(Update)iPhone 3.1 OS MALAYSIA Telco Carrier Logos, ipcc file

bizkutrai
post Oct 19 2009, 04:24 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(elico @ Oct 19 2009, 04:12 PM)
without 3G means when i on EDGE or GPRS...

when i tried to send MMS via EGDE or GPRS, when the "Sending" bar reaches like 90%..  then it stop there and took a long time to send out, and after awhile it will have a red "!" there stating it send unsuccessful

the problem is not here when i send on 3G
The problem is your photo/video size is more than 300KB. you need to check the size and keep the size below 300KB if you want to send via GPRS. You would like to switch to 3G when you want to send mms because it is much faster, there is a switch on SBsettings so you can keep the battery life without switch to 3G all the time.
elico
post Oct 19 2009, 05:07 PM

749 posts

ah ic... so it was the limitation of MMS size on GPRS / EDGE... really thanks for the clarification.
bizkutrai
post Oct 19 2009, 05:24 PM

144 posts

I found a solution who those want to enable tethering on their iphone. have a look at this thread. USe at your own risk, or you will end up restore.

http://thebeatmix.blogspot.com/2009/10/ena...12-only-3g.html

These instructions are of OS X. I used Snow Leopard, I don't know if Leopard ships with bspatch or not, but if it does then you should be good. Also, make sure you have MobileTerminal installed on your phone.

* First get this file and put CommCenter.patch on your Desktop:
3G S: http://iphwn.org/CommCenter_3gs_312.zip
3G: http://iphwn.org/CommCenter_3g_312.zip

* Copy /System/Library/PrivateFrameworks/CoreTelephony.framework/Support/CommCenter to your Desktop also.

* Open the Terminal and:
CODE
     cd Desktop
     bspatch CommCenter CommCenter-hacked CommCenter.patch

* Now go ahead and delete CommCenter now from your Desktop and rename CommCenter-hacked to just CommCenter.

* Rename CommCenter on your iPhone to CommCenter.backup in case something bad happens, so you have a backup.

* Copy the new CommCenter to your iPhone.

* SSH into your iPhone or use MobileTerminal as root and chmod +755 the new CommCenter so that it's executable.
CODE
chmod +x /System/Library/PrivateFrameworks/CoreTelephony.framework/Support/CommCenter

* Restart your phone.

* Check your Setting > General > Network, and you should have the Tethering option. If you dont Go to http://help.benm.at on your phone and install the mobileconfig just like you did in 3.0.

This post has been edited by bizkutrai: Oct 19 2009, 05:31 PM
JakzT
post Oct 19 2009, 07:05 PM

455 posts

Why i can't do it?
My iPhone is 3.0.1,at my iTunes can't see the file.
iTunes version 9
fylon
post Oct 20 2009, 05:12 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Alright guys, I had actually accompany one of my friend went to Maxis center just few hours ago to claim his iphone warranty due to dead pixel. And surprised that maxis staff found that his iphone has the telco carrier logo and on the spot he rejected my fren RMA claiming and said he had "jail-break" the phone by installing 3rd party stuff into the phone. shocking.gif

I just wandering, is installing this telco carrier logo is forbidden? And consider as another type of jail-breaking? Fortunately the maxis staff kind enough by close one eye and request my fren to did a full restore for the phone before send for warranty.
bizkutrai
post Oct 20 2009, 05:17 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Oct 20 2009, 05:12 PM)
Alright guys, I had actually accompany one of my friend went to Maxis center just few hours ago to claim his iphone warranty due to dead pixel. And surprised that maxis staff found that his iphone has the telco carrier logo and on the spot he rejected my fren RMA claiming and said he had "jail-break" the phone by installing 3rd party stuff into the phone. shocking.gif

I just wandering, is installing this telco carrier logo is forbidden? And consider as another type of jail-breaking? Fortunately the maxis staff kind enough by close one eye and request my fren to did a full restore for the phone before send for warranty.
ANY modification is considered Jailbreak! Please people restore your iphone using itunes before go to maxis centre.
fylon
post Oct 20 2009, 05:18 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(bizkutrai @ Oct 20 2009, 05:17 PM)
ANY modification is considered Jailbreak! Please people restore your iphone using itunes before go to maxis centre.
No wander.. blink.gif Alrght mate.. Thanks for the reminder. icon_rolleyes.gif
nokia2003
post Oct 20 2009, 05:19 PM

5,786 posts

in order to install the so-called telco carrier logo, one has to jailbreak the iPhone first.
teikwing
post Oct 20 2009, 05:22 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(bizkutrai @ Oct 20 2009, 05:17 PM)
there's no jailbreaking process involved in order to obtain the carrier logo nowadays. heck, you can even enable it on a non-pwned iPhone. (unlike the old days where you'll need to jailbreak in order to SSH the files into your iPhone).
nokia2003
post Oct 20 2009, 05:23 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Oct 20 2009, 05:22 PM)
there's no jailbreaking process involved in order to obtain the carrier logo nowadays. heck, you can even enable it on a non-pwned iPhone. (unlike the old days where you'll need to jailbreak in order to SSH the files into your iPhone).
really???!!!

man, it has been such a long time since i jailbroken my iPhone.

need to keep in touch!
teikwing
post Oct 20 2009, 05:25 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Oct 20 2009, 05:23 PM)
really???!!!

man, it has been such a long time since i jailbroken my iPhone.

need to keep in touch!
err that's the case nowadays, IINM. correct me if i am wrong. smile.gif
spoonkin
post Oct 20 2009, 05:27 PM

The CF Man
1,460 posts

yea no need jb, just need to tweak the itunes abit to install it smile.gif
fylon
post Oct 20 2009, 05:28 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Oct 20 2009, 05:22 PM)
Oh yeap. nod.gif My friend's phone is non JB version, he just followed what shown in 1st page to get the telco carrier logo. nod.gif And there is no way to remove it beside restore?
bizkutrai
post Oct 20 2009, 05:29 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Oct 20 2009, 05:25 PM)
you are right jailbreaking is not needed to upload ipcc file using itunes. but you must understand the maxis staffs...what more they know about these jb... it's safe to restore your iphone before going to maxis center sweat.gif
nokia2003
post Oct 20 2009, 05:29 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Oct 20 2009, 05:25 PM)
QUOTE(spoonkin @ Oct 20 2009, 05:27 PM)
yea no need jb, just need to tweak the itunes abit to install it smile.gif
ahhh... nice nice!

will try to figure out something after my last paper.

cheers!
bizkutrai
post Oct 20 2009, 05:31 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Oct 20 2009, 05:28 PM)
Oh yeap. nod.gif My friend's phone is non JB version, he just followed what shown in 1st page to get the telco carrier logo. nod.gif And there is no way to remove it beside restore?
What will you loose if you restore? all files/backup will be restored back to your iphone once it syncs with itunes...so no worry la
fylon
post Oct 20 2009, 05:39 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(bizkutrai @ Oct 20 2009, 05:31 PM)
What will you loose if you restore? all files/backup will be restored back to your iphone once it syncs with itunes...so no worry la
Oh yea. Just wander, after a full store, and sync with itune. Will Itune restore the carrier telco logo? Or just restore ur files?
bizkutrai
post Oct 20 2009, 05:53 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Oct 20 2009, 05:39 PM)
Oh yea. Just wander, after a full store, and sync with itune. Will Itune restore the carrier telco logo? Or just restore ur files?
It will restore everything except custom logo and cydia apps.
rofreak
post Oct 20 2009, 09:03 PM

Pembakar Tayar
596 posts

dear all,

em going to ask a stupid question maybe for you guys.. i still don't understand why i cant tether thru my iphone.

fyi, i bought it from maxis.. full unlock, version 3.1. i can tether thru maxis but my primary line is celcom. i tried mostly everything in here but i still cant see the tether button in my iphone.. could u please help? i really need to use it with celcom (unlimited meh.. sad.gif )
teikwing
post Oct 20 2009, 09:37 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(rofreak @ Oct 20 2009, 09:03 PM)
dear all,

em going to ask a stupid question maybe for you guys.. i still don't understand why i cant tether thru my iphone.

fyi, i bought it from maxis.. full unlock, version 3.1. i can tether thru maxis but my primary line is celcom. i tried mostly everything in here but i still cant see the tether button in my iphone.. could u please help? i really need to use it with celcom (unlimited meh.. sad.gif )
Celcom isn't the official carrier for iPhone in M'sia hence tethering has been disabled. or you can try the method below:

QUOTE(bizkutrai @ Oct 19 2009, 05:24 PM)
I found a solution who those want to enable tethering on their iphone. have a look at this thread. USe at your own risk, or you will end up restore.

http://thebeatmix.blogspot.com/2009/10/ena...12-only-3g.html

These instructions are of OS X. I used Snow Leopard, I don't know if Leopard ships with bspatch or not, but if it does then you should be good. Also, make sure you have MobileTerminal installed on your phone.

* First get this file and put CommCenter.patch on your Desktop:
      3G S: http://iphwn.org/CommCenter_3gs_312.zip
      3G: http://iphwn.org/CommCenter_3g_312.zip

* Copy /System/Library/PrivateFrameworks/CoreTelephony.framework/Support/CommCenter to your Desktop also.

* Open the Terminal and:
CODE
     cd Desktop
     bspatch CommCenter CommCenter-hacked CommCenter.patch

* Now go ahead and delete CommCenter now from your Desktop and rename CommCenter-hacked to just CommCenter.

* Rename CommCenter on your iPhone to CommCenter.backup in case something bad happens, so you have a backup.

* Copy the new CommCenter to your iPhone.

* SSH into your iPhone or use MobileTerminal as root and chmod +755 the new CommCenter so that it's executable.
CODE
chmod +x /System/Library/PrivateFrameworks/CoreTelephony.framework/Support/CommCenter

* Restart your phone.

* Check your Setting > General > Network, and you should have the Tethering option. If you dont Go to http://help.benm.at on your phone and install the mobileconfig just like you did in 3.0.

30 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:14 PM