126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson § Sony Ericsson P1i § V4 The Ultimate™, The P-Series Revolution! King of the P's

steel2k2
post Sep 24 2008, 11:57 AM

322 posts

I already applied the mod... can't do anything before picture already

Haha

You saying the distortion of the picture, mostly in room light condition right?
fylon
post Sep 24 2008, 12:02 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Yea. The distro on the picture when took with night mod in night time / low light condition. Quite tired of it.
steel2k2
post Sep 24 2008, 12:11 PM

322 posts

The distortion with nightmode is lessen if i'm not wrong. But in room light, without turning on nightmode, yes the distortion is still there
fylon
post Sep 24 2008, 12:13 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

U mean after applied the mods? Sounds good.. brows.gif Will give it a try when im home. Duh..
steel2k2
post Sep 24 2008, 12:21 PM

322 posts

Here, let me show a pic... before and after

To avoid me reducing the file size... link on the links below to view full resolution yea

This post has been edited by steel2k2: Sep 24 2008, 12:34 PM
fylon
post Sep 24 2008, 12:26 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Thanks for the pics fren. But then, the AFTER pic seems like is flash activated or light on?

This post has been edited by fylon: Sep 24 2008, 12:29 PM
steel2k2
post Sep 24 2008, 12:32 PM

322 posts

Sorry bro, uploaded the wrong pic... here

Before
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v404/steel2k2/before.jpg

After
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v404/steel2k2/after1.jpg

This post has been edited by steel2k2: Sep 24 2008, 12:36 PM
squall_kay
post Sep 24 2008, 12:44 PM

5,725 posts

QUOTE(steel2k2 @ Sep 24 2008, 12:32 PM)
looks pretty good...

lee82gx
post Sep 24 2008, 01:21 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(steel2k2 @ Sep 24 2008, 12:32 PM)
seems like 'after' is over exposed, if you look at your remote control holder side walls, u will see loss of details in 'after'

to me, if you want the 'after' effect better use the EV slider on the side or do some post process with photoshop.

may I ask : Compared to actual lighting conditions, which photo is more accurate to the amount of light you have?

chinesepunk123
post Sep 24 2008, 02:12 PM

59 posts

[quote=jcmf,Sep 23 2008, 04:19 PM]

WLAN>internet account>more>new account>group account>*enter name * den click next>add new account

add default wifi account and all d other wireless connection here. haha
enjoy thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Remember to set it as priority

[quote=jcmf]

i set the group n put priority edi. I created a new group account, then i added a few wifi accounts.

but, now worst, i on my wifi, cant even scan for networks (the button stays gray, cant click on it). how ar? cos ystd, i went search some other forum, they were having same problem wit wifi, then i sorta tweaked my wifi thru its control panel as according to the forum instruction. so it got worst instead of good. now i cant even scan the networks man.

im reli a friggin noob in settin up the wifi. actually last nite it was workin, all of a sudden it cant connect. and also, how do i noe if im connected? sometimes like if i click the websites that is in the list (opera mini), then a page appears, however, sometimes if i type in a new website, an error message appears sth like "pls check ur connection or internet provider settings".

pls help, very worried. or not would have to return the fone to my fren.

This post has been edited by chinesepunk123: Sep 24 2008, 02:13 PM
kuntaker
post Sep 24 2008, 11:35 PM

React!
1,008 posts

eh guys, I hav flash the latest firmware..but there is a problem..
when I press the take photo button rite, the camera on screen din come out..

is the function off after flash?

jcmf
post Sep 24 2008, 11:40 PM

661 posts

[quote=kuntaker,Sep 24 2008, 07:07 AM]
back light?u mean the screen light?

[/quote]
nono, backlight as in keypad light. haha. takes longer time to activate

[quote=fylon,Sep 24 2008, 11:24 AM]
Browsing iPmart forum this morning and found this. Enjoy! Credit to dongxanh!

ALERT: IT IS STILL IN BETA MODE. DO A BACKUP BEFORE PROCEED.

---------------------------------------------------------
P1i Camera Mod by dongxanh
---------------------------------------------------------

[b]Improvements:

- Zoom up to 350 %
- Pictures quality increased to 66 - 81 - 96 % in Fine mode
- Customised shutter sound and self timer sound
- Burst 6 mode (6 pics in 1 shot)

" In general, picture quality has been improved, even taking pictures at night.
This beta version has not increased the image size yet, due to some errors."

Copy to your C drive as instructed path and DON'T FORGET TO RESTART YOUR PHONE.

Attachment: HERE
Sauce: HERE

Edit: Some typo mistake.

[/quote]
hmm, i cant rmb who u help to do dis mod. whoever the person is, please do a review. i will modd mine soon. maybe i will do a actual review.
**for us forumers to read oni. hehe blush.gif blush.gif

[quote=chinesepunk123,Sep 24 2008, 02:12 PM]
[quote=jcmf,Sep 23 2008, 04:19 PM]

WLAN>internet account>more>new account>group account>*enter name * den click next>add new account

add default wifi account and all d other wireless connection here. haha
enjoy thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Remember to set it as priority

[quote=jcmf]

i set the group n put priority edi. I created a new group account, then i added a few wifi accounts.

but, now worst, i on my wifi, cant even scan for networks (the button stays gray, cant click on it). how ar? cos ystd, i went search some other forum, they were having same problem wit wifi, then i sorta tweaked my wifi thru its control panel as according to the forum instruction. so it got worst instead of good. now i cant even scan the networks man.

im reli a friggin noob in settin up the wifi. actually last nite it was workin, all of a sudden it cant connect. and also, how do i noe if im connected? sometimes like if i click the websites that is in the list (opera mini), then a page appears, however, sometimes if i type in a new website, an error message appears sth like "pls check ur connection or internet provider settings".

pls help, very worried. or not would have to return the fone to my fren.

[/quote]
hmmm, p1 wifi is not as easy as it seams. like in my sch(whole sch is wified) some can connect, bt canot use d internet. some can... i oso duno y. bt its stated connected. and try nt to move too much. can get disconectd one... cheers dude biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
kuntaker
post Sep 25 2008, 05:16 AM

React!
1,008 posts

I mean the camera function , normally , I press the take photo , the camera function will appear, but now , when I press, the camera function din come out..
Kyl3
post Sep 25 2008, 10:56 AM

1,221 posts

Cool mod there, will try it after my exam sad.gif
Btw, when I try to use gprs to connect Fring, it's always failed but then I can use the gprs for web browsing, any idea?
wah chai
post Sep 25 2008, 12:07 PM

717 posts

is it posible if i want read my hotmail emails in this phone ?if yes,how ?any settings for hotmail ?
slare
post Sep 25 2008, 01:07 PM

307 posts

hi,

just bought this phone yesterday for RM1400.00 (ori). how's the price?is it too much?and the other question is people keep saying this phone actually outdated..is it true?

ohmy.gif
kuntaker
post Sep 25 2008, 03:35 PM

React!
1,008 posts

guys, transfer file using USB to phone is quite slow...sleep.gif

any fast method?

jcmf
post Sep 25 2008, 06:08 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(slare @ Sep 25 2008, 01:07 PM)
hi,

just bought this phone yesterday for RM1400.00 (ori). how's the price?is it too much?and the other question is people keep saying this phone actually outdated..is it true?

ohmy.gif
yea,,, quite out dated cz more den 1.5yrs in d market d. bt still better den most fon. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
i wana do research on goggle fon. hehehe

QUOTE(kuntaker @ Sep 25 2008, 03:35 PM)
guys, transfer file using USB to phone is quite slow...sleep.gif
any fast method?
Slow??? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
i tink dats as fast as it gets.... hahaha. bluetooth slower and infrared slower still
FrostLance
post Sep 25 2008, 08:34 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

Hi new member here tongue.gif got it as a sidekick to my TyTN II biggrin.gif

jcmf
post Sep 25 2008, 09:01 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Sep 25 2008, 08:34 PM)
Hi new member here tongue.gif got it as a sidekick to my TyTN II biggrin.gif
TyTN II so cun still not enuf r? hahaha. to me p1 oso enuf d. if not canot bring to sch. too fat. haha
well, welcome. haha thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:45 AM