng @ Aug 16 2007, 01:08 PM)
Anyone used Tutle Wax's PLATINUM series? They claim its like super glossy.

Even comments in US sites also said that its on par with meguire's Gold class/NXT.
i using the platinum shampoo...

and i using nxt as well...

for me, same ... only price different ...

meguiars staff claim the nxt can prevent dust from sticking to the car body...quite unbelievable ....

but in terms of wax, meguiars better
lonewolf
post Aug 24 2007, 12:09 PM

3,945 posts

is all about marketing. there are some products out there which are much better than MG, but the problem is we can't get them here.
TSRedBox
post Sep 7 2007, 11:56 PM

Folding@Malaysia Team
3,043 posts

Whadda you know.... 3 years and this thread is still around. tongue.gif tongue.gif Anyone need me to get you products that you want but cannot find in Malaysia (I'm in US)? I do not mind shipping it to you but shipping will probably cost ya.

RB

This post has been edited by RedBox: Sep 7 2007, 11:57 PM

153 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:47 PM