159 Pages « < 144 145 146 147 148 > » Bottom

CCRIS, CTOS, Blacklisted by Bank, Whats The different.

lifenoreturn P
post Aug 6 2020, 08:43 PM

Probation

Hi Guys,

I would like to know if I have sole proprietary business or partnership business interests , will this be shown in CTOS report. So far, all the samples I have gone through it only shows the SDN BHD business. Thank you.

MUM
post Aug 6 2020, 08:48 PM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(lifenoreturn @ Aug 6 2020, 08:43 PM)
Hi Guys,

I would like to know if I have sole proprietary business or partnership business interests , will this be shown in CTOS report. So far, all the samples I have gone through it only shows the SDN BHD business. Thank you.
do you have credit facilities taken under your business's name?

What information does a CTOS report provide?

To begin with, a CTOS report contains an individual or a company’s identification credentials like full name, identity number and business registration number.

It then details information whether the subscriber has ever been declared bankrupt in the past, what is the status of a legal case filed against the subscriber, the subscriber’s business exposure, business ownerships and whether the subscriber has been a director of a business or not.
https://www.iproperty.com.my/guides/credit-...AiAAEgK0DvD_BwE

This post has been edited by MUM: Aug 6 2020, 08:52 PM
lifenoreturn P
post Aug 6 2020, 09:00 PM

Probation

QUOTE(MUM @ Aug 6 2020, 08:48 PM)
do you have credit facilities taken under your business's name?

What information does a CTOS report provide?

To begin with, a CTOS report contains an individual or a company’s identification credentials like full name, identity number and business registration number.

It then details information whether the subscriber has ever been declared bankrupt in the past, what is the status of a legal case filed against the subscriber, the subscriber’s business exposure, business ownerships and whether the subscriber has been a director of a business or not.
Hi MUM,

No credit facilities. Just enterprise/proprietary and partnership business registration with no business activities so far. Will these kind of business be shown in the CTOS report. I am sure the SDN BHD will be shown. Thank you.
MUM
post Aug 6 2020, 09:16 PM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(lifenoreturn @ Aug 6 2020, 09:00 PM)
Hi MUM,

No credit facilities. Just enterprise/proprietary and partnership business registration with no business activities so far. Will these kind of business be shown in the CTOS report. I am sure the SDN BHD will be shown. Thank you.
based on their website....
The most important characteristic of a CTOS report is that it derives information from various sources in the public domain like Companies Commission of Malaysia (CCM), legal notices in newspapers, government gazettes, Malaysia Department of Insolvency (MDI), National Registration Department (NRD), Registrar of Societies (ROS) and information provided by creditors, ‘trade referees’ or by the subject themselves.

Many Malaysia business transactions are conducted on credit. So this is important for the company evaluate business credit risk before deciding to trade with them or agreeing to credit terms.
https://malaysiasme.wordpress.com/

since it allows your supplier to access your registered company profile...thus i think it will shows....
i think only yeah....never had a chance to own one yet...
yongs90
post Aug 9 2020, 11:02 PM

191 posts

CTOS will keep record of cancelled credit card for how long?
MUM
post Aug 10 2020, 12:55 AM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(yongs90 @ Aug 9 2020, 11:02 PM)
Any unsettled debt under those cancelled cards?
GrumpyNooby
post Aug 11 2020, 12:15 PM

12,387 posts

Ever wanted to learn how to save better? Or maybe you're trying to figure out whether to get a credit card or a personal loan? Multiply is a free platform that simplifies all these topics and more, so you can make better financial decisions.

Check out multiply.org.my now to learn how to manage your money better.
Micky78
post Aug 11 2020, 04:44 PM

1,192 posts

https://pictr.com/image/76hlcZ

if in CTOS report..the directorship is no record, is it mean i am not a register shareholder in any company or Biz?

how realiable is this?
yongs90
post Aug 12 2020, 10:46 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Aug 10 2020, 12:55 AM)
Nope. Clean record. All payments made before card cancellation
MUM
post Aug 12 2020, 10:54 PM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(yongs90 @ Aug 9 2020, 11:02 PM)
QUOTE(MUM @ Aug 10 2020, 12:55 AM)
QUOTE(yongs90 @ Aug 12 2020, 10:46 PM)
Nope. Clean record. All payments made before card cancellation
then according to this site....

"Unlike CCRIS where your records are kept only for 12 months, your CTOS records are kept for 24 months as a historical archive of your background and credit history. Thereafter, it will not be disclosed in your CTOS report two years after repayment or case settlement."
https://ctoscredit.com.my/learn/how-to-find...se%20settlement.

skycrawler
post Aug 18 2020, 06:22 PM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Jul 28 2020, 11:16 PM)
Hi. If canceled a credit card how soon the card will be removed from ccris record?
Usually mid month or end of month
senscents
post Aug 27 2020, 04:54 PM

418 posts

Any one can elaborate further on
1) "Why high credit card usage "CCU" will cause you in higher risk?
Even thou we pay on time or maybe 1 or 2 days after payment due date because of public holidays.
2) Does the 0% instalment plan affect our ccris even thou we pay on time?

baowen
post Aug 29 2020, 11:29 PM

1,048 posts

Hi Sifu,
My CTOS score is poor: 506, as show below i got 0 cc/loan with any bank. I tried to applied cc from few local/international bank and got rejected,
How to boost my CTOS score, when there is nothing to pay to keep good track of records?
MUM
post Aug 30 2020, 10:26 AM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(baowen @ Aug 29 2020, 11:29 PM)
Hi Sifu,
My CTOS score is poor: 506, as show below i got 0 cc/loan with any bank. I tried to applied cc from few local/international bank and got rejected,
How to boost my CTOS score, when there is nothing to pay to keep good track of records?
mine sharing,
does your income qualify for CC?
is your monthly income stable?
how long had you been getting that income?
how many times had you changed jobs during the last 3 yrs?
do you pay income tax?
how is your ccris records? clean too?
Do you has records with CCRIS? records like "special attention"?

was trying to figure out some of the why was the reasons for cc application rejection by local bank?
btw, how many local banks had you tried?

This post has been edited by MUM: Aug 30 2020, 10:39 AM
baowen
post Aug 30 2020, 04:56 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Aug 30 2020, 10:26 AM)
mine sharing,
does your income qualify for CC? yes
is your monthly income stable? Permanent staff
how long had you been getting that income? more than 1 years
how many times had you changed jobs during the last 3 yrs? 2
do you pay income tax? yes
how is your ccris records? clean too? yes
Do you has records with CCRIS? records like "special attention"? No

was trying to figure out some of the why was the reasons for cc application rejection by local bank?
btw, how many local banks had you tried? MBB, CIMB, HSBC, Standard Chartered
Please see my answer in blue above.

MUM
post Aug 30 2020, 05:59 PM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(baowen @ Aug 30 2020, 04:56 PM)
Please see my answer in blue above.
Thks for the replies... Appreciate very much.

CSW1990
post Sep 3 2020, 05:16 PM

995 posts

just a stupid question, will my CCRIS record be affected if i cancel 3 credit card this year? i never have any outstanding payment and always pay in time
the reason i cancel cc is because found the card with better benefit.
GrumpyNooby
post Sep 3 2020, 05:16 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Sep 3 2020, 05:16 PM)
just a stupid question, will my CCRIS record be affected if i cancel 3 credit card this year? i never have any outstanding payment and always pay in time
I don't think so.
blibala
post Sep 3 2020, 07:48 PM

1,910 posts

QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Sep 3 2020, 05:16 PM)
My experience is when i canceled credit card, ctos credit score may slight drop. Ccris not affected.
GrumpyNooby
post Sep 4 2020, 07:50 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Sep 3 2020, 07:48 PM)
My experience is when i canceled credit card, ctos credit score may slight drop. Ccris not affected.
Shouldn't that improves the score? hmm.gif

159 Pages « < 144 145 146 147 148 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:47 PM