159 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

CCRIS, CTOS, Blacklisted by Bank, Whats The different.

cfa28
post Dec 23 2014, 01:09 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Dec 23 2014, 12:59 PM)
Oh.. so i cancel on today and it will be updated in CCRIS report on 15th JAN 2015?

few days ago.. i go to rhb easy personal loan... i try to loan rm50, 000 and they do it in the system in front of me.. the syatem checks all ccris, ctos and i can see the "approved" in the system... however, the officer needs payslip, statement submit to HQ..

i told them i am just trying to see approve o not... and i wonder will the application shown in CCRIS? because i never agree take loan and they didnt approve.. but system shown approved?
must be officially cancelled. Not you call to cancel and someone from retention dept will call you back in 1-week to persuade not to cancel.
ctwwilliam
post Dec 23 2014, 04:53 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Dec 23 2014, 11:08 AM)
CCRIS is updated every month on the 15th

Records in CCRIS are kept on a past 12-mths basis

Cutting CC does not really mean much in that sense when you are applying for Loan.

Is the missed payment that triggers red-flags

For the missed payments to "go away" you need 12-mths
so if any outstanding payment clear, wait until 12 months the credit report will be clean ?
cfa28
post Dec 23 2014, 04:57 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(ctwwilliam @ Dec 23 2014, 04:53 PM)
so if any outstanding payment clear, wait until 12 months the credit report will be clean ?
This is my understanding, but we can have our sifu, Faiz wild_card_my to clarify.
ctwwilliam
post Dec 23 2014, 05:12 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Dec 23 2014, 04:57 PM)
This is my understanding, but we can have our sifu, Faiz wild_card_my to clarify.
Haha , sifu wild_card_my . can you clarify above statement ?
if the outstanding payment is clear from any finance institute, after 12 month the credit report will it be clean and able to apply loan or credit card without any hardest ?
wild_card_my
post Dec 23 2014, 08:14 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(ctwwilliam @ Dec 23 2014, 04:53 PM)
QUOTE(ctwwilliam @ Dec 23 2014, 05:12 PM)
Haha , sifu wild_card_my . can you clarify above statement ?
if the outstanding payment is clear from any finance institute, after 12 month the credit report will it be clean and able to apply loan or credit card without any hardest ?
Hello, thanks for the summon. Can't keep up with the postings and replies in this forum. Very exciting!!

Well yes, and no. For credit cards, all you need to do is to start paying the minimum 5% each month, that way the bank will not MARK your CCRIS. So your outstanding can even be RM100k, but as long as you pay RM5k a month (and subsequently lower as your outstanding reduces as you pay them), the bank would consider that a payment for that month has been done.

For housing loans, car loans, and personal loan, or any other TERM LOANs, you are expected to pay the installment in full every month, otherwise they would mark you as having a late payment in one of those months.

Now going back to your question, let's say you start being a good paymaster starting this month (December 2014)... your late payment records in January 2014 till this month would stay with you for a year on a rolling basis. Next month (January 2015), the January 2014 record would be erased... The month after that (February 2015), the record for February 2014 would be erased. And so on. So if you are a bad pay master till November 2014, that record will stay with you until Novermber 2015

To erase this, you need to make a full settlement AND cancel the account, wait a while for the bank to update that info in CCRIS. Once the record of THAT PARTICULAR LOAN ACCOUNT is gone from the CCRIS, no banks would know how lame you were as a paymaster laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif until you start acting up again haha

pay your dues people.

This post has been edited by wild_card_my: Dec 23 2014, 08:30 PM
ctwwilliam
post Dec 23 2014, 10:57 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 23 2014, 08:14 PM)
Hello, thanks for the summon. Can't keep up with the postings and replies in this forum. Very exciting!!

Well yes, and no. For credit cards, all you need to do is to start paying the minimum 5% each month, that way the bank will not MARK your CCRIS. So your outstanding can even be RM100k, but as long as you pay RM5k a month (and subsequently lower as your outstanding reduces as you pay them), the bank would consider that a payment for that month has been done.

For housing loans, car loans, and personal loan, or any other TERM LOANs, you are expected to pay the installment in full every month, otherwise they would mark you as having a late payment in one of those months.

Now going back to your question, let's say you start being a good paymaster starting this month (December 2014)... your late payment records in January 2014 till this month would stay with you for a year on a rolling basis. Next month (January 2015), the January 2014 record would be erased... The month after that (February 2015), the record for February 2014 would be erased. And so on. So if you are a bad pay master till November 2014, that record will stay with you until Novermber 2015

To erase this, you need to make a full settlement AND cancel the account, wait a while for the bank to update that info in CCRIS. Once the record of THAT PARTICULAR LOAN ACCOUNT is gone from  the CCRIS, no banks would know how lame you were as  a paymaster  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif until you start acting up again  haha

pay your dues people.
well clear bro!
Because i was kinda bad paymaster, and currently have a outstanding payment from aeon (RM 1000) and late payment for my hire purchase.
And i was applying the credit card, but don't know will it be approve or not.
aromachong
post Dec 24 2014, 06:45 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

To erase this, you need to make a full settlement AND cancel the account, wait a while for the bank to update that info in CCRIS. Once the record of THAT PARTICULAR LOAN ACCOUNT is gone from  the CCRIS, no banks would know how lame you were as  a paymaster  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif until you start acting up again  haha

pay your dues people.
So, once cancel account, bank will update CCRIS report on every 15th new month as mentioned by one of senior member here?..
Jasoncat
post Dec 24 2014, 10:28 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Dec 24 2014, 06:45 PM)
So, once cancel account, bank will update CCRIS report on every 15th new month as mentioned by one of senior member here?..
Afaik, the banks are now required to submit their CCRIS data to BNM by 10th each month. It was 15th earlier.
aromachong
post Dec 24 2014, 10:32 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Dec 24 2014, 10:28 PM)
Afaik, the banks are now required to submit their CCRIS data to BNM by 10th each month. It was 15th earlier.
Oh.. so CCRIS will be updated every 10th of the each month?

let say my house loan is on every 25th every month. but i pay on 2nd of every month. will it be updated on 10th of the same month? or CCRIS will be updated on the next of 10th month?
Jasoncat
post Dec 24 2014, 10:49 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Dec 24 2014, 10:32 PM)
Oh.. so CCRIS will be updated every 10th of the each month?

let say my house loan is on every 25th every month. but i pay on 2nd of every month. will it be updated on 10th of the same month? or CCRIS will be updated on the next of 10th month?
The reporting is based on the position of the last day of previous month.

This post has been edited by Jasoncat: Dec 24 2014, 10:49 PM
aromachong
post Dec 27 2014, 08:26 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

for those who are in AKPK programme, does it means one still can open saving account?

This post has been edited by aromachong: Dec 27 2014, 08:27 PM
Jasoncat
post Dec 27 2014, 08:59 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Dec 27 2014, 08:26 PM)
for those who are in  AKPK programme, does it means one still can open saving account?
I believe still can...
13aby
post Dec 29 2014, 05:21 PM

975 posts

pay your dues people.
My card have been terminated by the bank itself and convert to installment plan but in ccriss is under restructured . Do i still need to get official letter from the bank about the card or after i settle the amount the card will be active back?
ctwwilliam
post Dec 30 2014, 05:08 PM

42 posts

few days ago i applying for Hong long bank credit card, after submit all the docs, 2 days later my application been rejected.

i had check with my credit report that i had total 3 loan , hire purchase pending for 2 months , Aeon credit total loan amount RM 1100 (unpaid) .

Would the Bank check for CTOS also while apply for credit card?
SUSDavid83
post Dec 30 2014, 05:21 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ctwwilliam @ Dec 30 2014, 05:08 PM)
few days ago i applying for Hong long bank credit card, after submit all the docs, 2 days later my application been rejected.

i had check with my credit report that i had total 3 loan , hire purchase pending for 2 months , Aeon credit total loan amount RM 1100 (unpaid) .

Yes, they'll and they should.
ctwwilliam
post Dec 30 2014, 05:32 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 30 2014, 05:21 PM)
Yes, they'll and they should.
So those telcon will be in CTOS?
SUSDavid83
post Dec 30 2014, 05:36 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ctwwilliam @ Dec 30 2014, 05:32 PM)
So those telcon will be in CTOS?
Yes.
13aby
post Dec 31 2014, 03:55 PM

975 posts

QUOTE(ctwwilliam @ Dec 30 2014, 05:08 PM)

unpaid means default payment? 3 loan but u onli stated 2 . 1 more is? clear ur aeon if possible .
ctwwilliam
post Dec 31 2014, 04:05 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(13aby @ Dec 31 2014, 03:55 PM)
unpaid  means default payment? 3 loan but u onli stated 2 . 1 more is? clear ur aeon if possible .
Means that hired purchase and aeon credit only.
the hired purchase one it doesn't have any problem , just only the Aeon credit one.

13aby
post Dec 31 2014, 05:04 PM

975 posts

QUOTE(ctwwilliam @ Dec 31 2014, 04:05 PM)
Means that hired purchase and aeon credit only.
the hired purchase one it doesn't have any problem , just only the Aeon credit one.
If Aeon is 1 thn should be no problem . if 2 or 3 thn settle the amount asap . or minimum payment

159 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:01 PM