CCRIS, CTOS, Blacklisted by Bank, Whats The different.
GrumpyNooby
Sep 23 2020, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(blood angel @ Sep 23 2020, 10:25 AM) i saw, but the comments refers to the debts and accounts which i have already cleared, for example late payment my existing acc have zero late payment 630 is when? 620 is when? Maybe it takes time for the score to improve gradually.
chaxiupao
Sep 25 2020, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(blood angel @ Sep 23 2020, 10:25 AM) i saw, but the comments refers to the debts and accounts which i have already cleared, for example late payment my existing acc have zero late payment  hope this helps. maybe you need to use credit or other facilities to improve your score ie: CC(use and pay back on time), ptptn (pay back on time) will graduately increase your score
tanbenson P
Sep 26 2020, 11:57 AM
May I know when I applied new credit card, the bank will see CCRIS report or CTOS report? And when I get rejected, inside the ECCRIS the application will disappear, if I apply another bank’s CC, will the bank view I rejected by another bank? The CCRIS report will update by 15 every month, how about CTOS update frequency? What is the best timing to purchase CTOS report next month which can see the info until 30/9? Thanks in advance.
GrumpyNooby
Oct 28 2020, 05:43 PM
Discontinuance of BNM's Dishonoured Cheques Information System (DCHEQS)-26 OCTOBER 2020- Dear Valued Customers of Malayan Banking Berhad and Maybank Islamic Berhad, Kindly be advised that on 30th September 2020, Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM) has discontinued its DCHEQS System which captures dishonoured cheques incidences and tracks bad cheque offenders. Consequently and with effect from 1st October 2020, all references to BNM’s DCHEQS System in our terms and conditions will refer to the substituted DCHEQS system implemented by us from time to time. Please contact Home Branch / Business Centre/etc. if you need further clarifications. Thank you https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...ent_dcheqs.page?
nic1
Nov 11 2020, 12:22 PM
Hi, i want to ask if credit card payment due date is 01/11/2020 but i only remember to make payment on 10/11/2020. Will it affect CCRIS Report ?
ChiaW3n
Nov 17 2020, 01:28 PM
Anyone got CTOS promo code to share please?
soonxiawei92 P
Nov 18 2020, 09:50 PM
Hi i am currently applying for a housing loan. Ytd i login to my ccris, it still appear under “Application for credit” column. However, when i login today, it disappears. Can i know what does it mean? Fail or pass? I contact the banker, it says still pending yet.
chriskk
Nov 27 2020, 08:45 PM
To all Sifu, can ask why is my CTOS score so low with summary saying I have deliquency on my account ? My conduct (loan & credit card payment) is always on time with no late payment for the past 2 years at least
GrumpyNooby
Nov 27 2020, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(chriskk @ Nov 27 2020, 08:45 PM) To all Sifu, can ask why is my CTOS score so low with summary saying I have deliquency on my account ? My conduct (loan & credit card payment) is always on time with no late payment for the past 2 years at least  Anything recorded under "Special Attention Account" section?
chriskk
Nov 27 2020, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Nov 27 2020, 08:49 PM) Anything recorded under "Special Attention Account" section? I would say no - screenshot below in case I am wrong.  Also, the account conduct table also say unsatisfactory, but I don't understand why it is unsatisfactory. It also say I have a default (refer to screenshot below) which I don't understand as well. I have not defaulted any payment for the last 2 years. This post has been edited by chriskk: Nov 27 2020, 09:01 PM
rapple
Nov 27 2020, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(chriskk @ Nov 27 2020, 08:57 PM) I would say no - screenshot below in case I am wrong.  Also, the account conduct table also say unsatisfactory, but I don't understand why it is unsatisfactory. It also say I have a default (refer to screenshot below) which I don't understand as well. I have not defaulted any payment for the last 2 years.  There's a default of RM688.xx that is more than 180 days.
chriskk
Nov 27 2020, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 27 2020, 09:21 PM) There's a default of RM688.xx that is more than 180 days. I know it shows the default RM688.xx but I have no idea what default that is. As far as I know, i did not default anything. My outstanding credit summary also show I am paying everything on time. How do I check this default?
rapple
Nov 27 2020, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(chriskk @ Nov 27 2020, 09:35 PM) I know it shows the default RM688.xx but I have no idea what default that is. As far as I know, i did not default anything. My outstanding credit summary also show I am paying everything on time. How do I check this default? someone used your name to apply for utilities/telephone line or you didn't settled those utilities bills previously..
chriskk
Nov 27 2020, 10:03 PM
Ah, I just realize the report itself doesn't mention it, but the CTOS website does have the details on the defaulted item - seems like an error (or identity theft case) with an Indah Water account which I have no idea about. Will give a call to IWK next Monday to sort it out.
Next question - once I have solve this case with IWK, will my credit score improve immediately?
This post has been edited by chriskk: Nov 27 2020, 11:39 PM
ronnie
Nov 28 2020, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(chriskk @ Nov 27 2020, 10:03 PM) Ah, I just realize the report itself doesn't mention it, but the CTOS website does have the details on the defaulted item - seems like an error (or identity theft case) with an Indah Water account which I have no idea about. Will give a call to IWK next Monday to sort it out. Next question - once I have solve this case with IWK, will my credit score improve immediately? On the next month report will look nicer after the >180 defaults with IWK is sorted out. A lot of homeowners don't know or care about IWK ... sometimes their IWK bill never come to the home also.
mamamia
Nov 28 2020, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 28 2020, 03:33 PM) On the next month report will look nicer after the >180 defaults with IWK is sorted out. A lot of homeowners don't know or care about IWK ... sometimes their IWK bill never come to the home also. worst is some of the account owner is not updated by IWK when there is change of ownership
GrumpyNooby
Nov 30 2020, 03:35 PM
For laughter only:
owllo
Dec 1 2020, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(chriskk @ Nov 27 2020, 08:57 PM) I would say no - screenshot below in case I am wrong.  Also, the account conduct table also say unsatisfactory, but I don't understand why it is unsatisfactory. It also say I have a default (refer to screenshot below) which I don't understand as well. I have not defaulted any payment for the last 2 years.  pls check below.. there should be item 7. Referee's Information.. see what is this default about...usually they are telcos, astro, coway, indah water, or anyone u have default payments & they put your name on ctos.. usually there is telephone number that u can call n ask..
Icehart
Jan 12 2021, 08:49 PM
I have CTOS reference from UMobile for RM 400+ (broadband package I ignored for few years) I've cleared this amount last month. Will the record auto-update or I need to email CTOS to update?
1tanmee
Jan 19 2021, 07:32 PM
I have filled up the BNM form for CCRIS, but where/how do I send to?