159 Pages « < 145 146 147 148 149 > » Bottom

CCRIS, CTOS, Blacklisted by Bank, Whats The different.

blibala
post Sep 4 2020, 10:28 AM

1,910 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Sep 4 2020, 07:50 AM)
Shouldn't that improves the score?  hmm.gif
Not too sure why. It drops slightly and will go back to original score after few months. Maybe increase overall card utilization percentage after cancelation of certain card bah
datolee32
post Sep 4 2020, 10:46 AM

654 posts

Hi, would like to ask is anyone went to BNM to register e-ccris? I understand that they closed until 31/8. Not sure re-open or not.
alandhw
post Sep 4 2020, 11:08 AM

1,961 posts

QUOTE(datolee32 @ Sep 4 2020, 10:46 AM)
Hi, would like to ask is anyone went to BNM to register e-ccris? I understand that they closed until 31/8. Not sure re-open or not.
I visit it 3 weeks ago and the BNM security directed me to Menara Bumiputra Commerce(CIMB).

datolee32
post Sep 4 2020, 11:29 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(alandhw @ Sep 4 2020, 11:08 AM)
I visit it 3 weeks ago and the BNM security directed me to Menara Bumiputra Commerce(CIMB).
Ok, thanks for sharing.
Raymond T.
post Sep 4 2020, 04:44 PM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

I'm curious that does from bank side able to view ccris record on monthly basis (Eg. Jul Outstanding 25k, Aug Outstanding 40k) or total as stated in latest updated ccris ?
moiskyrie
post Sep 5 2020, 09:27 AM

3,212 posts

Want to ask,
Few year ago become guarantor for some student for study loan,
Yesterday receive the letter say that student default the loan 15k,
The letter sender website mention will list default in ctos/criss hard blacklist,
Mean forever black list?
Will it affect my existing hire purchase and house loan?
As I really no that much cash to pay...
MUM
post Sep 5 2020, 11:08 AM

14,854 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Sep 5 2020, 09:27 AM)
Want to ask,
Few year ago become guarantor for some student for study loan,
Yesterday receive the letter say that student default the loan 15k,
The letter sender website mention will list default in ctos/criss hard blacklist,
Mean forever black list?
Will it affect my existing hire purchase and house loan?
As I really no that much cash to pay...
while waiting for confirmed sure answers, my agar agar bets is

i think they will only list the defaulter in ccris/ctos
as in May 2019 article mentioned.....
"The seventh idea continues this theme by forcing debt repayments on unsuspecting “guarantors — read “parents”. So much for family harmony."
https://www.nst.com.my/opinion/columnists/2...ation-financing

Who Will Be Listed Under CCRIS For PTPTN Loan?
All borrowers who are supposed to repay PTPTN 6 months after graduation will have their name listed in CCRIS
https://howtofinancemoney.com/check-ccris-report

on your question of "Mean forever black list?"
What Does A PTPTN Borrower Need To Do To 'Remove' His Or Her PTPTN Record From CCRIS?
A PTPTN borrower needs to settle the outstanding sum to remove his or her name from CCRIS. CCRIS record will be updated to status = SETTLED within 7 days of settling the loan.

What If A PTPTN Borrower Cannot Afford To Settle The Full PTPTN Loan Amount But Wants To Avoid CCRIS Related Issues?
A PTPTN borrower needs to follow the repayment schedule to ensure the repayment is never late. If he or she encounter financial problems to repay, approach PTPTN to restructure the repayment schedule.
https://howtofinancemoney.com/check-ccris-report

On your question on "Will it affect my existing hire purchase and house loan?"
i think most probably not, as those existing loans are already approved.

your future loans??,....i think they will not see your name in the list when reviewing your credit score/credit details for worthiness.

moiskyrie
post Sep 5 2020, 11:22 AM

3,212 posts

So they cant blacklist my name?
If I also no pay, what will happen?
MUM
post Sep 5 2020, 11:50 AM

14,854 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Sep 5 2020, 11:22 AM)
So they cant blacklist my name?
If I also no pay, what will happen?
as they are my agar agar bets, thus cannot confirm for sure they can't blacklist your name

thus on this, "If I also no pay, what will happen?"
hmm.gif my agar agar bets again is...
nothing....as there are so many ptptn loan defaulters and yet what is the most serious consequences that had happened to them that you can think of?
if nothing serious had happened to them, what can happens to the guarantors....which are most probably the parents of the loan defaulters?

unless they are willing to change their hard stance towards non reliant on those would be vote banks.....

This post has been edited by MUM: Sep 5 2020, 12:01 PM
moiskyrie
post Sep 5 2020, 12:23 PM

3,212 posts

Those loan not from ptptn,
But from private/half govt yayasan...
if really force me to pay, I really don’t know what to do.
MUM
post Sep 5 2020, 12:34 PM

14,854 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Sep 5 2020, 12:23 PM)
Those loan not from ptptn,
But from private/half govt yayasan...
if really force me to pay, I really don’t know what to do.
wow, if loan not from PTPTN but "private" financial institutions, then
maybe this is applicable....

"So, I Have to Pay for a Loan I Didn’t Take?
The simple answer is yes. But, you will usually only be liable for the amount when you receive a a letter of demand from the bank. Unfortunately, the bank has the right to demand repayment from you at the same time they demand payment from the borrower. There is, at the moment no law that forces them to go after the borrower first, unless in select cases of personal loans or if they want to institute bankruptcy proceedings. Even in such instances, the bank only need show that they did do everything they can to contact the borrower and failed.

This sadly also means that if the borrower has defaulted; this record will show up on your credit rating and the only way to clear it is to get the borrower or yourself to pay up the owed amount.

Can I Get Out of It Now?
Depending on the terms of your agreement of guarantee with the bank; they may or may not let you get out of being a guarantor. The norm is that most banks will not allow it unless the loan is paid off in full. The only other way is if the bank acted in a way that contravenes the agreement (which they wouldn’t do!).

But do try talking to the bank if you are concerned that you won’t be able to make the repayment. It’s unlikely but always worth a shot. Some banks may agree with some conditions.

The other step you can attempt is to get the borrower to sign a letter of indemnity for you (if you have not already done this), to ensure that if he/she should default; you will be able to take legal action against them. If the borrower is sincere, getting a letter of indemnity should not be a problem even at a later stage, though it is always advisable to get it before you sign the guarantee agreement.

more....
https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/banking/wha...-guarantor.html

but again, that may also not applicable to student loan moral contract obligations within the Govt with those financial institutions....

This post has been edited by MUM: Sep 5 2020, 12:36 PM
moiskyrie
post Sep 5 2020, 12:38 PM

3,212 posts

as that student already graduate and become SG PR already,
which i afraid will missing and no contact..
MUM
post Sep 5 2020, 12:51 PM

14,854 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Sep 5 2020, 12:38 PM)
as that student already graduate and become SG PR already,
which i afraid will missing and no contact..
then i think since you cannot afford to pay if/when asked,....
just let them do what ever they want or can do onto the defaulter and hopefully they would not do any of those unto you.
until that happens to you...good luck and keep on enjoying your days ahead.
jiaen0509
post Sep 7 2020, 12:46 PM

3,305 posts

Wonder is 709 scores consider ok?
GrumpyNooby
post Sep 7 2020, 12:47 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Sep 7 2020, 12:46 PM)
Wonder is 709 scores consider ok?
Good.

persona93
post Sep 14 2020, 01:02 PM

1,180 posts

1.5 years ++ using CC, gaji 3k monthly

August got instalment for 5.6k, so requested for temporary credit limit, purchased my item

last week requested for permanent credit limit but got rejected for no reason. CS said probably they looked at my CCRIS

yes i got bayar lambat before (but always more than the minimum) but never before the 2nd statement due date, could this be why
kolololo
post Sep 14 2020, 02:42 PM

19 posts

Hi guys,
I am using CTOS all the while, but im just aware there is another agency RAMCI that can provide the ccris report.
I got the Personal Credit Report Plus (PCRP) from RAMCI today, the score is only 502. Surprising me..
Then i check on latest CTOS report, the score is 813 which is the usual score that i get ( ~ 790-820) since 2017.
All the details ( oustanding, credit limit, payment record ) are correct or similar.
I am wondering why the two agencies giving 2 different scoring?
anyone can explain?

blood angel
post Sep 22 2020, 06:19 PM

22 posts

hi sifu, before this i am ridden by debts so i cleared most of it this year. before this my score was 630, so i bought a CTOS report to see if my rating went up after clearing all but 2 acc left (1 cc and 1 personal loan)

i am shocked to see not only my score didnt went up, but it actually dip to 620

1- i cleared all debts with late payment ( a total of 5 debt accounts)
2- my report reflects the debt i cleared, all the debt i cleared no longer appear in record
3- no late payment, my record is clean with no legal issue bla bla, the works

any idea what cause this?

This post has been edited by blood angel: Sep 22 2020, 06:20 PM
GrumpyNooby
post Sep 22 2020, 06:30 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(blood angel @ Sep 22 2020, 06:19 PM)
hi sifu, before this i am ridden by debts so i cleared most of it this year. before this my score was 630, so i bought a CTOS report to see if my rating went up after clearing all but 2 acc left (1 cc and 1 personal loan)

i am shocked to see not only my score didnt went up, but it actually dip to 620

1- i cleared all debts with late payment ( a total of 5 debt accounts)
2- my report reflects the debt i cleared, all the debt i cleared no longer appear in record
3- no late payment, my record is clean with no legal issue bla bla, the works

any idea what cause this?
CTOS Score report (PDF) should have conclusion and explanation on the score under "What is affecting my Score?" section.

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Sep 22 2020, 06:42 PM
blood angel
post Sep 23 2020, 10:25 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Sep 22 2020, 06:30 PM)
CTOS Score report (PDF) should have conclusion and explanation on the score under "What is affecting my Score?" section.
i saw, but the comments refers to the debts and accounts which i have already cleared, for example late payment

my existing acc have zero late payment

159 Pages « < 145 146 147 148 149 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:41 AM