119 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Photography Panasonic LX-3 King of the King of digicam Updated, LEICAF2.0,1/1.63 sensor,24mm,HD,hotshoe

TSRoxyGal
post Oct 9 2008, 01:56 AM

٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶ Im roxygal ٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶
1,031 posts

QUOTE(sherdil @ Oct 9 2008, 01:50 AM)
All you guys and gals out there, i am impressed with your high praises for the LX3.
Having also gone through a couple of nightmares, i finally sold my Dslr camera and lens.
The problem was the fault of Jackel and Hyde personality in me.
One told me in the night not to sell and the other in the morning to sell.
So 10-15days of being indecisive, i finally let go of one of the personality and
SOLD.
Yes it was a big decision and if i had not taken it yesterday evening, i would have carried on and on.

Yes...i dont regret it now as i am typing and have a couple of other stuff to sell..but it should not be a problem.

Now..if you ladies and gentleman would come to my aid in a sense that i am looking to purchase this wonderful
camera...could you tell me :-

1). Where i could get the best price and with what accessories does this price come with...i mean the best deal. biggrin.gif
2). Is there any good lcd protection , that doesnt peel off like the chepo ones.

My preference would be of course a Black one.

Anything else to buy with this camera...coming from a Dslr i hope you could enlighten me!.. smile.gif

Sorry about the story type writing .

Note: Anything to check while testing, like barrel distortion..etc..etc

I await your valuable input... notworthy.gif
Phone numbers for the shops provided will be much appreciated

From a Future Member..hehe
Regards
Sher
wah someone sell dslr to buy lx3 ..keng
sherdil
post Oct 9 2008, 02:13 AM

Knowledge the key to Heaven
1,571 posts

Well, you can say the poison has spread.. brows.gif

Added on October 9, 2008, 2:19 amwell dslr is dslr maybe buy one again next year...

so hows your cam

This post has been edited by sherdil: Oct 9 2008, 02:20 AM
daruma
post Oct 9 2008, 09:04 AM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(neo_strut @ Oct 8 2008, 05:12 PM)
bro, you know where in M'sia they sell the lens adapter DMW-LA4 for LX3?

keke....i just bought Lenspen miniPro II
dunno wor. ask the shop mar sweat.gif

QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Oct 9 2008, 01:32 AM)
jz poisoned my fren to buy lx3

bought d in BB plaza

Rm 1550...4 gig..screen protector..case..black color..

panasonic 2 year warantty

walk whole lowyat and sg wang..black color dun have

eh..u guys lx3..wat firmware version 1.0?
how to check firmware?

Added on October 9, 2008, 9:05 am
QUOTE(sherdil @ Oct 9 2008, 01:50 AM)
All you guys and gals out there, i am impressed with your high praises for the LX3.
Having also gone through a couple of nightmares, i finally sold my Dslr camera and lens.
The problem was the fault of Jackel and Hyde personality in me.
One told me in the night not to sell and the other in the morning to sell.
So 10-15days of being indecisive, i finally let go of one of the personality and
SOLD.
Yes it was a big decision and if i had not taken it yesterday evening, i would have carried on and on.

Yes...i dont regret it now as i am typing and have a couple of other stuff to sell..but it should not be a problem.

Now..if you ladies and gentleman would come to my aid in a sense that i am looking to purchase this wonderful
camera...could you tell me :-

1). Where i could get the best price and with what accessories does this price come with...i mean the best deal. biggrin.gif
2). Is there any good lcd protection , that doesnt peel off like the chepo ones.

My preference would be of course a Black one.

Anything else to buy with this camera...coming from a Dslr i hope you could enlighten me!.. smile.gif

Sorry about the story type writing .

Note: Anything to check while testing, like barrel distortion..etc..etc

I await your valuable input... notworthy.gif
Phone numbers for the shops provided will be much appreciated

From a Future Member..hehe
Regards
Sher
i think i gonna sell my DSLR also.. coz most time only use LX3 thumbup.gif

but after my GF convo lo tongue.gif

This post has been edited by daruma: Oct 9 2008, 09:05 AM
neo_strut
post Oct 9 2008, 11:36 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Oct 9 2008, 09:04 AM)
dunno wor. ask the shop mar sweat.gif
how to check firmware?

Added on October 9, 2008, 9:05 am
i think i gonna sell my DSLR also.. coz most time only use LX3  thumbup.gif
but after my GF convo lo  tongue.gif
Press Menu button, go to setting option (spanner icon)....the last item is Firmware
mine is version 1.0

LX3 is really handy...especially the HD video capability....love it more & more by the days

sherdil
post Oct 9 2008, 01:00 PM

1,571 posts

Well, thanks, will check on the prices.
I feel light, after selling the dslr..hehe.

Cheers

Added on October 9, 2008, 1:08 pmAny other good carry case instead of the one supplied with the camera, it looks terrible

This post has been edited by sherdil: Oct 9 2008, 01:08 PM
beautiful.life
post Oct 9 2008, 02:46 PM

151 posts

I am a lady owner just bought my LX3 recently blush.gif

I never know that I can ever take photo like this before smile.gif

Thanks LX3!!

(Photo taken in Low Yat Plaza)

This post has been edited by beautiful.life: Oct 9 2008, 02:46 PM
scripted
post Oct 9 2008, 02:59 PM

608 posts

very wide biggrin.gif
LX3 so keng
PCHo
post Oct 9 2008, 07:12 PM

...Otherwise known as Kevin Ho...
1,246 posts

QUOTE(beautiful.life @ Oct 9 2008, 02:46 PM)

I am a lady owner just bought my LX3 recently  blush.gif

I never know that I can ever take photo like this before  smile.gif

Thanks LX3!!

(Photo taken in Low Yat Plaza)
Final Fantasy versus XIII.
kekekekek..... laugh.gif

Anyway, great shot thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by PCHo: Oct 9 2008, 07:14 PM
lynsuxxx
post Oct 9 2008, 09:50 PM

152 posts

wow so wide......... may I know LX3 widest is how many mm?
yaosiang
post Oct 9 2008, 09:54 PM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(lynsuxxx @ Oct 9 2008, 09:50 PM)
wow so wide......... may I know LX3 widest is how many mm?
24 mm Wide, At f/2.0 smile.gif
zeeker87
post Oct 9 2008, 10:54 PM

272 posts

finally bought LX-3 in BB plaza..
lol..all the asst. sale in Sg.Wang told me that da 'whole world' don have black colour..
but at last i found a few shops having black colour in BB plaza.. tongue.gif
RM 1550..with 4gb..case..and one DEFECTED screen protector..cannot be peel off..and the size don fit wit the screen...lol..
but i guess the screen of LX-3 is bigger thn 3.0"...lol..looking for another protector now..any reccommend??
damn worry i put a scar on it now.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

kvyeoh
post Oct 9 2008, 11:35 PM

72 posts

I am falling to LX3 so much... Planing to get one soon. =)
TSRoxyGal
post Oct 10 2008, 12:28 AM

٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶ Im roxygal ٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶
1,031 posts

QUOTE(zeeker87 @ Oct 9 2008, 10:54 PM)
finally bought LX-3 in BB plaza..
lol..all the asst. sale in Sg.Wang told me that da 'whole world' don have black colour..
but at last i found a few shops having black colour in BB plaza.. tongue.gif
RM 1550..with 4gb..case..and one DEFECTED screen protector..cannot be peel off..and the size don fit wit the screen...lol..
but i guess the screen of LX-3 is bigger thn 3.0"...lol..looking for another protector now..any reccommend??
damn worry i put a scar on it now.. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
i know where u bought it

corner shop very near to toilet

rite?
sherdil
post Oct 10 2008, 01:02 AM

1,571 posts

Well stop worrying and put 2 lcd screen protectors... smile.gif
I mean till the ones that fit come out.

Well still have not got my LX3 yet....doing a bit more research.and after
that sometime next week.

Still have my wide angle,and other accessories to sell 1st.

Cheers
yaosiang
post Oct 10 2008, 03:23 AM

2,494 posts

Random Handheld Macro..
Illuminated Keyboard Rocks... tongue.gif

Exposure Mode: Manual exposure
Exposure Time: 1 / 2
FNumber: 2
ISO Speed Ratings: 80

sherdil
post Oct 10 2008, 03:47 AM

1,571 posts

QUOTE(yaosiang @ Oct 10 2008, 03:23 AM)
Random Handheld Macro..
Illuminated Keyboard Rocks...  tongue.gif

Looks good
Ppsprov
post Oct 10 2008, 06:42 AM

93 posts

Hi guys....is the 2.5 X optical Zoom sufficient ah?
I am newbie....
PCHo
post Oct 10 2008, 07:58 AM

...Otherwise known as Kevin Ho...
1,246 posts

QUOTE(yaosiang @ Oct 10 2008, 03:23 AM)
Random Handheld Macro..
Illuminated Keyboard Rocks...  tongue.gif

Great composition nod.gif

Added on October 10, 2008, 8:01 am
QUOTE(Ppsprov @ Oct 10 2008, 06:42 AM)
Hi guys....is the 2.5 X optical Zoom sufficient ah?
I am newbie....
2.5x is sufficient for normal applications.
If you have owned a compact b4, normally they come with 3.0x zoom which is basically not much more than the LX3.
And actually the LX3 can go beyond 2.5x if you use a smaller pixel count.
Maximum should be 3.6x if not mistaken.
nod.gif

This post has been edited by PCHo: Oct 10 2008, 08:01 AM
chuanchuan90
post Oct 10 2008, 10:19 AM

160 posts

Introduce u guys a screen protector tat fit Lx3 ...i m using tis also. XD

http://www.martinfields.com/dis_product.as...Lumix%20DMC-LX3

daruma
post Oct 10 2008, 10:25 AM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(chuanchuan90 @ Oct 10 2008, 10:19 AM)
Introduce u guys a screen protector tat fit Lx3 ...i m using tis also.  XD

http://www.martinfields.com/dis_product.as...Lumix%20DMC-LX3
how much u buy?

119 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:37 AM