just did mine on FW 2.2 (Maxis). it's working but i realised that the Maxis logo not aligned with the signal bars and 3G/EDGE/GPRS icon.
(Update)iPhone 3.1 OS MALAYSIA Telco Carrier Logos, ipcc file
Jan 25 2009, 02:03 AM
3,239 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Sydney, NSW |
just did mine on FW 2.2 (Maxis). it's working but i realised that the Maxis logo not aligned with the signal bars and 3G/EDGE/GPRS icon.
Mar 20 2009, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(hskoon @ Mar 20 2009, 08:11 PM) Just save it in desktop, then open iTunes press shift + Check for Updates, select the ipcc file where u save it couple of questions to be answered:1. must iTunes already been updated to 8.1 to do so? 2. so iPhone owners can skip the SSH step once used to IPCC method? just a suggestion to clear up the confusion. |
Jul 1 2009, 01:13 PM
Jul 3 2009, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(ejslayer @ Jul 2 2009, 04:34 PM) any help guys ? went thru couple of sites / forums, didnt find what im looking for..or either i dont understand what they're talking bout.. tried with other sims/telcos? that carrier settings should work with iPhones regardless of their origins. (mine is from O2 UK)i just cant find the On/Off MMS option in the Messages Settings. Added on July 2, 2009, 4:34 pmn yes, my iphone is 3g, 16g. not sure from where, definitely not local. try to do a restore and see how it goes. (although u've been through numerous times of of jailbreaking and ultrasn0w to get the unlock to work). |
Aug 6 2009, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(BroJason @ Aug 6 2009, 05:53 PM) ok my problem is this. i am using windows vista and and is on iTunes 8.2.1.6. How to Enable Carrier Bundle Support in iTunes 8.2 (Windows)when i click on SHIFT + Update button (in iTunes screen), i only see a windows explorer form allowing me to specify *.ipsw files. no *.ipcc file option. i do not know what went wrong here. appreciate it if someone can lead me to the correct way of doing it? i assume the phone does not need to be jail-breaked in order to be able to do this right? thanks in advance. |
Oct 11 2009, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(Ariel1977 @ Oct 11 2009, 01:55 PM) Hi all! I am new here so this question might seem very stupid. Do I need to jailbreak my iPhone in order for the ipcc file to work? Thanks! no, you don't have to.QUOTE(ralli_art @ Oct 11 2009, 07:11 PM) i can't seem to select any .ipcc files after going through iClarified's steps. can only select .ipsw files. can comebody pls help me on this?? thankss... make sure you have enabled carrier bundle support in iTunes. follow the instructions given on the first page to do so. |
Oct 20 2009, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(fylon @ Oct 20 2009, 05:12 PM) Alright guys, I had actually accompany one of my friend went to Maxis center just few hours ago to claim his iphone warranty due to dead pixel. And surprised that maxis staff found that his iphone has the telco carrier logo and on the spot he rejected my fren RMA claiming and said he had "jail-break" the phone by installing 3rd party stuff into the phone. I just wandering, is installing this telco carrier logo is forbidden? And consider as another type of jail-breaking? Fortunately the maxis staff kind enough by close one eye and request my fren to did a full restore for the phone before send for warranty. QUOTE(bizkutrai @ Oct 20 2009, 05:17 PM) ANY modification is considered Jailbreak! Please people restore your iphone using itunes before go to maxis centre. there's no jailbreaking process involved in order to obtain the carrier logo nowadays. heck, you can even enable it on a non-pwned iPhone. (unlike the old days where you'll need to jailbreak in order to SSH the files into your iPhone). |
Oct 20 2009, 05:25 PM
Oct 20 2009, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(rofreak @ Oct 20 2009, 09:03 PM) dear all, Celcom isn't the official carrier for iPhone in M'sia hence tethering has been disabled. or you can try the method below:em going to ask a stupid question maybe for you guys.. i still don't understand why i cant tether thru my iphone. fyi, i bought it from maxis.. full unlock, version 3.1. i can tether thru maxis but my primary line is celcom. i tried mostly everything in here but i still cant see the tether button in my iphone.. could u please help? i really need to use it with celcom (unlimited meh.. QUOTE(bizkutrai @ Oct 19 2009, 05:24 PM) I found a solution who those want to enable tethering on their iphone. have a look at this thread. USe at your own risk, or you will end up restore. http://thebeatmix.blogspot.com/2009/10/ena...12-only-3g.html These instructions are of OS X. I used Snow Leopard, I don't know if Leopard ships with bspatch or not, but if it does then you should be good. Also, make sure you have MobileTerminal installed on your phone. * First get this file and put CommCenter.patch on your Desktop: 3G S: http://iphwn.org/CommCenter_3gs_312.zip 3G: http://iphwn.org/CommCenter_3g_312.zip * Copy /System/Library/PrivateFrameworks/CoreTelephony.framework/Support/CommCenter to your Desktop also. * Open the Terminal and: CODE cd Desktop bspatch CommCenter CommCenter-hacked CommCenter.patch * Now go ahead and delete CommCenter now from your Desktop and rename CommCenter-hacked to just CommCenter. * Rename CommCenter on your iPhone to CommCenter.backup in case something bad happens, so you have a backup. * Copy the new CommCenter to your iPhone. * SSH into your iPhone or use MobileTerminal as root and chmod +755 the new CommCenter so that it's executable. CODE chmod +x /System/Library/PrivateFrameworks/CoreTelephony.framework/Support/CommCenter * Restart your phone. * Check your Setting > General > Network, and you should have the Tethering option. If you dont Go to http://help.benm.at on your phone and install the mobileconfig just like you did in 3.0. |
Nov 8 2009, 01:17 PM
Nov 8 2009, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(~funeralofheart~ @ Nov 8 2009, 01:53 PM) donlod d .ipcc file-save at desktop-open i-tunes,press shift+check for update,but i cant find any .ipcc files at desktop?? if you're using Windows, under 'Folder Options', uncheck the option 'Hide extensions for known file types'.y ah?? change the file's extension to .ipcc (from .zip) Shift + Check for Update in iTunes again. you should be able to view the file. |
Nov 9 2009, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(cs168 @ Nov 9 2009, 07:26 PM) I am using win vista, I can only see the .ipsw file cannot show/select the .ipcc file. I do rename the file name to .ipcc. you'll need to edit the file extension, not merely rename the file.I am not sure how to do change the folder option in vista. please help. thanks we don't spoonfeed here. a simple search on Google shows plenty of results to guide you how to view 'Folder Options' in Vista. |
Nov 11 2009, 10:23 AM
Nov 16 2009, 02:36 PM
Nov 24 2009, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Nov 24 2009, 08:44 AM) Guys I have a quick question, If I would like to restore my Iphone to Factory settings using Itunes, Would i need to change back to my original Maxis Logo or could i just restore it back without doing so. The reason why I am asking this is cause my phone is Infected with the Rick Astley virus. Was thinking of formatting it. you don't need to. just restore. |
Dec 31 2009, 03:08 PM
Jan 5 2010, 03:09 PM
| Change to: | 0.0225sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:30 PM |