Household [Home Appliances] Washing Machine

Zot
post Oct 22 2024, 11:58 AM

7,934 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Oct 22 2024, 11:46 AM)
yaya, planning to find those proper high current cables, cant cheap out on proper wiring. standard cheap ones i wouldnt mind buying if for low wattage systems

heck last time me and my friends melted the extension socket before from trying to power a 2500W electric grill sweat.gif  want to avoid this from happening
Good socket (approved one) use material that will not melt. Your experience reminds me of similar incident during CNY dinner. However in my case the extension was okay but we smelled burning plastic while enjoying foods. It turned out the socket on the wall which was non-approved cheap plastic melted. laugh.gif
Xsence
post Nov 11 2024, 01:50 PM

734 posts

Do we actually need to off the switch when not in used?
Zot
post Nov 11 2024, 01:54 PM

7,934 posts

QUOTE(Xsence @ Nov 11 2024, 01:50 PM)
Do we actually need to off the switch when not in used?
Same like other home appliances, do you switch the main power off, like your TV? Well, I never switch it off ever since I owned washing machine smile.gif
Xsence
post Nov 11 2024, 01:56 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Nov 11 2024, 01:54 PM)
Same like other home appliances, do you switch the main power off, like your TV? Well, I never switch it off ever since I owned washing machine  smile.gif
Exactly, but I'm worried hence wanna ask to double confirm
marfccy
post Nov 11 2024, 02:06 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(Xsence @ Nov 11 2024, 01:56 PM)
Exactly, but I'm worried hence wanna ask to double confirm
for me i find these kind of appliances to be more on stuff like TV/AC/fridge kind of thing, you switched on once and dont bother with it anymore (not to mention sometimes the switch is quite inaccesible once covered) plus the additional wattage use in idle is kinda negligible in the bills

but some like my gf's parents they believe in saving every single cent from electric bill so they will switch it off when not in use, same with every other electronic appliances they have
jimbet1337
post Nov 12 2024, 08:21 AM

meh
2,668 posts

I even disconnect the plug from the wall socket when done with laundry
solarwing
post Nov 12 2024, 09:02 AM

aR u LoOkInG fOr mE ?""
1,202 posts

Comparing between F2515stgw & FV1414S3B. FV14 have ezDispense function, does it really helpful? Observe the size Dimensions huge different as well. Which one is a choice to look for?
noobfm
post Nov 23 2024, 10:12 PM

103 posts

Panasonic NA-FD18V1BRT top load vs LG TV2724SV9K top load
thoughts? reviews? sharing?
shebbycs
post Nov 30 2024, 08:51 AM

302 posts

Hi sifu, I am first time using this WM

My machine brand and model is

My question is

Which is better for detergent - powder of liquid?

My next question is how much can I put inside detergent and softener because my parents or any old peoples they will not put inside the detergent and softener box instead they put inside the washing machine. Which one is the best practice

Hopefully someone can guide and assist me

If this happen, how to avoid this

Pleas advise for this issue

This post has been edited by shebbycs: Nov 30 2024, 08:59 AM
DragonReine
post Dec 1 2024, 04:05 PM

just another dog on the Internet
2,610 posts

QUOTE(shebbycs @ Nov 30 2024, 08:51 AM)
Which is better for detergent -  powder of liquid?

My next question is how much can I put inside detergent and softener because my parents or any old peoples they will not put inside the detergent and softener box instead they put inside the washing machine. Which one is the best practice

If this happen, how to avoid this
1) Powder is more cost effective but liquid allow spot treatment of stains (rub undiluted detergent on stain before washing). Powder need to follow instructions to put in detergent+softener box. (See reason why in (2) below)

2) Liquid can pour direct in drum. DO NOT PUT POWDER DIRECT IN DRUM because it won't have enough time to dissolve properly if don't put in the detergent box.
- For concentrated detergent, half the recommended dose on the packaging is enough if clothes are not too sweaty/dirty.
- Too much detergent / use powder direct in drum will cause clothes residue that look like lint or white stains.

3) Clean lint filter of the machine and do regular cleaning cycle. Follow LG instructions: https://www.lg.com/us/support/video-tutoria...-20150712778997

This post has been edited by DragonReine: Dec 1 2024, 04:07 PM
Redundant
post Dec 23 2024, 03:32 PM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

Hi all, I'm currently looking for a budget FL washer and narrowed down to below two models, am hoping to save some bucks here if possible:

1. LG FB-1209S6M 9KG - RM14XX at Lazada
2. Hitachi BD-80YFVE 8KG - RM1199 at AEON

I like the design and function of the Hitachi which also comes in a cheaper price. Wonder if there's any review or comment for Hitachi washers now?

Thank you in advance!
marfccy
post Dec 24 2024, 09:24 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Dec 1 2024, 04:05 PM)
1) Powder is more cost effective but liquid allow spot treatment of stains (rub undiluted detergent on stain before washing). Powder need to follow instructions to put in detergent+softener box. (See reason why in (2) below)

2) Liquid can pour direct in drum. DO NOT PUT POWDER DIRECT IN DRUM because it won't have enough time to dissolve properly if don't put in the detergent box.
- For concentrated detergent, half the recommended dose on the packaging is enough if clothes are not too sweaty/dirty.
- Too much detergent / use powder direct in drum will cause clothes residue that look like lint or white stains.

3) Clean lint filter of the machine and do regular cleaning cycle. Follow LG instructions: https://www.lg.com/us/support/video-tutoria...-20150712778997
another trick for #2 is to soak the clothes inside the washer first and stir the powder detergent before starting the machine
derthvadar
post Jan 3 2025, 11:25 PM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,792 posts

Just purchased LG-FB1209S6M (9KG) as my first front load washer
RM14XX

Hope it will serve me well

This post has been edited by derthvadar: Jan 3 2025, 11:27 PM
Kooi
post Jan 5 2025, 10:30 PM

116 posts

Toshiba front load machine good to buy? any issue?
olivur
post Jan 21 2025, 10:29 AM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,271 posts

hi bros, any opinions on spending 580myr for a new pcb on a 10 year old 11kg samsung top loader that hadn't had any other issues, versus buying something new?

most echoed opinions so far being "it's old liao, just change to something new in case you fix this one thing then some other problem come"
but then there's also "new one cheaper because all made in china, 4-5 year age expectancy"

what do oh 🫠

Duckies
post Jan 21 2025, 10:33 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

My front load LG washing machine leaks a bit of water to the floor for 2 times...but no matter where I looked also dont know where the water comes from. After that no more leak...so mysterious..
ZeneticX
post Jan 21 2025, 07:51 PM

stars for what
12,410 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 21 2025, 10:33 AM)
My front load LG washing machine leaks a bit of water to the floor for 2 times...but no matter where I looked also dont know where the water comes from. After that no more leak...so mysterious..
From the door?
Duckies
post Jan 21 2025, 08:12 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jan 21 2025, 07:51 PM)
From the door?
I think at the bottom but couldn't find out where. It's not from the dirty filter below also.
ZeneticX
post Jan 21 2025, 08:48 PM

stars for what
12,410 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 21 2025, 08:12 PM)
I think at the bottom but couldn't find out where. It's not from the dirty filter below also.
Maybe its your floor trap overflow? Since you said suddenly no more leaking.

Or try to run the tub clean mode and monitor again, because that mode will pump in a lot water and let it remain in the drum. That's how I discover my door seal is leaking a bit.... it doesn't leak if I use the usual washing modes

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jan 21 2025, 08:48 PM
contagiouseddie
post Jan 21 2025, 09:49 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jan 21 2025, 08:48 PM)
Maybe its your floor trap overflow? Since you said suddenly no more leaking.

Or try to run the tub clean mode and monitor again, because that mode will pump in a lot water and let it remain in the drum. That's how I discover my door seal is leaking a bit.... it doesn't leak if I use the usual washing modes
I have seen this once or twice. When you have less clothes but still put a lot of detergent, the bubbles will be more. This will cause some water overflowing at the outlet pipe on the floor.

337 Pages « < 329 330 331 332 333 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:00 AM