Food Fine Dining Recommendations, Romantic, Birthday & special occassions

SUSbuntutman
post Jun 8 2009, 11:47 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(ahjames @ Jun 8 2009, 10:52 PM)
u bluff. ytd i walk the whole sunway i nvr see wendy.
not pyramid, is the cash converter mentari there one, at least i think is call the mentari area. u walk whole sunway take how long ? got 5 minit boh ? that day i walk whole subang got 12 minit
danny_sp15
post Jun 8 2009, 11:50 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(jeffayn @ Jun 8 2009, 03:06 PM)
if you are looking for fine dining,

rule #1 : no franchise store is up for fine dinning
rule #2: inside shopping mall , the moment will not as romantic as you would like to be

look for alternative , you will have better luck with your gf ... hahaa
i know... the restaurants outside are better than the ones inside the mall.. and i'm excited to eat somewhere classy outisde too... but i just dont think my gf is the kind of girl who likes to go to multiple places.. if possible, she wants to eat there, shop there, watch a movie there, all at the same mall... that's the prob... sad.gif but thanks anyway smile.gif

QUOTE(buntutman @ Jun 8 2009, 06:04 PM)
wendy place in sunway. eat gwailou lap cheong.
the one near to dunkin donuts around the ice ring? umm... i dont understand chinese... sorry.. sweat.gif what is gwailou lap cheong?
izcuje
post Jun 9 2009, 12:18 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Jun 8 2009, 01:21 PM)
Hey guys, hope u guys can help me out here. i'm taking my gf out for her birthday next month, and it's going to be just the two of us. any suggestions on where we could have a fine dinner/lunch at 1utama, the curve or sunway? cos i think she would like to watch a movie or shop around after dinner/lunch. so i prefer eating in the mall. i was thinking of Chili's, but she went there a few times already and i'm afraid she might be bored with that place. my budget is about rm150 for 2 person... i know it's not too much... but i need to save up for her birthday present as well.. sad.gif
thanks for ur suggestions guys! notworthy.gif
Take her to Delicious @ 1utama.... good portioned, and desserts to die for!
danny_sp15
post Jun 9 2009, 12:28 AM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(izcuje @ Jun 9 2009, 12:18 AM)
ohh... i think i know that cafe.. from far it looks a bit like a boutique selling clothes.. but when i look closely, then i realize it's actually a cafe... hmm, will survey that place soon! and i love desserts! thanks! biggrin.gif
SUSahjames
post Jun 9 2009, 09:00 AM

My Name James
1,337 posts

QUOTE(buntutman @ Jun 8 2009, 11:47 PM)
not pyramid, is the cash converter mentari there one, at least i think is call the mentari area. u walk whole sunway take how long ? got 5 minit boh ? that day i walk whole subang got 12 minit
ah mentari.

i duwan go there, manyak rempit and robber.

QUOTE(izcuje @ Jun 9 2009, 12:18 AM)
deliciose quite cool decor. i seen the midvalley one. a lot lenglui.
danny_sp15
post Jun 9 2009, 12:12 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(ahjames @ Jun 9 2009, 09:00 AM)
deliciose quite cool decor. i seen the midvalley one. a lot lenglui.
if i'm single, that would be another advantage of that place... will go with frens instead.. brows.gif
SUSbuntutman
post Jun 9 2009, 02:18 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Jun 8 2009, 11:50 PM)
i know... the restaurants outside are better than the ones inside the mall.. and i'm excited to eat somewhere classy outisde too...  but i just dont think my gf is the kind of girl who likes to go to multiple places.. if possible, she wants to eat there, shop there, watch a movie there, all at the same mall... that's the prob... sad.gif but thanks anyway smile.gif
the one near to dunkin donuts around the ice ring? umm... i dont understand chinese... sorry.. sweat.gif what is gwailou lap cheong?
i already say not in pyramid jor. gwailou lap cheong also u dunno ah ?????
SUSahjames
post Jun 9 2009, 02:56 PM

My Name James
1,337 posts

gwailou lap cheong is call the soset.
danny_sp15
post Jun 9 2009, 03:23 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(buntutman @ Jun 9 2009, 02:18 PM)
i already say not in pyramid jor.  gwailou lap cheong also u dunno ah ?????
cos when i replied, ur post stating not in pyramid havent come out yet. so i thought in sunway pyramid la.. and i dunno chinese cos im a malay..

Added on June 9, 2009, 5:36 pm
QUOTE(ahjames @ Jun 9 2009, 02:56 PM)
gwailou lap cheong is call the soset.
ohh... sausage? i love sausages (the edible ones)! thanks biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by danny_sp15: Jun 9 2009, 05:36 PM
shauno
post Jun 9 2009, 10:06 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Jun 9 2009, 03:23 PM)
cos when i replied, ur post stating not in pyramid havent come out yet. so i thought in sunway pyramid la.. and i dunno chinese cos im a malay..

Added on June 9, 2009, 5:36 pm

ohh... sausage? i love sausages (the edible ones)! thanks biggrin.gif
that place is non halal mate. serves pork. btw, its not called wendy's anymore, changed name to belly good already
danny_sp15
post Jun 9 2009, 11:14 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(shauno @ Jun 9 2009, 10:06 PM)
that place is non halal mate. serves pork. btw, its not called wendy's anymore, changed name to belly good already
owwhh... too bad then... thanks for the info mate! wink.gif
anyway, any of u guys ever dined at gardens cafe at 1 utama ground floor? the one besides the escalator... the atmosphere looks nice, but dunno if the food is nice or not...
izcuje
post Jun 10 2009, 01:00 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Jun 9 2009, 11:14 PM)
owwhh... too bad then... thanks for the info mate! wink.gif
anyway, any of u guys ever dined at gardens cafe at 1 utama ground floor? the one besides the escalator... the atmosphere looks nice, but dunno if the food is nice or not...
I've been past a few times, the menu seems ok but never actually had the experience of going there yet.

There's quite a lot of new eateries in 1utama, especially on the cold storage side...

QUOTE(danny_sp15)
ohh... i think i know that cafe.. from far it looks a bit like a boutique selling clothes.. but when i look closely, then i realize it's actually a cafe... hmm, will survey that place soon! and i love desserts! thanks! biggrin.gif
yar...the boutique selling clothes is on one side, the cafe is next to it..they have a good selection of western food, it's not exactly cheap but not too pricey either, perfect for a nice couple meal without being called "cheap".

a pretty good selection of main courses and mouthwatering desserts..
check out the menu at the website http://www.delicious.com.my/main.htm and you'll know what i mean!
drool.gif

danny_sp15
post Jun 10 2009, 01:09 AM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(izcuje @ Jun 10 2009, 01:00 AM)
a pretty good selection of main courses and mouthwatering desserts..
check out the menu at the website http://www.delicious.com.my/main.htm and you'll know what i mean!
drool.gif
didnt expect them to have a website. cool! thanks for the link bro! thumbup.gif

Added on June 10, 2009, 1:13 ami just checked out their menus. this cafe will be my best bet for the time being! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by danny_sp15: Jun 10 2009, 01:13 AM
goldfries
post Jun 10 2009, 01:16 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

yup Wendy's Bistro already changed name.

please refer to my article http://www.buurps.com/2009/05/bellygood-a-...overs-paradise/

but seriously, Bellygood is NOT what you fall a FINE DINING place la.

do you guys actually know what is FINE DINING?

at least refer to here http://www.migf.com/restaurants.html for a head start.
izcuje
post Jun 10 2009, 01:21 AM

133 posts

LoL...with a name like Bellygood i doubt anyone would be expecting fine dining.
danny_sp15
post Jun 10 2009, 01:24 AM

==============
3,045 posts

hehe, when i mentioned fine dining i was actually referring to a decent and nice place to eat for two people... not exquisite dining places like the ones u guys are going to... can't afford one (although i would like to go there too)... ok, will change the contents of my request.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by danny_sp15: Jun 10 2009, 01:27 AM
goldfries
post Jun 10 2009, 01:31 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

how much can you afford? smile.gif

take for example Zing at Grand Millenium, I got to know them during my coverage of MIGF last year.

just a few months back they invited me for some food tasting. biggrin.gif seems like their weekend dim sum brunch buffet promotion is pretty alright, RM 55 (can't remember nett or not) per person.
danny_sp15
post Jun 10 2009, 01:47 AM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 10 2009, 01:31 AM)
how much can you afford? smile.gif

take for example Zing at Grand Millenium, I got to know them during my coverage of MIGF last year.

just a few months back they invited me for some food tasting. biggrin.gif seems like their weekend dim sum brunch buffet promotion is pretty alright, RM 55 (can't remember nett or not) per person.
huh? 55? for a dining place listed in migf site? drool.gif i thought places like that would cost about rm100 per head.... anyway, i can only afford rm150 at most for 2 person... somewhere halal, cos we're muslims.. if they serve alcohol, it's allright cos we can just order something else to drink... i really dunno much about fine dining, sorry.. i think my budget would only allow me to eat at a nice place like delicious cafe... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by danny_sp15: Jun 10 2009, 01:56 AM
SUSbuntutman
post Jun 10 2009, 03:34 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 10 2009, 01:16 AM)
yup Wendy's Bistro already changed name.

please refer to my article http://www.buurps.com/2009/05/bellygood-a-...overs-paradise/

but seriously, Bellygood is NOT what you fall a FINE DINING place la.

do you guys actually know what is FINE DINING?

at least refer to here http://www.migf.com/restaurants.html for a head start.
fine dining for gwailou is atmosphere.
fine dining for cinamen is expensive quality dishes.
SUSbuntutman
post Jun 10 2009, 03:48 AM

324 posts

better sos to read about fine dining.

For sushi, which is expensive to preserve and prepare, that makes sense. So what explains the price tag at Aragawa, which just serves steak?

"I've seen Wagyu beef for sale at underground grocery stores in Japan," Davis says. "It's $200 a pound. If you're feeding your cows sake and massaging them all day that's what you get."

Of course, you can fork over major dough for your bread in many other countries as well. In China, people pay thousands of dollars for shark fin, abalone and bear paw. And at the three-Michelin-starred Gordon Ramsay in London, Zagat surveyors estimated the cost of dinner and an alcoholic beverage for one, plus tip, at close to $200. But unlike in Asia, European restaurants place more emphasis on the trappings of fine dining, and Gordon Ramsay is no exception. Bouquets of fresh flowers adorn the 13-table dining room, and the menu includes rarefied dishes like pigeon and Cornish lamb. Interested? Pick up your planner: Reservations must be made at least two months in advance.
http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/15254472

105 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0361sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:26 AM