Beaded shoes? I think you can try go Jonker Walk, I am pretty sure they have shops that do beaded shoes
Travel MALACCA !, FOOD, Place of interest & Accomodations
Jan 23 2009, 10:20 PM
3,212 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: atas bawah kiri kanan |
Beaded shoes? I think you can try go Jonker Walk, I am pretty sure they have shops that do beaded shoes
Jan 24 2009, 03:05 AM
191 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Been studying in Malacca for da past 4 years, I think there r onli a few things dat is worth visiting.
Satay Celup - Jalan Ong Kim Wee, locals' choice Jalan Bunga Raya, Capitol (a bit stuffy n crowded plus hot) Chiecken Rice Ball - across da bridge of da red house, opposite da OCBC bank (if I'm not mistaken) Nyonya food - Nearby Jonker got a fewif u ask da ppl there, they will show u da way. Jonker street at nite - Got ice kacang, pubs n hokkien associations, n summore got 1 uncle who uses da finger to poke through da coconut (he performs other things also, but he onli pokes through da coconut around 11 pm) Gogo KTV beside Holiday inn - Great view of da sea during daytime with big karaoke rooms n cheap rates. Mahkota parade n Dataran Pahlawan - Nothing special for a KL kid like me. Pure Bar - Favourite hangout spot for MMU students. Sampan - a restaurant + bistro beside da beach Portugese Village - Highly recommended during Christmas, very nice decorations, but plz park outside dat place n dun ever try 2 enter Jalan Albuquere during christmas, u will get stucked there for hours. Pantai Kundur - Nothing special, just a beach. Roti terbang - dis mamak place has got ppl doing some stunts with da roti canai, forgotten bout da name of da place. Bout dose historical things, seems normal to me, I've been there for da past 4 year, but neva once have I been to dose place. lol. |
Jan 24 2009, 06:22 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Hello Malaccans!
Could anyone please please recommend me if there is any suitable place/restaurant in Melaka to hold an anniversary dinner (gathering) of around 50 pax? Nothing too classy or fancy. Just a gathering and a mini celebration. It must be Halal certified and, no hotels please. Anyone? Thanks in advance! This post has been edited by Otak Belacan: Jan 24 2009, 06:29 PM |
Jan 25 2009, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(Otak Belacan @ Jan 24 2009, 06:22 PM) Hello Malaccans! Malim Steamboat may do da trick. Dats wat we call, locals should be able 2 elaborate more.Could anyone please please recommend me if there is any suitable place/restaurant in Melaka to hold an anniversary dinner (gathering) of around 50 pax? Nothing too classy or fancy. Just a gathering and a mini celebration. It must be Halal certified and, no hotels please. Anyone? Thanks in advance! |
Jan 25 2009, 12:23 AM
226 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Malacca |
U can try Bei Zhan at mlk raya..
quite a good place... |
Jan 25 2009, 03:58 AM
QUOTE(wyyam @ Jan 25 2009, 12:23 AM) Our friend wants halal place la. Dun think Bei Zhan is halal.If gathering, I always liked Malim steamboat, coz its not quite expensive, I think 15 will do per person. Da place is big, n plus steam boat buffet is always nice for gatherings, dun bother ordering dishes as it would be troublesome. |
Jan 25 2009, 07:55 AM
2,450 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(Otak Belacan @ Jan 24 2009, 06:22 PM) Hello Malaccans! Go to Dragon Deluxe in Batu Berendam lor..Could anyone please please recommend me if there is any suitable place/restaurant in Melaka to hold an anniversary dinner (gathering) of around 50 pax? Nothing too classy or fancy. Just a gathering and a mini celebration. It must be Halal certified and, no hotels please. Anyone? Thanks in advance! |
Jan 25 2009, 09:38 AM
226 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Malacca |
QUOTE(babytensai @ Jan 25 2009, 03:58 AM) Our friend wants halal place la. Dun think Bei Zhan is halal. Oh ok.. sry If gathering, I always liked Malim steamboat, coz its not quite expensive, I think 15 will do per person. Da place is big, n plus steam boat buffet is always nice for gatherings, dun bother ordering dishes as it would be troublesome. |
Feb 1 2009, 09:16 PM
804 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
hi guys, I am going back to melaka next next weekend to celebrate valentines with my GF. Thinkinng of bringing her to renaissance's Olio Italian restaurant for a dinner. What are the price ranges over there? I know it's going to be expensive, but I am not sure how much it will be, haha.
Also considering Wok & Pan or Rock n Roll Blues Cafe because she likes western food and always complain Melaka don't have any. Where else would you guys recommend for a nice dinner for valentines day? I'm sure many places will have promotions or things like that. |
Feb 1 2009, 10:46 PM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
Just to show what the Govt of malacca has done to the Melaka river after about 3-4 years of river rehabilitation:
Look at how clear is the water in the diverted harbour front..overlooking Eye of Malaysia: This is the Dataran Sungai melaka new river mouth & the project which include a new imigration comples which is still under contruction..: The existing river has been blocked & diverted & small piece of land (now Dataran Sg Melaka) has reclaimed a small part of the river to the maritime museum... I'm still shock as how such a dirty, black & muddy river as it Today This post has been edited by stimix: Feb 1 2009, 10:47 PM |
Feb 2 2009, 03:17 PM
30 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(reign226 @ Feb 1 2009, 09:16 PM) hi guys, I am going back to melaka next next weekend to celebrate valentines with my GF. Thinkinng of bringing her to renaissance's Olio Italian restaurant for a dinner. What are the price ranges over there? I know it's going to be expensive, but I am not sure how much it will be, haha. i'm on the same boat as u XD anyone knows abt kampachi ? as in price range ? thx thx Also considering Wok & Pan or Rock n Roll Blues Cafe because she likes western food and always complain Melaka don't have any. Where else would you guys recommend for a nice dinner for valentines day? I'm sure many places will have promotions or things like that. |
Feb 2 2009, 07:02 PM
oh where is kampachi? nice place? I know u can try wa zen for japanese and atmosphere, but i prefer Sushi Ya's taste. They also have 50% off for weekdays 3pm to 6pm. I always go there to hentam their sushi, damn worth it, haha.
Added on February 2, 2009, 8:53 pmnvm found where it is. They have offer RM60 for sunday buffet haha. This post has been edited by reign226: Feb 2 2009, 08:53 PM |
Feb 2 2009, 09:41 PM
30 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Subang Jaya |
haha, yeah 56++
sat v day is 88++ |
Feb 3 2009, 11:58 AM
785 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: http://sewnstitches.blogspot.com/ |
QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Dec 9 2008, 11:32 PM) ban lee siang nt in jalan temenggong? Mind to provide the coordinate so that it's easier to find on google map, thanks 1st Added on December 9, 2008, 11:44 pmHi, I am a malaccan....here,the food n its location: Sate celup: Capitol ( Jalan Temenggong(opposite bukit cina soya bean) or another shop at Ong Kim Wee....go for the older shop...better taste... Ikan bakar: go Alai...lolz.... Curry Mee: Damn nice one...go Jalan Temenggong ( Tung Fang Restaurant)... at nite oni gt...but u need to bare wif d sombong old lady... Cendol: If you wan nyonya one,go to jonker street,I think the shop name is Jonker88...Or else,go opposite The Stadhuys...gt one indian selling cendol...oso very famous. Nyonya rendang : jonker88.. Chicken Rice: go for the one wif the Astro Ah Xian picture....red colour one...dun go to famosa chicken rice...super expensive.... Pork soup: go for the one near jonker...quite near actually,can walk to there...at nite gt sell... next to it gt few goldsmith shop....an old shop actually.... Bak Kut Teh : Go to melaka raya..TEO CHEW bak kut teh Wan tan mee: go to the road next to jalan temenggong...nt sure which road...at nite oni gt sell... Prawn Mee : go to tengkera...opposite the old badminton hall ( saturday and sunday oni) super duper nice....yummy Roti Canai: Go to bukit baru...beside the stall gt one used car shop....d stall kinda dirty... Malay food : go to Lot85 if i m nt mistaken (sell nasi bryani)... at durian daun( on the way to bukit baru from bukit cina) |
Feb 3 2009, 12:06 PM
lol for me the best chicken rice ball in melaka is located in a small little shop in the middle of nowhere called Ho-G.
You can find it if you are on your way heading towards the Toll and are not taking the MMU way. Not sure if other ppl have tried here or not. They also serve excellent char siew and sio bak after 3PM. I think i have the picture somewhere, upload it when i have the time. |
Feb 6 2009, 03:20 AM
120 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
is amigo halal? XD
Feb 6 2009, 09:47 AM
431 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
I know the Malacca government has done a lot of thing. But in the name of progress they've also done a lot of damage.
Building that stupid dataran palawan shopping mall on top of the original dataran palawan where we announce our independence from britain.every time I drive through banda hilir I cringe at the ugly sight. used to see a famosa from far, playing at the field right after school and around the stadhuys and walking around the hills. now fill with shopping malls. unsafe condition for school children. |
Feb 7 2009, 11:19 AM
3,777 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Any nice nice place to eat during Valentines ar?I know there is an Italian restaurant in Everly Resort. The food there nice ar? Expensive not?Anymore suggestion?
Feb 7 2009, 11:36 AM
1,635 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang, Sel |
QUOTE(milleu @ Feb 6 2009, 09:47 AM) I know the Malacca government has done a lot of thing. But in the name of progress they've also done a lot of damage. agree with you... Building that stupid dataran palawan shopping mall on top of the original dataran palawan where we announce our independence from britain.every time I drive through banda hilir I cringe at the ugly sight. used to see a famosa from far, playing at the field right after school and around the stadhuys and walking around the hills. now fill with shopping malls. unsafe condition for school children. |
Feb 7 2009, 11:43 AM
1,269 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
| Change to: | 0.0325sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:30 AM |