My Name James
1,337 posts

anyway i not rekomen the 3rd floor.

the decor too modern, not so romancish.
SUSbuntutman
post Jun 10 2009, 04:43 PM

324 posts

i am rekomen 5th floor of sg wang. chap fan there got many many variety !
goldfries
post Jun 10 2009, 04:45 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

ah hiaaaaa, we is talking the supposedly 'fine dining' but now you come up with economy rice. you say leh?
danny_sp15
post Jun 10 2009, 04:50 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(ahjames @ Jun 10 2009, 01:50 PM)
i liek italienses , can paktor at the bench seats.

ppl canot see from outside also.

that the idea wat. can touching touching i lap u , u lap me.
brows.gif hehe... i know... but my gf like to sit facing each other... not side by side... so cannot touch touch or anything... even if sit next to each other, she doesnt like it if i touch her a lot... huhu... sad.gif but that's a good thing... because if both also hamsap, then... hehe tongue.gif

QUOTE(ahjames @ Jun 10 2009, 04:12 PM)
anyway i not rekomen the 3rd floor.

the decor too modern, not so romancish.
at pavillion? hmm, yeah, i'll be needing a romantic atmosphere as well... if too crowded not suitable la.. cannot even talk to each other properly... screaming "i love u!" wont sound so romantic... tongue.gif unless the main purpose going there is just to enjoy food, then crowded also can... ahjames, ur avatar is ur gf is it?

This post has been edited by danny_sp15: Jun 10 2009, 05:32 PM
goldfries
post Jun 10 2009, 04:52 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

most people put avatar not their gf wan la.

btw pavillion upper floor is quite serene actually.
SUSahjames
post Jun 10 2009, 05:31 PM

My Name James
1,337 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Jun 10 2009, 04:50 PM)
brows.gif hehe... i know... but my gf like to sit facing each other... not side by side... so cannot touch touch or anything... even if sit next to each other, she doesnt like it if i touch her a lot... huhu... sad.gif
at pavillion? hmm, yeah, i'll be needing a romantic atmosphere as well... if too crowded not suitable la.. cannot even talk to each other properly... screaming "i love u!" wont sound so romantic... tongue.gif unless the main purpose going there is just to enjoy food, then crowded also can... ahjames, ur avatar is ur gf is it?
"Third Floor" is the restoran name in JW marriot.
fine dining, creative food and modern decor . u can guggle it and see the reviews la.

if u budget is below RM150/head i suggest u dun look at those in this thread punya first post , cost those are really "Fine Dining" category.

i used to be regular at Avanti Restoran in SUnway due to being Absolute club member. but i quit alrd. there also every week about rm200 spend for one dinner. if no member i think u pay rm300+ per meal.

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 10 2009, 04:52 PM)

btw pavillion upper floor is quite serene actually.
u jeles my gf oni ...

pavillion upstair i went and see, i think Angus the steakhouse is interesting but i dint go in.

then the turkey restoran also look interesting, the middle area is worth to try, quiet place and romancish.

danny_sp15
post Jun 10 2009, 05:40 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 10 2009, 04:52 PM)
i know... but he has so many diff pics of the same girl, and that girl doesnt look like an artist or someone famous, so i thought maybe his gf la... if she is, then he's one lucky guy... tongue.gif

QUOTE(ahjames @ Jun 10 2009, 05:31 PM)
"Third Floor" is the restoran name in JW marriot.
fine dining, creative food and modern decor . u can guggle it and see the reviews la.

if u budget is below RM150/head i suggest u dun look at those in this thread punya first post , cost those are really "Fine Dining" category.
oh.. i thought third floor as in a real third floor.. sweat.gif anyway, i already looked at the first post before.. those are way out of my league (but they're really tempting)... unless they have some promotion or buffet, then it's a different story la... maybe rm150 ngam2 for one person... or two if simple meal like dim sum... smile.gif

This post has been edited by danny_sp15: Jun 10 2009, 05:53 PM
goldfries
post Jun 10 2009, 05:44 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(ahjames @ Jun 10 2009, 05:31 PM)
u jeles my gf oni ...
perasan! tongue.gif

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Jun 10 2009, 05:40 PM)
i know... but he has so many diff pics of the same girl, and that girl doesnt look like an artist or someone famous, so i thought maybe his gf la... if she is, then he's one lucky guy... tongue.gif

hard to say mah.

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Jun 10 2009, 05:40 PM)
oh.. i thought third floor as in a real third floor.. sweat.gif anyway, i already looked at the first post before.. those are way out of my league (but they're rea;;y tmepting)... unless they have some promotion or buffet, then it's a different story la... maybe rm150 ngam2 for one person... or two if simple meal like dim sum...
btw your location is?

danny_sp15
post Jun 10 2009, 05:48 PM

==============
3,045 posts

ohh.. forgot to tell... i live in selayang... but not very familiar with the roads around kl and pj... only know how to get to times square, klcc, mid valley, 1utama, curve, sunway... those major shopping complexes and malls..

This post has been edited by danny_sp15: Jun 10 2009, 05:50 PM
goldfries
post Jun 10 2009, 05:54 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

got Selayang Mall. Kepong Carrefour and Selayang Capitol nearby. biggrin.gif not sure what's good there.............
SUSahjames
post Jun 10 2009, 06:06 PM

My Name James
1,337 posts

danny, bring ur gf go eated italienses at mid valley or sth la. rm150 sure enuf one. then belanja her eat ice krim baskin robin la...

danny_sp15
post Jun 10 2009, 06:07 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 10 2009, 05:54 PM)
got Selayang Mall. Kepong Carrefour and Selayang Capitol nearby. biggrin.gif not sure what's good there.............
oh trust me... can hardly find anything edible around those malls... although there are new shops opening in selayang mall like cone pizza, secret recipe, and penang express... might go there for casual dinner, cos near to my place... they say the best char kuey teow is at penang express, although i seriously doubt that.. i dont think there's a fine or decent dining place in selayang or kepong area... most expensive pun secret recipe only... hard to find good food around my place... sad.gif
goldfries
post Jun 10 2009, 06:09 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

got also you can't have pork mah, right? smile.gif Stadt in Kepong is nice actually.

surprisingly Selayang Mall's Secret Recipe quite a lot of people leh.
danny_sp15
post Jun 10 2009, 06:16 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(ahjames @ Jun 10 2009, 06:06 PM)
danny, bring ur gf go eated italienses at mid valley or sth la. rm150 sure enuf one. then belanja her eat ice krim baskin robin la...
italiannies is nice, but went there for her last birthday.. so this time cannot.. sweat.gif but rm150 should be more than enough for 2 people, cos their price is quite reasonable actually, even though the portions are quite generous... and the bench seats would be perfect if my gf is horny like me, unfortunately she's not.. tongue.gif i'll stick with tony romas and delicious for the time being... not the best, but more convenient... and maybe after dinner can go to baskin robbins, her favourite ice cream place.. u guys helped out a lot! thanks! thumbup.gif
goldfries
post Jun 10 2009, 06:18 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

next to Tony got Manhattan Fish Market. behind TGIF got bavarian beerhauz or whatever you call that.
danny_sp15
post Jun 10 2009, 06:26 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 10 2009, 06:09 PM)
got also you can't have pork mah, right? smile.gif Stadt in Kepong is nice actually.

surprisingly Selayang Mall's Secret Recipe quite a lot of people leh.
yup, we're both malays... but man, bacons are so tempting... too bad i can only eat beef bacon and not the real deal... sad.gif maybe i should buy some bacon salt from bulk orders... hmm... by the way, stadt serves pork (and there's a huge variety of them!), so cannot.. and the other thing is, i love sausages, but she doesn't (i mean the real edible german-sausages)...

anyway, yeah, selayang mall's secret recipe is always crowded... but most people dont actually go there to enjoy the food... they just order a cake or a pie and a drink, and chat with frens for hours... maybe bcos it's still new... after a while it'll be quiet like the rest of secret recipe franchise...
goldfries
post Jun 10 2009, 06:29 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

yeah i know, i just saying it's nice. too bad you cannot.

btw, got such thing as Malay fine-dining ah? biggrin.gif i like Malay food.
danny_sp15
post Jun 10 2009, 06:32 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 10 2009, 06:18 PM)
next to Tony got Manhattan Fish Market. behind TGIF got bavarian beerhauz or whatever you call that.
yup, i know that bavarian bierhaus at the curve.. went there a few months ago, but found out they serve pork.. man, i spent a lot of time trying to convince my gf to eat there cos i wanna try out their huge sausages, but when we saw the menu... so sad... cry.gif
SUSahjames
post Jun 10 2009, 06:34 PM

My Name James
1,337 posts

ah u all been to Puteri before anot? hope its still there

Nasi Lemak Tanjung Puteri

One of the Best

173A Jalan Sri Hartamas 2
Sri Hartamas
Kuala Lumpur, 50480

Phone: +60 3 653 3776

This little popular eatery is proof that quality meals do not always come with an inflated price. Whilst this food stall is no Grand Palace, every effort has been made to ensure that the atmosphere is warm and cosy, with quaint candle-glass on each table and soothing background music. People come here for the aromatic Nasi Lemak (coconut milk rice) with so many delicious trimmings to choose from, Rendang Ayam (spicy chicken), Sambal Udang (spicy prawns) and much more. Try the famous Bandung drink made from syrup and milk.
danny_sp15
post Jun 10 2009, 06:40 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 10 2009, 06:29 PM)
yeah i know, i just saying it's nice. too bad you cannot.

btw, got such thing as Malay fine-dining ah? biggrin.gif i like Malay food.
not sure about malay fine-dining... sure there are hotels serving malay cuisine at ridiculous prices (especially near the fasting month or hari raya), but i doubt they taste better than the real deal (the ones prepared by the orang kampungs)... there's a place called "seri melaka" besides chili's at one utama, and they're charging about rm188 for 2 person, for some malay cuisine consisting of white rice, some rendang, some kerabu, etc. rm188 for that? seriously ridiculous...
so u like malay food? i like chinese food! cos my mom is chinese, so she knows how to cook some halal chinese cuisines. she just replaces the pork with chicken in her recipes. hehe, indian food is quite universal, cos every race also go to mamak stalls. hehe. biggrin.gif

Added on June 10, 2009, 6:46 pmu guys ever went to manhattan fish market? what's ur opinion? i've been there a few times, but the dishes are disappointing IMO... i thought they really have branches in manhattan, but it turns out they only have a few branches in m'sia, s'pore and indonesia.. it's just that they're using the concept of the real fish market in manhattan... the only meal i like from them is the flaming prawns...

This post has been edited by danny_sp15: Jun 10 2009, 06:46 PM

105 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:36 PM