Iphone 3g officially in Malaysia.... SOON?

Seaedge
post Jul 13 2008, 12:26 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

speculation and allegations is only what we have right now. I don't mind that iphone 3g will be brought in by maxis to be true but I doubt the price is as low as 1k.. Because if maxis do so, it would be the cheapest iphone 3g as it termination fee is only like few hundred ringgit if were to follow the way to obtain the phone without contract. So, let say if maxis would ever bring iphone 3g in, price should be around rm2k and above. Hey, no harm for us to dream, after all, if its not true then just take it as a sweet dream and move on with life.

Besides, I would agree what string pointed out in iTunes as there are iPod touch that alot of people didn't thought of why the app store is available for malaysia. Don't forget that iPod touch is also entitled for 2.0 fw upgrade. since I am not too anticipated on iPhone 3g as the price is superbly high by those sellers, I guess I just stay put with iPhone 1st gen and wait for 2.0 unlock..

If I type something wrong please forgive me as I am using my iphone now while my of is reformatting...

This post has been edited by Seaedge: Jul 13 2008, 01:03 AM
Seaedge
post Jul 14 2008, 05:09 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(LaskarCinta @ Jul 14 2008, 04:51 PM)
i LOLed a this... rolleyes.gif

i thought i wouldn't see this anymore, looks like i'm totally wrong.
i so agree...

rolleyes.gif
Seaedge
post Jul 14 2008, 07:16 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jul 14 2008, 06:43 PM)
if the devil is elizabeth hurley, i dont mind though...  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
me second...
but can i change elizabeth hurley to... let say misa campo...?
Seaedge
post Jul 14 2008, 11:58 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

check this one out...
IPHONE 3G on LELONG!

and no nid guess the price...

Added on July 14, 2008, 11:59 pmand the same seller i bought my iphone from.. lol

This post has been edited by Seaedge: Jul 14 2008, 11:59 PM
Seaedge
post Jul 15 2008, 01:15 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

i like this speculation.. makes malaysian want to sell their 1st gen cheaper and wait for 3g..

and when that time comes... poof~!
Seaedge
post Jul 15 2008, 03:11 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

its not only win over the battle.. i think it will turn most of apple users to jump into maxis board. and they will think maxis is godsent~
Seaedge
post Jul 15 2008, 06:40 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

okay.. let say if maxis really bringing in the iphone 3g to malaysia, 1k would be the upfront, suspect that no contract termination is allowed (because the T&C stated that termination would need to pay the monthly subscription, access or other monthly fee for Services for the entire month in which the termination was effective) , and per month should be around RM250 plan for 12months or RM150 valueplan for 24mths?<--- ok ah my erm... assumption?

Added on July 15, 2008, 6:43 pm^and assume that data plan is not included/or it maybe included... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Seaedge: Jul 15 2008, 06:43 PM
Seaedge
post Jul 15 2008, 06:54 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

maybe smile.gif
becoz malaysia telco plan doesnt have free sms, unlimited data package or talktime like others telco in oversea, rather than the whole package at that price (eg RM250 plan) so exceeding will need to pay extra.

yeah.. now just wait for the horse's mouth after the flies has been flying around...
Seaedge
post Jul 15 2008, 07:20 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

i dont trust them entirely.. because this news already circulated few days ago... maybe this might be free publicity for them too...
Seaedge
post Jul 15 2008, 10:41 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 15 2008, 07:31 PM)

u cant stop the speculation when its already all over the net. tongue.gif malaysian is just too... gullible sometimes... especially when the below 1k tag is on the 1st speculation.
Seaedge
post Jul 16 2008, 05:13 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

no doubt it is a good news.. but i wait and see... with 50-50% hope.. smile.gif
Seaedge
post Jul 16 2008, 05:24 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 16 2008, 05:19 PM)
Good news if true. Heard nothing from my own brother's side, who is fairly in-the-know himself when it comes to this. He's technologically inclined as his older brother himself tongue.gif, so once the internal memo breaks, he's be breaking it to me and his close friends.

I'd love me some local warrantied iPhones, even if I have to sign my life off for it.
so do i... but i dun take the sign life part... hehehe
Seaedge
post Jul 16 2008, 05:28 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

hahahahah agreed. apple might know, but not a big issue expect for iphone EDGE that is being sold by their resellers... which is why the warning came and hardly see any reseller has iphone (except taking from dealer)..
Seaedge
post Jul 17 2008, 07:33 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

i think is another reseller ler...

like machine, or mtcs group...
Seaedge
post Jul 17 2008, 01:43 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(stinsky03 @ Jul 17 2008, 12:06 PM)
when iphone come to kl?
when iphone bought the air ticket to KLIA...

i remember 2 iphone reached KLIA ady... and adopted by 2 member here...
Seaedge
post Jul 18 2008, 12:06 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

and as i said already... including that maxis reward thingy... its old news..

and that cudnt be solid proof as they might use KO hiphone for ad (might)...

Seaedge
post Jul 28 2008, 05:00 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

hahahah.. i love "the secret" la...
sometimes u can sit down and think for hours...

bcoz in life... memang got cases like that...
Seaedge
post Jul 28 2008, 08:06 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 28 2008, 05:01 PM)
@Seaedge,
I could sit down and NOT think for hours too! *grins*

oK oK... that was a spam tongue.gif
ala... someone started that ok.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(psyeo @ Jul 28 2008, 05:01 PM)
"the secret" is evil....it screw up my life, LOL

now start thinking the release of iPhone 4G in Malaysia!!!!
hahahhaha... how screw up ler?

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Jul 28 2008, 06:48 PM)
I didn't know that 'the secret' is so widely known here too biggrin.gif
rolleyes.gif thanks to lelong selling ebooks and vidz...

i borrow the dvd from my father...
Seaedge
post Nov 15 2008, 02:45 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

i never thought this topic can last this long. seriously.

0.0331sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:25 PM