Car Detailing, How I did mine....

KC's
post Dec 22 2010, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(m|ng @ Dec 22 2010, 04:37 PM)
Thanks for the tips guys.
btw, any torch light that is effective in looking for swirls?

I dont have space for a halogen light  sweat.gif

KC did mention that LED torches are pretty effective.

Anyone tried Eveready Dolphin lights?
wow...st john ambulance ke ?????flood

QUOTE(tomatoes @ Dec 22 2010, 09:20 PM)
I think u better go buy the cheap rechargeable china made led torch light it can help u look for the hologram more easily, anyway this is just my opinion and it works for me.
yupp

QUOTE(m|ng @ Dec 22 2010, 09:54 PM)
Was shopping in tesco for my groceries and stumbled upon a lot of torches. Jeez I didnt even know they have so many these days. The china Rechargeable ones start from $20-$50? lol.

Anyway I want some opinions before I get.
important u need to asked yrself - u need only to find swirls or one to work with during paint correction -

to find try this

my torch & Picuser posted image outdoor

user posted image indoor

must be expensive torch le - nope RM 18 from pasar road & new battery

to work on
ta da
the best of all

nothing beats 300 watt Halogen flood light & it come with a stand & i can see during long hours of correction

DIY

buy a halogen lamp & get yr unused camera stand to hold it
tomatoes
post Dec 22 2010, 11:07 PM

bro KC do u have the opti bond tyre gel and the optimum carwash, can u pm me about the price. thx

fbong
post Dec 23 2010, 10:02 AM

QUOTE(KC's @ Dec 21 2010, 09:07 PM)
thanks buddy
I appreciate yr kindness

Cheers

I went to the blog & got lost - i bana na le
OPss..ic...

I read the topic , owner want to claims back from Nissan sc caused its only few month old car .It has a palm size mark above the paint in few area.
KC's
post Dec 23 2010, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(fbong @ Dec 23 2010, 11:02 AM)
OPss..ic...

I read the topic , owner want to claims back from Nissan sc caused its only few month old car .It has a palm size mark above the paint in few area.
Wow- that serious
\what happend ??can u translate & elaborate or could u ask her to call me
my blog & contact

tomatoes  Posted Today, 12:07 AM
  bro KC do u have the opti bond tyre gel and the optimum carwash, can u pm me . thx

Hi bro
Yes i do

sure
would love to meet u - come over sunway for TT ya - i buy u
fbong
post Dec 23 2010, 08:49 PM

QUOTE(KC's @ Dec 23 2010, 05:25 PM)
Wow- that serious
\what happend ??can u translate & elaborate or could u ask her to call me
new car palm size mark on surface paint, she said try claim from Nissan Service center,wait and see.
tomatoes
post Dec 23 2010, 09:38 PM

just want to share some things with ur guys, i have a bosch ROB and the velco plate is already peel off and make its unusable with excessive of vibration.

mean while in order to change the plate u have to prepare the hex key set

unscrew the 4 screw that hold the plate to the ROB with hex key

once the plate is change and fasten the screw and basically the reborn of the ROB is complete

thx.....

This post has been edited by tomatoes: Dec 23 2010, 09:49 PM
msk
post Dec 24 2010, 06:23 AM

Wow. great job, you really hardcore, wonder can change to bigger smaller plates? biggrin.gif

WTS: Premium car detailing products http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1562657&hl=

This post has been edited by msk: Dec 24 2010, 06:23 AM
tomatoes
post Dec 24 2010, 08:39 AM

QUOTE(msk @ Dec 24 2010, 06:23 AM)
Wow. great job, you really hardcore, wonder can change to bigger smaller plates? biggrin.gif

WTS: Premium car detailing products http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1562657&hl=
this one i dont know but it is not that tough to change the original plate.
KC's
post Dec 24 2010, 09:16 AM

hi to all my buddies
& Merry Christmas & happy new year ya

my pleasure to share with you

what do you do when your pet suppose to guard yr house damaged yr paint?

i) shoot him
ii) Sue him
iii) do both
vi) detail it

before pic

the3 perfect 50/50% - on the line

50/50

Another Impossible possible

moving on damaged oxidised head lamp
extreme close look.....cracks

extreme close up before & now
Now

sanding to help to levelled up the damaged

after

to read the rest pls view HERE

This post has been edited by KC's: Dec 24 2010, 09:19 AM
muslayer
post Dec 24 2010, 11:40 AM

276 posts

Your work are awesome....I want to get that Power Clean product. Where to get leh ?

KC's
post Dec 24 2010, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 24 2010, 12:40 PM)
Your work are awesome....I want to get that Power Clean product. Where to get leh ?
hi buddy it has been along time since i meet u last

how have u been detailing lately

good to have u back
m|ng
post Dec 24 2010, 04:55 PM

U want a piece of me?!
1,863 posts

Something to share with you guys.
Got a small bottle of Meguiars Ultimate compound sample from my friend.
Decided to test it on my dad's black car by hand application

Scenario, this car was sent to the body shop for a polish as the boot clear coat was fading.
Came back looking quite shiny, but introduction to light showed the flaws

1. Hazing and swirls. making the finish grey instead of black.

2. Taped up for comparison. First time doing a comparison and its pretty cool laugh.gif

3. After a 2nd Pass things got better. Although a bit of scratches remained.

4. Applied a coat of Turtle Wax Platinum for that extra shine.

Summary of the little test.
It is an amazing product. Easy to work by hand and yet gives amazing results.
Clarity and depth was restored to the paint after 1 pass.
Subsequent passes just made it even better thumbup.gif
Now here comes the salt...Working by hand to the entire car is possible, BUT will definitely murder your arms to the 6th degree.
If this is going to be applied by hand, you would have to split up a couple of days to the car.

Verdict... 5/5!. if you are looking for a Compound thats easy to use, wait no further. GET IT!.

Now, cant wait to try KC's Optimum Hyper Compound once my ROB comes back rclxm9.gif
KrisMas
post Dec 24 2010, 05:12 PM

Nice work. Very impressive...especially by hand some more. That 50/50 looks awesome.
muslayer
post Dec 24 2010, 05:14 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(KC's @ Dec 24 2010, 04:41 PM)
hi buddy it has been along time since i meet u last
how have u been detailing lately
good to have u back
Still doing good. Wash car every week or 2 week and wax car every month by hand., But sometimes my mom see my car dirty, she will wipe with water+ MF cloth..(improper technique and 1 bucket of water only) cause some scratch and swirls. ( Cannot complain later no food to eat )

Now going to dump the Kit Wax, ( cannot last) , now using Fusso Coat. ( blush.gif not enough to spend on premium item, can last longer that kit Wax).
8 month old car still look ok but have light swirls even though use proper method to wash and dry.

Wish to attend one of ur TT session if have time. also the Powerclean product look like can clean a lot things.

tomatoes
post Dec 24 2010, 09:00 PM

at here i want to thanks bro KC for bringing me the most easier way to wash the car and below is just the benefit and ease of use of the ONR, here is just a small write up for the rims cleaning process with ONR.
This is a ten year old car and this brake dust is accumulate from 3 weeks drive. As u can see the rims is cover with brake dust badly until the original colour is changed from silver to brown black.

my method of cleaning is very easy, first i will spray some premix ONR solution (1 Ounces to 1 Gallon of water) from spray bottle, then wipe with a clean cloth, here a comparison picture.

The cleaning process of all the wheels just took me around 10 minutes and my car park is free from wet and most important it is the rims clean in a safe way ( although it is not important for me my rims is in bad shape)

Here is the cloth after the rims wash, and all the brake dust is stick to the cloth and i just use some car wash cleaning solution to clean the cloth.Attached Image

This post has been edited by tomatoes: Dec 24 2010, 09:20 PM
KC's
post Dec 24 2010, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(m|ng @ Dec 24 2010, 05:55 PM)
Something to share with you guys.
Got a small bottle of Meguiars Ultimate compound sample from my friend.
Decided to test it on my dad's black car by hand application

Scenario, this car was sent to the body shop for a polish as the boot clear coat was fading.
Came back looking quite shiny, but introduction to light showed the flaws

Summary of the little test.
It is an amazing product. Easy to work by hand and yet gives amazing results.
Clarity and depth was restored to the paint after 1 pass.
Subsequent passes just made it even better  thumbup.gif
Now here comes the salt...Working by hand to the entire car is possible, BUT will definitely murder your arms to the 6th degree.
If this is going to be applied by hand, you would have to split up a couple of days to the car.
3. After a 2nd Pass things got better. Although a bit of scratches remained.[/b]

Verdict... 5/5!. if you are looking for a Compound thats easy to use, wait no further. GET IT!.

Now, cant wait to try KC's Optimum Hyper Compound once my ROB comes back  rclxm9.gif
HI Bro
Thanks for sharing yr post - great la at the level of yr enthusiast - no machine - tangan juga boleh jalan Machine - congrats - thats the right way bro - 50/50%

keep posting & pls wax yr dads car more regularly ya....when i am going to k=north in Feb - CNY hopefully will meet up ya & do a hands on session

QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 24 2010, 06:14 PM)
Still doing good. Wash car every week or 2 week and wax car every month by hand., But sometimes my mom see my car dirty, she will wipe with water+  MF cloth..(improper technique and 1 bucket of water only) cause some scratch and swirls. ( Cannot complain later no food to eat )

Now going to dump the Kit Wax, ( cannot last) , now using Fusso Coat. ( blush.gif not enough to spend on premium item,  can last longer that kit Wax).
8 month old car still look ok but have light swirls even though use proper method to wash and dry.

Wish to attend  one of ur TT session if have time. also the Powerclean product look like can clean a lot things.
Hi Buddy
welcome back - long time no see le _ always wonder where u have been ( so quiet ) ada girl f's ye!!
Wow yr mum great le - wash yr car as well _ the cool mum & she is caring indeed but bro u too need to show her the other way round

This sun - we will be doing a rotary hands on session - join us if u can

Power clean is magic - last week did a TT & about 40 +++ attended my hands on detailing session - will post in my blog soon

mean time stay cool ya

QUOTE(tomatoes @ Dec 24 2010, 10:00 PM)
at here i want to thanks bro KC for bringing me the most easier way to wash the car and below is just the benefit and ease of use of the ONR, here is just a small write up for the rims cleaning process with ONR.
This is a ten year old car and this brake dust is accumulate from 3 weeks drive. As u can see the rims is cover with brake dust badly until the original colour is changed from silver to brown black.

my method of cleaning is very easy, first i will spray some premix ONR solution (1 Ounces to 1 Gallon of water) from spray bottle, then wipe with a clean cloth, here a comparison picture.

The cleaning process of all the wheels just took me around 10 minutes and my car park is free from wet and most important it is the rims clean in a safe way ( although it is not important for me my rims is in bad shape)

Here is the cloth after the rims wash, and all the brake dust is stick to the cloth and i just use some car wash cleaning solution to clean the cloth.Attached Image
wah low yeah - another hidden buaya - admire your level of passion

Yes how the wheel loook but the satisfaction you get from caring for it

Imagine send to car wash - taruk kaw kaw

lets do another TT - soon

This post has been edited by KC's: Dec 24 2010, 11:55 PM
fbong
post Dec 25 2010, 06:04 PM

wow, alot of pic to watch.

When u all have tt?brother kc, i want to join also, its good near wangsa maju area.
prempenang
post Dec 25 2010, 06:25 PM

138 posts

any where can buy the lc pad in penang?
any reco on where to buy the bossch rob in penang?

tomatoes
post Dec 25 2010, 06:27 PM

QUOTE(prempenang @ Dec 25 2010, 06:25 PM)
any where can buy the lc pad in penang?
any reco on where to buy the bossch rob in penang?
u can find bro MSK i think he can help u
KC's
post Dec 25 2010, 11:50 PM

I did one of the latest write up on how to detail an exotic

swirls & scratches after clear bra removed
before

safely now to show whether in day or by night
now after detail

check it out again

now

now

ta da

before

ta da

cheers to all my kind buddies & cherish our detailing- ship together...i would sincere loves to be with you - if time & places permits to join you in your detailing voyage too

now The Luxury of driving a Porsche 911 Carrera S experience begins

thanks to Doc G otherwise i would have nothing to share with you guys & many thanks of your kindness & cheers along the way

to read more
here

This post has been edited by KC's: Dec 26 2010, 12:08 AM

153 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:55 PM