126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson § Sony Ericsson P1i § V4 The Ultimate™, The P-Series Revolution! King of the P's

adrive
post Sep 26 2008, 08:08 PM

826 posts

hey guys, i'm really curious...nobody of you experienced any of these bugs at all???

R9K009
----------
- in camera mode, the shortcut key number '4' switches between auto focus modes, but does not refresh its lower icon, as if nothing happened.

- when a person does a 3g video call, and then ends it later on, the speakerphone icon on the upper right is still there. There is no way to remove the icon (even tried using silent mode to refresh it won't work).

- 3g sim card, when trying to copy phone contacts into a 3g sim card, it shows 'overflow' error. This was tested by trying to copy more than 30 contacts at one go.
steel2k2
post Sep 26 2008, 08:22 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(adrive @ Sep 26 2008, 08:08 PM)
hey guys, i'm really curious...nobody of you experienced any of these bugs at all???

R9K009
----------
- in camera mode, the shortcut key number '4' switches between auto focus modes, but does not refresh its lower icon, as if nothing happened.

- when a person does a 3g video call, and then ends it later on, the speakerphone icon on the upper right is still there. There is no way to remove the icon (even tried using silent mode to refresh it won't work).

- 3g sim card, when trying to copy phone contacts into a 3g sim card, it shows 'overflow' error. This was tested by trying to copy more than 30 contacts at one go.
Camera shortcut key '4'... yes... for that FW version is like that. Just need for SE to release a newer FW and hope they fix that bug on that

As for the rest of your question, i got no idea since im not using my 3G cards/services
jcmf
post Sep 26 2008, 09:05 PM

661 posts

i realise not many ppl use 3g in their fons. haha. hope digi finish their testings soon. haha. and make it official. haha
Austin123
post Sep 26 2008, 10:09 PM

1,336 posts

Anyone can tell me how to change the icons?? thx.. smile.gif
steel2k2
post Sep 27 2008, 01:05 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(jcmf @ Sep 26 2008, 09:05 PM)
i realise not many ppl use 3g in their fons. haha. hope digi finish their testings soon. haha. and make it official. haha
I heard my friend working in Digi saying next year there will be 3G services for Digi user. And the good news is all the state will be having the coverage of it. Unlike Maxis... they release 3G so fast but not everywhere can use.

So, next year =) Be patients

QUOTE(Austin123 @ Sep 26 2008, 10:09 PM)
Anyone can tell me how to change the icons?? thx..  smile.gif
Is already been posted/discussed here in this thread. Try to read them. Step by step also given...
howiseveryone
post Sep 27 2008, 02:58 AM

165 posts

hi all,
me just got my p1i few days back. was told by SE insider tat tis model obsolete oredi. so, i quickly go grab an ori b4 it runs out. m hapi to own it.... will take a while to get used to d keyboard. still exploring d features.

have been hapily modding & installing new apps but i can't seem to get the sis hack installed. i followed d instructions in copying d installserver.exe to d stated folder but still unable to install Torch. any1 have any idea?

btw, i oso hav tat issue of being unable to copy contacts into my sim. it just error out after 30. and i was surprised to see that my sim was actually empty(no contacts) when i 1st inserted my sim and tried to view sim contacts. anyone has any solution to tis?

thanks.
kuntaker
post Sep 27 2008, 07:24 AM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(jcmf @ Sep 25 2008, 07:08 PM)
yea,,, quite out dated cz more den 1.5yrs in d market d. bt still better den most fon. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
i wana do research on goggle fon. hehehe
Slow??? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
i tink dats as fast as it gets.... hahaha. bluetooth slower and infrared slower still
oops..I know y already..coz I use phone sync..
din know data transfer damn fast..hee..

sorry heh..wrong question
steel2k2
post Sep 27 2008, 08:35 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(howiseveryone @ Sep 27 2008, 02:58 AM)
have been hapily modding & installing new apps but i can't seem to get the sis hack installed. i followed d instructions in copying d installserver.exe to d stated folder but still unable to install Torch. any1 have any idea?
If im not mistaken you got to copy it to "c:\sys\bin\"
jcmf
post Sep 27 2008, 09:58 AM

661 posts

QUOTE(Austin123 @ Sep 26 2008, 10:09 PM)
Anyone can tell me how to change the icons?? thx..  smile.gif
yea, read previous page. pm me if u want some icons. or get them fr dotsis.
its mostly C&P between ur m2 to ur fon memory and restart. haha. good luck

hi all,
me just got my p1i few days back. was told by SE insider tat tis model obsolete oredi. so, i quickly go grab an ori b4 it runs out. m hapi to own it.... will take a while to get used to d keyboard. still exploring d features.

btw, i oso hav tat issue of being unable to copy contacts into my sim. it just error out after 30. and i was surprised to see that my sim was actually empty(no contacts) when i 1st inserted my sim and tried to view sim contacts. anyone has any solution to tis? 

thanks.
sweat.gif sweat.gif so fast obsolete d.... haha. well, its quite a old model, bt a reliable one IMO. haha
tourch is juz C&P also. make sure u turn off capswitch. common mistake done.hah thumbup.gif

QUOTE(kuntaker @ Sep 27 2008, 07:24 AM)
oops..I know y already..coz I use phone sync..
din know data transfer damn fast..hee..

sorry heh..wrong question
lol. been der, done dat. haha. using sync, its like d pc gonna die reading d fon. haha

steel2k2
post Sep 27 2008, 12:30 PM

322 posts

Anyone uses 4GB M2 card in their phone?

When you store till almost full maybe up to 3GB of space usage, will your phone lags/slow down?
illegaldragon87
post Sep 27 2008, 12:32 PM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(steel2k2 @ Sep 27 2008, 12:30 PM)
Anyone uses 4GB M2 card in their phone?

When you store till almost full maybe up to 3GB of space usage, will your phone lags/slow down?
ermm.... i did experience lagness when i have empty capacity for less than 500mb.... but tat time i was using 2gb m2....
steel2k2
post Sep 27 2008, 01:44 PM

322 posts

2GB Also facing lagness already... 4GB ma worst. Hmm, then i think i wont be upgrading my memory. Will just stick to 1GB will do
jcmf
post Sep 27 2008, 02:16 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(steel2k2 @ Sep 27 2008, 01:44 PM)
2GB Also facing lagness already... 4GB ma worst. Hmm, then i think i wont be upgrading my memory. Will just stick to 1GB will do
im happy wif my 1gb. haha. screen too smll for decent movie or anime, gt mp3 so no nid fon, batery will die faster... oni keep apps and some pics. and mp3 for ringtone. hahaha sweat.gif sweat.gif
howiseveryone
post Sep 27 2008, 02:27 PM

165 posts

hehe... done oredi. torch is lighting my path :-p i think i didn't manage to copy d installserver.exe initially. thx for d responses
adrive
post Sep 27 2008, 02:43 PM

826 posts

thanks.
hi, can you tell me what mobile operator you're using and whether you're using 3G SIM card? i'm the one facing this prblem too. I tried mailing SE support, and they told me to test other phone operators' 3G SIM card.

killz23
post Sep 28 2008, 11:55 AM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

Im using 8gb and it's working like a charm. Does anyone wan a software that supposedly makes you record videos at 27fps?i have it..should I post it or is it redundant?
Austin123
post Sep 28 2008, 12:19 PM

1,336 posts

QUOTE(killz23 @ Sep 28 2008, 11:55 AM)
Im using 8gb and it's working like a charm. Does anyone wan a software that supposedly makes you record videos at 27fps?i have it..should I post it or is it redundant?
wat software can make the video recording at 27fps instead of 15fps?? pls share.. thx.. brows.gif
powerwoot
post Sep 28 2008, 01:40 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

New to this P1 and this thread as well, just bought mine a used unit yesterday at rm800 c/w with box and accessories.

Most of the everything goes fine, except all the contacts in sim does not readable by the device. I am using celcom 3g sim card, changing to other non 3g sim card also with the same result. I have to re-enter manually my sim contacts again. btw, just update the firmware vis seus successfully but the bug is still there.
chinesepunk123
post Sep 28 2008, 07:30 PM

59 posts

Hi guys, my wifi is sitll givin me a problem,

When i first tried connecting, it was ok, but the problem is, how do i noe whether im connected to 3g or WIFI? Cos there is a 'globe' icon next to the wifi? wats that icon about.

Also, after that i master reset my phone(cos i screwed up my phones internet settings), i created 2 internet accounts, one with wifi only, and another with wifi AND 3g. So i always use the WIFI ONLY accnt to connect, but my Opera Mini will keep saying that internet not connected.

And then a sentence appears "click here to test ur connection", when i click, the same page comes out, and a pop up folder comes out asking me to choose between the WIFI only or 3g/wifi account.

I cant even connect thru both!!

very problematic. Haven been able to figure this out. Everytime the wifi gives me problem man. Pls pls help me out. thx guys

This post has been edited by chinesepunk123: Sep 28 2008, 07:31 PM
Jwee
post Sep 28 2008, 08:10 PM

54 posts

hi guys, im new here. Just bought my P1i 2days back. i have tried out almost all the modding ytrday, n i find i like tis phone much more now.. thumbup.gif

but somethin happened just now, after i install the PDF and Quickoffice update to my phone, den the auto restart take place. after tat my phone stucked on the starting page n pop up some "Application Closed" msg...

i couldnt start my phone..... cry.gif
nit help!

btw, any1 got iphone icons? plan to change the icons become iphone one..

This post has been edited by Jwee: Sep 28 2008, 09:21 PM

126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:59 AM