Sony-Ericsson § Sony Ericsson P1i § V4 The Ultimate™, The P-Series Revolution! King of the P's

fylon
post Aug 25 2008, 07:15 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Yo guys.. Has been disappear for sometime from this thread. tongue.gif Anyways guys, going to share something nice with P1i user here. Anyone heard about Advanced Device Locks? brows.gif Its a nice software where can look most of ur phone application like messaging, contacts, pictures and etc. Has been use i for quite weeks and doesnt seems to make me trouble. I just wander it i possible for me to upload the "ahem" version of this apps on this thread? If its allowed, i will share with P1i user here. laugh.gif
fylon
post Aug 25 2008, 09:10 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@uhlaw
MCleaner can lock phone apps also? laugh.gif I like Advanced Device Locks because it can lock all most of the application in the phone. Now can let my college play around with my phone without worried they go dig my privacy stuff in the phone. Especially the SMS part. thumbup.gif
fylon
post Aug 25 2008, 09:44 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

That not sure. Well.. What i know the advanced device locks were made for UIQ3 base phone. Anyways, check ur pm.
fylon
post Sep 3 2008, 02:23 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Guys, got a question wanna ask regarding to modding. Well.. I was wander how can i change the official menu icon to some other icon?

From> [attachmentid=579219] to [attachmentid=579220]

I know there is away by using icon package, but well not all the icon package comes with the icon that favor everyone else. So i would like to make my own. Hope senior over dont mind to give a lead. TQ! laugh.gif

@ocz
Jib.. Why change the same phone as me?

fylon
post Sep 3 2008, 07:37 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Any one have the solution for my question? tongue.gif Seems the post is quite active but no one can answer my question. sad.gif
fylon
post Sep 4 2008, 07:05 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@jcmf
Lol.. Guess that.. All sifu's were on vacation. laugh.gif Thanks for information man. Regarding to ur 1st solution, replace the icon 1 by 1. How do u do that? Its the menu icon which i cant any way to change the icon. Or maybe i had missed up something? Do tell me.

Edit:

Regarding to Gdesk that u mentioned, is the application need to be fire up all the time so the icon interface will be changed? Will it auto run once the phone is boot up? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by fylon: Sep 4 2008, 07:10 PM
fylon
post Sep 6 2008, 10:36 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@jcmf
Too bad dotsis now is not accepting new member. Cant really browse the useful part on that forum. sad.gif

P/s: Added u.

@MeLaMaL
Check PM.
fylon
post Sep 6 2008, 11:15 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@jcmf
Yea. Just replied ur IM. thumbup.gif Im currently using the G700 icon set. tongue.gif But its too simple. Im looking for some something new. brows.gif

@piratorian
Ur the man. Thanks for the information man.. laugh.gif Will lay my hand on it when im free.

As usual, who ever that wanna try this mod (or all type of mod's) do remember to backup ur original file before proceed. Or else, u will have to reflash ur phone if anything go wrong. wink.gif
fylon
post Sep 22 2008, 02:04 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Just days away from this thread, and it were grown. thumbup.gif Seems like we having more and more P1i user here. biggrin.gif

Anyways guys, i was wander do there any 3rd party application that can act like sticky yellow notes? I mean something like WM6 to-do task. I know the P1i has it very own task function, but its not some convenience as it will go to minimized mode after press the back key. Its quite annoying as somehow i set my to do task, but because of pressed the back key and everything go minimized. And i got forgotten what i need to do. sad.gif
fylon
post Sep 22 2008, 02:40 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@lonewolf
Can the G900 Notes Application been sticked on the standby screen?
fylon
post Sep 22 2008, 03:08 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Ic. Than the suggestion u have is not the solution for my problem. What i need is some application which can act like P1i very own task function, but perform in better way. Where wont go missing / minimized easily. wink.gif
fylon
post Sep 22 2008, 04:15 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Because i dun have specified done date for my to do list. Just wanna make it hand on standby menu as it can remind myself whenever i touch the phone. tongue.gif

Saw my fren's O2 in WM6 with this function, is damn good and convenient.
fylon
post Sep 22 2008, 04:42 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Hah.. The reminder only function when u set the time and date for it. But i need an application that can work without setting the time and date but its sticked on the standby menu.
fylon
post Sep 24 2008, 11:24 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Browsing iPmart forum this morning and found this. Enjoy! Credit to dongxanh!

ALERT: IT IS STILL IN BETA MODE. DO A BACKUP BEFORE PROCEED.

---------------------------------------------------------
P1i Camera Mod by dongxanh
---------------------------------------------------------

[b]Improvements:

- Zoom up to 350 %
- Pictures quality increased to 66 - 81 - 96 % in Fine mode
- Customised shutter sound and self timer sound
- Burst 6 mode (6 pics in 1 shot)

" In general, picture quality has been improved, even taking pictures at night.
This beta version has not increased the image size yet, due to some errors."

Copy to your C drive as instructed path and DON'T FORGET TO RESTART YOUR PHONE.

Attachment: HERE
Sauce: HERE

Edit: Some typo mistake.

This post has been edited by fylon: Sep 24 2008, 11:30 AM
fylon
post Sep 24 2008, 11:37 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

No.. Yet give a test for this mod. Cause im at office now. tongue.gif And they didnt provide any pics comparison on iPmart also. sad.gif Thats the bad thing.

Anyways, do u guys have the iphone style contact list software? Its looks cool and nice. laugh.gif
fylon
post Sep 24 2008, 11:40 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Ain't sure fren.. As i think ur the 1st person who give it a try eh? Gotta explore it and tell us. tongue.gif
fylon
post Sep 24 2008, 11:47 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Lol.. Just wander will this mod remove teh distortion on night mode or not. Any chance to see the before & after pictures?
fylon
post Sep 24 2008, 11:52 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

We might need request the before & after pictures from steel2k2 for making the comparison thou.
fylon
post Sep 24 2008, 12:02 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Yea. The distro on the picture when took with night mod in night time / low light condition. Quite tired of it.
fylon
post Sep 24 2008, 12:13 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

U mean after applied the mods? Sounds good.. brows.gif Will give it a try when im home. Duh..

0.0247sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:08 PM