65 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Iphone 3g officially in Malaysia.... SOON?

Esqandare
post Jul 14 2008, 10:22 PM

140 posts

cool2.gif the race is on...who can bring the Iphone officially to M,Sia is ON..... brows.gif
Rule a simple who can bring officially win.... laugh.gif

winner have to pay to telekom half from their profit... thumbup.gif
stringfellow
post Jul 14 2008, 10:30 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

It would be nice if this so-called "race"involves bringing it at its ACTUAL retail , rather than this ridiculous price.
potion
post Jul 14 2008, 10:43 PM

319 posts

iphone price is getting insane... no wonder here in Malaysia people 'move' with money. not to say that 'all' of them coz im malaysian too...
Seaedge
post Jul 14 2008, 11:58 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

check this one out...
IPHONE 3G on LELONG!

and no nid guess the price...

Added on July 14, 2008, 11:59 pmand the same seller i bought my iphone from.. lol

This post has been edited by Seaedge: Jul 14 2008, 11:59 PM
Esqandare
post Jul 15 2008, 12:24 AM

140 posts

shakehead.gif i prefer better wait it officially at Malaysia....dont push so much... brows.gif better think twice... icon_idea.gif
ff8ong
post Jul 15 2008, 12:26 AM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(Esqandare @ Jul 15 2008, 12:24 AM)
shakehead.gif i prefer better wait it officially at Malaysia....dont push so much...  brows.gif better think twice... icon_idea.gif
When it will happen leh?...not even in coming soon list,i dont think it will officially here before 2009...
TSraycol97
post Jul 15 2008, 12:34 PM

79 posts

14-07-2008: Maxis gets right to distribute iPhone 3G?
by Sharmila Ganapathy
Source: The Edge Ddaily.com

KUALA LUMPUR: The news is out - Maxis Communications Bhd is believed to be bringing in the second-generation iPhone to Malaysia for under RM1,000.

However, when contacted, Maxis “declined comment on speculation” that it will start offering the iPhone 3G at below RM1,000 to its 10 million customers in Malaysia soon.

It has been speculated in the industry for sometime now that Maxis has been bidding for the first rights from Apple Inc to bring the iPhone to Malaysia.

So it did not come as much of surprise when online newsportal Malaysian Insider reported that Maxis “will offer the iPhone 3G in Malaysia at a competitive price below RM1,000”.

When asked by The Edge Financial Daily in April if the telco planned to bring the iPhone here, Maxis chief executive officer Sandip Das had said Maxis had no plan at that time to bring in the phone as Apple had not decided on its Asian distribution policy.

The scenario has changed since then, as last month Singapore Telecommunications (SingTel) told Reuters that it would bring the iPhone 3G to Singapore later this year.

In May, it said its associates Bharti Airtel Ltd, Globe Telecom Inc and its Australian subsidiary Optus would bring the iPhone to India, Australia and the Philippines by year-end.

If the speculation proves true, Maxis’ timing couldn’t be more perfect. The telco, which already has a strong postpaid user base, will gain an even bigger edge over rivals Celcom (Malaysia) Bhd, DiGi.Com Bhd and newcomer U Mobile Sdn Bhd, especially if mobile number portability (MNP) takes off in August as planned. However, the implementation of MNP may be delayed.

With the telcos fighting tooth and nail to retain their customer base and win new ones, securing the rights to bring the elusive iPhone to local shores will be the perfect lure for mobile users to switch service providers.This is because MNP allows mobile users to retain their mobile phone numbers even when they move from one service provider to another.

The iPhone 3G models are third-generation (3G)-equipped and offer a host of new applications and smart phone-like features such as visual voicemail, global positioning system software to facilitate location-based services and push email, incidentally a signature feature of the Blackberry.

Incidentally, Maxis and Celcom are known for their Blackberry packages for postpaid users. If Maxis successfully introduces the iPhone on local shores, this would allow it access to a wider business user segment.

The new iPhone models began selling in the US market at US$199 (for a 8-gigabyte model) and US$299 (for a 16-gigabyte model) starting Friday. That’s roughly half the price of the original eight-gigabyte iPhone, which debuted in the US last June at US$600 (RM1,962).

The iPhone 3G went on sale in a total of 22 countries on Friday, including the US, Japan and Australia. According to foreign news reports said the iPhone would be sold in 70 countries by year-end.

Esqandare
post Jul 15 2008, 12:34 PM

140 posts

cry.gif yeah u rite...when???.... icon_question.gif
oRoXoRo
post Jul 15 2008, 12:36 PM

Level 1 Audiophile
1,628 posts

if just rm1000 then many ppl will buy Iphone and it wont be that special anymore..;D
Seaedge
post Jul 15 2008, 01:15 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

i like this speculation.. makes malaysian want to sell their 1st gen cheaper and wait for 3g..

and when that time comes... poof~!
aspl77
post Jul 15 2008, 01:47 PM

surely will switch to Iphone if prices RM1k below...
stringfellow
post Jul 15 2008, 01:47 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I see words like "speculated", "speculations", and "believed" and I can only think of one acronym: FUD.

Again, if this is true, expect them latching to you with contracts.
ff8ong
post Jul 15 2008, 02:10 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 15 2008, 01:47 PM)
I see words like "speculated", "speculations", and "believed" and I can only think of one acronym: FUD.

Ya,agree with you

That no way for any company to sell 1k here without any contract and just let customer use their own carrier
Kenix L
post Jul 15 2008, 02:13 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 15 2008, 01:47 PM)

Yeah...i think I am still going to sit and wait, until it is officially announce by Maxis spokesman, though I do hope it is not just speculation.

Another thing is...knowing Maxis, the price of below RM1000 is also another "speculation" that needs to be proven.
stringfellow
post Jul 15 2008, 02:15 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I'd jump ship, bye bye Celcom and hello Maxis in a heartbeat , if that is true. Sell my soul to them for 24 months if needed to. laugh.gif
Kenix L
post Jul 15 2008, 02:48 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 15 2008, 02:15 PM)
I'd jump ship, bye bye Celcom and hello Maxis in a heartbeat , if that is true.  Sell my soul to them for 24 months if needed to. laugh.gif
drool.gif I don't mind selling mine for 24 months as well...

If this is true...i think Maxis will really win over the battle among all the telcos...

This post has been edited by Kenix L: Jul 15 2008, 02:49 PM
Seaedge
post Jul 15 2008, 03:11 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

its not only win over the battle.. i think it will turn most of apple users to jump into maxis board. and they will think maxis is godsent~
TSraycol97
post Jul 15 2008, 04:17 PM

79 posts

Just another RUMOUR for your reference... smile.gif

http://www.codebeat.net/a/iphone/iphone-3g...aysia-20080711/

jiro1986
post Jul 15 2008, 05:18 PM

Trader
817 posts

if malaysia brough in.... 1.5k i also will buy ah....

cause i dun espect 1k so much
d3vilzzzz
post Jul 15 2008, 05:37 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,247 posts

1k? wow!! dunno package dey will come out with hmm.gif phone =nice price..package..haihz

65 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:15 PM