Sony-Ericsson § Sony Ericsson P1i § V4 The Ultimate™, The P-Series Revolution! King of the P's

chinesepunk123
post Sep 16 2008, 02:19 AM

59 posts

hi guys. was wondering, i wanna buy p1i, but i read ur faq that if the hotspot is based on wifi-g then cant connect?

so for example, places like restaurants or mcd or station one are u guys able to connect to the wifi? and wat type of wifi do most restaurants op for?

lookin forward to ur replies. thx mateS!
chinesepunk123
post Sep 22 2008, 11:24 PM

59 posts

yo guys. i have a problem with my p1i. just bought it 2nd hand for 700 from a nice dude.

But the thing is, i cant seem to access the on screen keyboard even after goin thru the control panels.

Wats wrong? it only allows me to choose chinese language keyboard.??

pls enlighten me. thx guys
chinesepunk123
post Sep 23 2008, 03:48 PM

59 posts

hey guys. i figured out d keyboard thingy. i searched the topic for some older posts.

however, my wifi still cant be connected. n im wondering why?
streamyx zone is one of the best signals.

The thing is, i read that u guys must separate the telco n the free wifi. how to do it? i dun think im using 3g, cos everytime i fail to connect. If its using 3g, then it would be connected instead wart.
chinesepunk123
post Sep 24 2008, 02:12 PM

59 posts

[quote=jcmf,Sep 23 2008, 04:19 PM]

WLAN>internet account>more>new account>group account>*enter name * den click next>add new account

add default wifi account and all d other wireless connection here. haha
enjoy thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Remember to set it as priority

[quote=jcmf]

i set the group n put priority edi. I created a new group account, then i added a few wifi accounts.

but, now worst, i on my wifi, cant even scan for networks (the button stays gray, cant click on it). how ar? cos ystd, i went search some other forum, they were having same problem wit wifi, then i sorta tweaked my wifi thru its control panel as according to the forum instruction. so it got worst instead of good. now i cant even scan the networks man.

im reli a friggin noob in settin up the wifi. actually last nite it was workin, all of a sudden it cant connect. and also, how do i noe if im connected? sometimes like if i click the websites that is in the list (opera mini), then a page appears, however, sometimes if i type in a new website, an error message appears sth like "pls check ur connection or internet provider settings".

pls help, very worried. or not would have to return the fone to my fren.

This post has been edited by chinesepunk123: Sep 24 2008, 02:13 PM
chinesepunk123
post Sep 28 2008, 07:30 PM

59 posts

Hi guys, my wifi is sitll givin me a problem,

When i first tried connecting, it was ok, but the problem is, how do i noe whether im connected to 3g or WIFI? Cos there is a 'globe' icon next to the wifi? wats that icon about.

Also, after that i master reset my phone(cos i screwed up my phones internet settings), i created 2 internet accounts, one with wifi only, and another with wifi AND 3g. So i always use the WIFI ONLY accnt to connect, but my Opera Mini will keep saying that internet not connected.

And then a sentence appears "click here to test ur connection", when i click, the same page comes out, and a pop up folder comes out asking me to choose between the WIFI only or 3g/wifi account.

I cant even connect thru both!!

very problematic. Haven been able to figure this out. Everytime the wifi gives me problem man. Pls pls help me out. thx guys

This post has been edited by chinesepunk123: Sep 28 2008, 07:31 PM

0.0487sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:40 PM